Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Shannon Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IainApril 6, 2018
Counter staff couldn’t have been any more helpful, really got our wee holiday off to a great start
8.4
MargaretSeptember 25, 2017
Cars are always clean always use eurocars
7.4
August 14, 2017
We specifically booked a Ford Mondeo as we needed a lot of space in the trunk for luggage. We did not get the Mondeo which made our trip very difficult as it necessitated taking luggage in the car - with four adults this was VERY uncomfortable
7.2
August 10, 2017
Easy to get car and drop off .Also i like the Ford Fiesta ,i had !
I had over half a tank of petrol on my return .I think you should get money back on this .I realised you only get it back on full tanks .
6.6
June 12, 2017
The make of car. The hand gear. The GPS system was not accurate.
8.2
September 25, 2016
Staff being very helpful
N/A
8.2
KerryJuly 23, 2016
Both cars were either brand new or only a week or two old they were clean and performed as expected
the premium if you required a automatic in Ireland. after 4 weeks of driving a manual i was getting prety good at gear changing
8.4
October 6, 2015
Quick service, easy to locate in the airport. Friendly and helpful.
8.8
September 15, 2015
On this visit i was given a Renault Captur which was just fantastic. It was in excellent condition and possibly one of the most comfortable cars I have ever rented. You can always be guaranteed excellent and friendly service by all members of staff both at collection and drop off. A* service, thank you all.
9.4
August 18, 2015
I got a Hyundai I30 instead of the Ford Focus and it was automatic. I was a little disappointed at first but it turned out to be perfect for the drive and type if roads I had to use.
I thought the additional insurance was expensive.
8.8
JosephAugust 3, 2015
I liked getting a different but a bigger car than I was expecting. It was perfect for our needs as we also took members of the extended family around with us some days. The car was clean, new and beautiful to drive.
I would have liked 5 minutes of instruction about the unfamiliar features which were fabulous once we worked them out: the sixth gear, the reversing camera, the heated seats, the dash displays with great information. Fabulous car!
9.0
July 6, 2015
Too few staff at the hire side, when it would appear to be a very busy time
8.4
July 6, 2015
people at desk was very helpfull and easy to talk to.
none
8.2
June 28, 2015
Staff at Europcar Shannon, Excellent particularly the lady always very helpful
9.4
June 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff Car was extremely economical.
9.4
June 1, 2015
Very economical
Would have preferred a slitely bigger car as my passenger was disabled & it was a bit difficult for him to get into.
8.8
ElizabethJanuary 11, 2015
All staff very helpful . Many thanks
9.0
December 11, 2014
good service
9.4
BruceNovember 24, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly !
8.8
RAYMONDNovember 17, 2014
The staff were very helpful. We had completed the paper work,and after checking the car. We were on our way in no time.The car was just across from the terminal(in the car park). Thank You EUROPCAR
We found some marks/scratches that were not on the paperwork. We showed pictures on my phone, the paperwork was updated.We were quickly on our way.
9.777777777777779
JohnSeptember 21, 2014
All efficient.Excellent staff and car
nothing
9.777777777777779
PatriciaJuly 29, 2014
Very smooth
To small asked for seven seater but very small
5.555555555555555
terenceJuly 13, 2014
very efficient service. one lady who helped with the pick up and return, gave outstanding service, please pass on my thanks.this lady went that extra mile with a smile in the pouring rain!
coming home|
10.0
OduolaJune 16, 2014
I did like the good customer service. I only have a positive experience dealing with your company. You made my weekend stay in Shannon easy and enjoyable.
No negative comment.
10.0
AndrewMay 28, 2014
The booking in procedure was excellent and efficient, thank you.
Once I and others were collected from the Airport the speed of the driver was boarding on dangerous, reckless and was putting other road users in danger not recommend which was taking us to collect our vehicles. Thank God we were not in an accident...
8.0
May 11, 2014
The staff at the counter were very helpful. We were able to add another driver very easily.
9.11111111111111
JohnApril 1, 2014
Vehicle was just what we wanted.
The weather was not very good!
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.