Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Shannon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MaryJuly 14, 2017
Car very clean and staff very helpful and pleasant
9.2
ShaneJuly 11, 2017
Excellent customer service very friendly and professional unlike other in shannon airport
9.0
PhilipJuly 10, 2017
All round service was very good.
The car smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Staff were apologetic and gave us air fresheners but the smell never went away. Recommend finding a way of removing smoke smell permanently.
7.8
brianJuly 8, 2017
Friendly efficient service (flight was late but the rental desk was still fully operative)
good price for rental but the extra full cover was exorbitant!
8.8
July 6, 2017
Everything very good
Nothing!
9.2
PatrickJuly 4, 2017
all thing
8.2
PaulJune 28, 2017
efficient and friendly
not the car I booked
6.8
CharlieJune 24, 2017
Would like to thank the two ladies who checked us in and gave us directions to Spanish Point made our journey so much easier. We got the van about 10pm Thursday 15th June
8.2
MaryJune 24, 2017
Courteous efficient staff
8.4
NiavJune 24, 2017
Liz at the desk is an absoloute gem
9.4
June 21, 2017
Great Service. Nice upgrade. Friendly staff at Europcar.
8.0
MartinJune 20, 2017
Great service
8.8
June 16, 2017
The staff were very efficient and friendly when picking up and dropping off the car. The wait time was short and everything I needed to know was explained.
The wait time on funds being held on credit cards is too long.
8.8
DavidJune 14, 2017
Ease of renting, the folks at the counter were very helpful and friendly and they gave us an alternate car when our luggage didn't fit in the other one.
9.0
June 12, 2017
Excellent counter staff, friendly and helpful. Lovely car.
8.6
annJune 8, 2017
Car was supplied by EUROPCAR and all staff v helpful. No waiting for transfer to airport from drop off as time was short
The end supplier was not clear at point of booking which wasted time on arrival. However everything else went v smoothly
8.2
WILLIAMJune 5, 2017
Didn't get car ordered
7.6
June 5, 2017
Grace was a just fabulous. Customer service experience was excellent My Hyundai.
Returns office . I had to stand in the rain & get soaked while a very officious girl checked by Jeep . Seat in the office?
9.4
May 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
The car could have been cleaner.
8.8
May 18, 2017
Getting the car I booked.
Cost of insurance is outrageous.
7.0
May 16, 2017
Europecar great staff friendly
9.4
NiavMay 14, 2017
Excellent customer service
10.0
May 11, 2017
Very simple to locate and fast drop off procedure at airport. Given immediate ride back to terminal.
Was not sure where Carhire was located at the airport. Had to ask as there was no counter sign.
7.8
April 29, 2017
Excellent service by staff at budget. Very helpful.
9.6
April 27, 2017
Had no problems
9.4
April 17, 2017
staff at shannon very helpful polite efficient and friendly especially Liz when we arrived late on tuesday night
n/a
8.8
April 8, 2017
I was very lucky with my last rented car as it was brand new and a pleasure to drive. The lady that served me was great.
9.2
MaryMarch 31, 2017
Staff were most helpful and professional. Very efficient.
Nothing to be honest
9.6
MichaelMarch 30, 2017
Ease of pick up
The car had seen better days. It was full of scratches and dents from previous users.
8.2
MarkMarch 21, 2017
staff at booking time
all good
8.8
March 10, 2017
Easy to walk to car
Waiting while other customers went through the paperwork. And a disguised attempt to sell insurance
7.4
March 7, 2017
I have been hiring a car on a regular recurring basis since last October, therefore I have gotten to know the staff and they me - they are friendly and efficient and courteous - which is helpful as I make regular visits/renewals
It would be good if I was able to negotiate a reduced car hire rate (for a longer term hire) as I am a long term customer. Currently I hire hire on a 2/3 weekly basis - as the weekly costs greatly increase/fluctuate - depending on the length of hire and season
7.8
March 7, 2017
Fact that I had to return to desk to advise of a couple of scratches/dents which were not identified on the contract
8.6
February 28, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at Shannon airport
Nothing,all was good.
9.2
February 26, 2017
Overall condition of car.
Interior of car was a little worn and quite grubby.
7.2
AnneFebruary 7, 2017
Prompt efficient service. Staff were superb.
Holiday wasn't longer!!!
8.8
TinaFebruary 4, 2017
Liz the lady at the desk was lovely and took time to tell me everything I needed to known about the car ..so thank you very much
9.0
January 31, 2017
Helpfulness of return and counter staff. Efficient and courteous. Ease and no fuss of process
The staff at the counter do not have the 'swipe' facility for credit cards - PIN number has to be entered manually. Other car hire companies have this facility and it is easier. I initially had forgotten my PIN number - it took several hours including having to get a taxi to the nearest bank to retrieve my PIN before being able to proceed with car
8.4
May 29, 2015
The car was OK!!
Only 1 person at the counter, there were ca. 5 customers in front of me. After I inspected the car, I had to go back to the counter because there was body damage on the car.
7.8
WilliamMay 27, 2015
Ford Fiesta is the best of the economy card I have rented.
8.0
MichaelMay 27, 2015
Absolutely would use car rentals. No problems with this company
Nothing
9.0
May 26, 2015
Lack of Petrol Stations near Shannon Airport
9.4
MichaelMay 25, 2015
Very easy to book, pick up and return.
The car whistled a bit at speed.
8.8
AnthonyMay 24, 2015
Newish car
Nothing
9.6
April 29, 2015
all efficient...friendly...exact info.
car was rather underpowered; if I'd known, I'd have requested a larger engined car.
8.2
April 28, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. Didn't find fake damages on the car upon return.
8.6
HelenApril 20, 2015
Excellent Service & Superb Value for Money
Trying to oversell insurance
9.0
susanApril 16, 2015
nothing
being ripped off
6.0
MaryApril 11, 2015
friendly staff
cant think of anything
8.2
ArturasApril 3, 2015
Very polite and good specialists, new and comfortable car, easy to comunicate
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations