Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Shannon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnneFebruary 7, 2017
Prompt efficient service. Staff were superb.
Holiday wasn't longer!!!
8.8
TinaFebruary 4, 2017
Liz the lady at the desk was lovely and took time to tell me everything I needed to known about the car ..so thank you very much
9.0
January 31, 2017
Helpfulness of return and counter staff. Efficient and courteous. Ease and no fuss of process
The staff at the counter do not have the 'swipe' facility for credit cards - PIN number has to be entered manually. Other car hire companies have this facility and it is easier. I initially had forgotten my PIN number - it took several hours including having to get a taxi to the nearest bank to retrieve my PIN before being able to proceed with car
8.4
May 29, 2015
The car was OK!!
Only 1 person at the counter, there were ca. 5 customers in front of me. After I inspected the car, I had to go back to the counter because there was body damage on the car.
7.8
WilliamMay 27, 2015
Ford Fiesta is the best of the economy card I have rented.
8.0
MichaelMay 27, 2015
Absolutely would use car rentals. No problems with this company
Nothing
9.0
May 26, 2015
Lack of Petrol Stations near Shannon Airport
9.4
MichaelMay 25, 2015
Very easy to book, pick up and return.
The car whistled a bit at speed.
8.8
AnthonyMay 24, 2015
Newish car
Nothing
9.6
April 29, 2015
all efficient...friendly...exact info.
car was rather underpowered; if I'd known, I'd have requested a larger engined car.
8.2
April 28, 2015
Friendly, efficient staff. Didn't find fake damages on the car upon return.
8.6
HelenApril 20, 2015
Excellent Service & Superb Value for Money
Trying to oversell insurance
9.0
susanApril 16, 2015
nothing
being ripped off
6.0
MaryApril 11, 2015
friendly staff
cant think of anything
8.2
ArturasApril 3, 2015
Very polite and good specialists, new and comfortable car, easy to comunicate
8.6
JamesApril 1, 2015
Ease of booking through your company, your staff were very friendly. They explained the services, prices. I will use your company in future.
8.8
MICHAELMarch 29, 2015
welcoming staff close proximity of desk and car pick up area.car with only 900km on clock.provision of a useful road map.
nil
9.2
March 24, 2015
The pleasant and great manners of the staff
Order a Ford Focus but got a Hyundai.
8.6
March 22, 2015
Friendly Cheerful helpful staff
8.8
VictoriaMarch 13, 2015
Service was very good, friendly staff.
9.2
davidMarch 12, 2015
no car mats!!!!
9.2
March 12, 2015
Brilliant, fast and efficient staff
9.0
FrankMarch 8, 2015
Good all round service. Excellent value for money.
9.6
March 5, 2015
excellent and helpful service. car was great quality and very economical.
8.8
March 2, 2015
didaNT get car i orderd
8.8
February 23, 2015
Existing damage on the car at pick up wasn't noted until I returned to the desk to notify staff
8.8
February 10, 2015
I always try to use Eurocar / Carhire when travelling to Ireland now as I always have extremely satisfactory service. Thank you.
9.6
February 6, 2015
the lady at the desk was very nice added dot to insurance no problem. and appeared to remember us from previous times
we were waiting at the wrong desk on pick up which caused the delay.
7.0
February 2, 2015
Very fast and efficient service
9.0
January 30, 2015
car from 2014
9.6
January 29, 2015
It was very easy to book the car and the assistant at the desk was very helpful and friendly.
Being asked about my experience in hiring the car before I'd even collected it.
7.6
TimothyJanuary 28, 2015
It was a very pleasent expierence all pepole i delt with were helpfull from rental cars.com and euro car excellent I would highly recomend to anyone
Everyghing was perfect
9.0
January 24, 2015
lovely lady at check in and 2 helpful men at drop off
n/a
8.8
peterJanuary 20, 2015
The whole process was a breeze with no hiccups whatsoever. THe staff member was ever so polite and helpful. We will definitely be using your services on our next trip to Shannon.
9.2
JamesJanuary 16, 2015
Good price and did'nt wait long for car, will use again
9.2
LeslieDecember 14, 2014
Age of vehicle, cleanliness, staff service, additional insurance.
Car returns not fully eX planned. Returns yard clowed. Had to guess where to park. As it happens I may have made the right Choice.
10.0
MarkNovember 16, 2014
Need map of where petrol station is on return to airport.
9.333333333333334
November 5, 2014
Everything made very easy. Politeness of staff.
10.0
November 1, 2014
I had originally booked with another car rental company, on the recommendaction of my airline. When my flight time was changed dramatically I had no choice but to change my return destination. This incurred a 40e fee,or 30e to cancel! Thank goodness for you! So simple and fantastic terms! I will always use you in future! Thankyou
A nearer petrol station would have been nice, however given we had time the airport outlet was fine.
10.0
October 25, 2014
Easy, quick, great! Will use them next time for sure.
8.88888888888889
AnthonyOctober 12, 2014
Excellent
Nothing
10.0
September 29, 2014
Nothing to complaint about
9.777777777777779
September 27, 2014
Is a Skoda Citigo really similar to a Nissan Micra? It just seemed overly basic, but nevertheless performed well and economically.
8.88888888888889
September 23, 2014
Everything went very smoothly.
10.0
September 16, 2014
Friendly service
10.0
September 14, 2014
Excellent deal and real value for money
8.222222222222221
MarySeptember 7, 2014
Courteous staff
9.11111111111111
August 16, 2014
Service staff at europcar in Shannon airport were lovely,cheerful and approachable. Excellent service.
Dropping the car off in Dublin City centre was difficult location was bad. Also I booked a Ford focus estate but we didn't get that car were got a hatchback.
8.0
August 14, 2014
the service and car condition
the price
9.11111111111111
August 12, 2014
Getting an upgrade as the counter staff noticed we needed it, very pleasant man
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations