Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Shannon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 13, 2017
Nice young man when we went to pick car up,very helpful and friendly.
8.6
MonicaMarch 10, 2017
Quickness of getting the car. The guys who drove the bus to and from where cars are picked up and dropped off very friendly (Gavin for pick up and Henry Jordan for drop off).
Budget's over the counter zero excess insurance way too expensive.
8.4
DanielFebruary 23, 2017
Cost was reasonable. Was a brand new car. Pick up is close to desk.
Providing navigation in cars is welcome benefit (I rent a lot of cars)...can be a deciding factor when renting if you calculate into cost benefits.
8.4
ReginaldDecember 28, 2016
Short hop to main terminal rather than perimitter walk
9.0
November 18, 2016
Location is right by arrivals and car was only 2 minutes walk away - very good
I was unfortunate to be behind 4 other people when arriving and only one staff member at Budget managing bookings. At nearly 10pm at night waiting for over 30 minutes wasn't good as I wanted to get on the road quickly
7.6
MariaSeptember 24, 2016
Good value great service thankyou.
Nothing
9.2
MarkSeptember 13, 2016
The service and the car were very very nice,
The insurance was very very expensive.
8.6
JohnSeptember 6, 2016
The Kia Sportage we had as a substitute vehicle was very good and included a sat nav at no extra cost.
I am 66 years old and I thought it would have been nice to have had someone to help with cases on and off the shuttle bus at our return location at Dublin airport .
8.6
SusanneAugust 29, 2016
Staff customer service
Cost of fuel deposit seems excessive even though it was returned in full
9.0
AmandaAugust 23, 2016
1. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff at the airport (Trevor made suggestions about how to get to our accommodation which saved us a great deal of time) 2. Car was powerful and easy to drive 3. Diesel was cheap 4. I prefer to return car with a full tank of petrol as then there is no guessing involved!
9.2
August 14, 2016
I upgraded to a bigger car as I thought the UP would be too small and got a micra. I really helpful woman in shannon who was eastern european. I want to thank her but I dont remember her name- blonde hair looked professional
I upgraded to a bigger car as I thought the UP would be too small and got a micra
6.0
UgoJuly 18, 2016
Everything went smooth without any problems. The car was fairly good
7.4
KarenJuly 13, 2016
Helpful staff and flexibility offered to my situation.
9.0
PadraigJuly 13, 2016
Good service
N/A
9.4
July 11, 2016
Explications to condensed at pick-up.
8.4
RobertJuly 8, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off
No issues
9.0
June 27, 2016
car had reed light on it through out journey, there a was no hand book in the car and I had no idea what it re4ferred to on return I mentioned this to the staff who said it was the tyre pressure, as my mobile doesn't work out side England I had no way of checking out the problem at the time, please can you provide your cars with hand books..
7.4
June 17, 2016
able to drop off in Gallway on Sunday.
The drop off was confusing as a few blocks from the office. took a bit longer than expected but worked out fine.
9.0
June 12, 2016
Sat Nav wasn't great
8.2
June 9, 2016
needs proper signage at shannon
9.2
RichardJune 7, 2016
Very comfortable lively car very happy with car.
Only thing annoying was no marking on fuel cap to say if petrol or diesel
9.2
MichaelJune 5, 2016
Excellent customer service
8.6
PeterJune 5, 2016
Fantastic service
There was nothing to dislike.Great team at Shannon airport.
9.2
May 9, 2016
The cars could do with modernism, radio did not work well at all. Air freshners would be nice too as all cars are smelling old
7.2
May 4, 2016
Very good service
8.6
April 20, 2016
Friendly informative staff. Quick shuttle service to car.
9.0
sallieApril 19, 2016
Great to get the Polo I booked. Delightful staff at Shannon. Delightful staff at the drop off. It couldn't have been easier renting from you.
9.2
April 13, 2016
Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient.
The car broke down and needed to be jump started on the way back to the airport which stressed me out as I was afraid I would miss my flight.
9.0
ElaineApril 4, 2016
Excellent speedy service, great staff. Great cars and prices.
8.6
DavidMarch 29, 2016
The car smelly ,like someone had mopped out with dirty water and left it , smell persisted whole trip
7.4
March 25, 2016
Staff excellent and very friendly
8.6
March 24, 2016
Good service. Easy & quick.
The lady at the collections / returns desk was from another country & i found it difficult to understand what she was saying.having said that, she was very nice & helpful.
8.4
March 22, 2016
Staff friendly and pleasant
Parcel shelf missing from car which was a concern for the security of my belongings
9.0
March 21, 2016
everything about it
9.6
February 12, 2016
Desk location at airport
Having to get bus to pick up car
8.8
February 8, 2016
The friendly staff on return were great. Quick turnaround.
The wait at the desk for collection on arrival. Not enough staff. 8/10 people collecting car's and only 2 members of staff.
9.2
December 24, 2015
Good quality for price
We had booked Damage Excess Refund - Full Protection, but still the staff at the counter wanted to sell us their Damage Excess Protection. And no one (rentalcars website or Budget staff) was prepared to explain to us in short terms what the consequences of any decision may be.
7.2
MaybyneDecember 9, 2015
everything
nothing
9.4
September 23, 2015
I specifically requested the smallest car available. I was very clear about this as I never require not anything other than a small car. For me a larger car is not an upgrade. I ended up having to cancel plans as I was uncomfortable driving the larger car
7.4
MarkSeptember 23, 2015
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
IreneSeptember 15, 2015
Always had good service from budget and will use them again and again.
9.2
September 14, 2015
Hard to find parking lot to drop off in Galway City
8.6
MichelleSeptember 9, 2015
The very friendly welcome from the staff.
Although it was late it would have been nice for someone to give me a basic tour of the car.
9.0
September 1, 2015
Everything was great
8.2
THOMASAugust 25, 2015
Very good and very helpful & professional.
9.4
SiobhanAugust 23, 2015
I loved the car they gave me and how easy the whole process was.
8.6
KarenAugust 16, 2015
I paid for full protection through you and was told at the counter that wasn't sufficient and had to pay again as I didn't have £1300 on my card. As it was a last minute trip for a funeral money was extremely tight. This caused yet more stress to an already stressful visit. Unless this is refunded I will never use you again and will make a point of highlighting this fact to the media.
7.2
August 11, 2015
Staff very good
Car was dirty
7.2
August 2, 2015
Fast service
The car had a leaking tyre. Went back and informed the staff. They checked, said it was ok and reset the alarm. It was not ok, had to refill With air 4-5 times per day.
7.2
July 30, 2015
Will use them direct only I future
The insurance they suggest you buy online is a total rip off! The car company don't recognise it! You pay double for the car if you add it. Then you have to re buy their own insurance on top otherwise they charge your card 1500!
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations