Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Shannon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2017
Very good service. Cant fault it.
Nothing
8.0
MariiaNovember 14, 2017
the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the car pick up and return was easy, the car was good - overall a very good experience
nothing to report here))
9.8
November 13, 2017
Very quick service at pick up
Some damage had not been recorded on the pick up report
7.4
LesNovember 13, 2017
Great service
Nothing
8.4
November 12, 2017
All very easy. Staff lovely. Noted that I'd taken insurance through you and no further comments or pressure from Europecar.
N/A
8.8
November 7, 2017
Drop off point is a bit far from departure hall.
All wS good.
7.6
MaryNovember 7, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness.
N/a
8.2
November 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great recommendation on what to do when we arrived
Nothing
8.8
November 6, 2017
Great service from the staff
Nothing!
8.0
November 5, 2017
Not easy to find the desk in the airport
6.0
October 30, 2017
Good service
6.8
PatrickOctober 24, 2017
Friendly staff on way in & out
The insurance- ridiculous
8.0
October 21, 2017
Ease of booking, price and ease of pick up
Nothing
9.2
October 10, 2017
Staff at both pickup and drop off were very nice and helpful.
9.0
October 8, 2017
Rethink about the car
8.8
NicolaOctober 6, 2017
Liz on the pick up desk was really helpful. Without her clear directions I wouldn't have found my conference! She was so helpful.
I couldn't find a petrol station near to the airport and was panicking about checking in. I had only used a quarter of the full tank supplied and just had to 'take the hit' and pay you for a full tank. I wouldn't have minded paying for half a tank but this is really mean of you. I don't think it's justifiable.
9.0
CarlOctober 2, 2017
The staff at airport were really helpful, they provided a map and explained everything
The car did have a lot of dents and scratches
8.0
DenisOctober 2, 2017
Overall very efficient and reliable service giving great value for money.
N/A
8.2
LesOctober 2, 2017
Great personal service at both pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.8
October 1, 2017
Friendly, fast counter service
Insurance per day cost is quite high. Left waiting 15 mins in car park before child seat was dropped over to rental car.
7.4
September 29, 2017
Ease of pick up and return
A few bits of damage on the car not marked on initial form Engine oil showing low
9.2
September 28, 2017
shuttle bus service
7.8
September 28, 2017
Overall excellent
8.8
September 26, 2017
Comfortable car. Large enough boot for our cases.
Tyre sensors not detected message displayed for whole of trip. Wing mirrors did not retract.
7.4
September 23, 2017
Toyota Avensis is a nice easy car to drive
N/a
7.4
JohnSeptember 20, 2017
Good service for the price,
Would prefer to have specific car selected
9.2
StephenSeptember 18, 2017
The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. 5 star service
8.4
September 17, 2017
There was a lot of scratches on car next time I want better car it was dark when I picked it up so I didn't see them but next time I will be checking car out
Scratches on car
7.8
JohnSeptember 16, 2017
Desk staff Excellent so helpful and friendly
NOTHING !!!!!
9.0
September 16, 2017
Good, clean, current year car. Friendly service. Fast return process.
High excess deposit and lack of control over the money.
7.6
September 16, 2017
Efficient and prompt
Cant think of anything
7.2
BrendanSeptember 15, 2017
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The car was immaculate.
8.2
GeoffreySeptember 13, 2017
Everything was very easy. Excellent service all round
There was nothing I didn't like
8.4
SimonSeptember 13, 2017
Staff were friendly
The car was still being cleaned and we had to wait . My daughter and family also had a car booked and theirs was also not ready also and with a 3month old baby that needed feeding became a bit stressful.
8.4
September 13, 2017
Courteous and friendly staff.
Nothing
8.0
RussellSeptember 12, 2017
Bigger car than I asked for (probably because it was older and had a few bumps but no worries with that)
Nothing
8.8
JeremiahSeptember 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
LesSeptember 11, 2017
Great service at the airport from the team
Nothing all was great
9.8
September 10, 2017
The cost
The confusion over deposit payment and credit card
5.8
ClarissaSeptember 9, 2017
The service was great and staff very helpful...
9.2
AnnaSeptember 8, 2017
We use you all the time staff very friendly.
8.8
September 8, 2017
not the car i booked
9.2
September 6, 2017
Customer service at Shannon Airport was very good.
9.2
September 5, 2017
GOOD SERVICE
PRICE OF INSURANCE
8.2
JosephineSeptember 5, 2017
Gail at the counter was very friendly and helpful and professional.
9.0
StephenAugust 30, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff
Lack of personnel at compound for questions and handback.
7.8
August 29, 2017
Nice car very nice check in staff and an easy drop off
Nothing
7.4
KerryAugust 26, 2017
Staff at Shannon were fantastic .couldn't be more helpfull brilliant well done
Never go to Dublin again .
7.6
August 24, 2017
Both the lady who did the paper work and the man who checked it when I returned the car and took me back to the airport were very polite and helpful. Having never rented a car without my husband, I was very nervous but these two made it an experience I will happily repeat.
9.4
August 23, 2017
Very helpful staff & lovely car. Also liked option of being able to return car with full tank & get reimbursed for payments gna for a full tank at the start. This is great especially on a short visit where you might not use a full tank of petrol.
Liked most things but ideally it would have been bit cheaper.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations