Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Shannon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TIMOTHYJuly 24, 2017
Great value and helpful staff.
9.0
July 13, 2017
Had no problems would hire again from them
Nothing
8.2
June 30, 2017
Had booked Polo, given a nissan Xtrail, this was upgrade +++. proved suprisingly economical
Car was a bit big, proved a little worrying to park. Had to pay for fuel upfront, this has since been refunded.
8.4
StephenJune 30, 2017
No unnecessary pushing of insurance at pick up. Sensible inspection of car at drop off,
Fan on car only worked at full setting.
7.8
June 26, 2017
The car was over 3 years old with over 145,000 km on the clock. It was noisy and vibrated at 120kmph. Not what I had come to expect.
6.8
JohnJune 26, 2017
Everything Counter staff excellent, guy with fair hair
Nothing
9.4
DouglasJune 25, 2017
Great service
9.4
JoanJune 24, 2017
Car was excellent by what always makes it a pleasure to use Budget at Shannon is the staff. They are without a doubt the most consistently pleasant, helpful and friendly staff that I have ever dealt with (without them being false and gushing). They are a fabulous welcome and first and last impression of Ireland. I use them a lot.
Nothing.
8.4
June 20, 2017
friendly staff ease of returning vehicle
long queue at reception desk. waiting for transfer bus to collect vehicle
7.0
June 13, 2017
Very easy to locate in the arrivals hall, with efficient and friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
June 11, 2017
VALUE FOR MONEY ANDE THE MODEL.
9.0
June 7, 2017
Great service. Was unaware of the insurance costs which doubled the booking costs. This isnt made clear.
8.0
May 27, 2017
Everything went with pefect ease. Thank you.
8.8
May 25, 2017
the whole package
9.0
May 21, 2017
Helpfulness and courtesy of counter staff Sorry, I meant to score 9 on number 4 below
Dropped off by driver as car not quite ready, nobody available to answer any queries re car so had to spend time to get acquainted with it, also no literature other than audio
8.2
SusanMay 18, 2017
Great value and service ,easy online booking service,very happy as usual
9.0
JamesMay 18, 2017
Cambelt noise from engine
6.6
May 16, 2017
Pretty much all of it.
Not being able to find a petrol station on return.
8.8
JohnApril 9, 2017
Everything, got an Astra instead of a Corolla and loved it
Nothing!!!
9.6
JohnApril 9, 2017
Car was great, good value
Always try and give something extra or different.
8.4
April 2, 2017
I payed insurance when booked car and payed again at airport so wasn't very happy
9.2
March 13, 2017
Nice young man when we went to pick car up,very helpful and friendly.
8.6
MonicaMarch 10, 2017
Quickness of getting the car. The guys who drove the bus to and from where cars are picked up and dropped off very friendly (Gavin for pick up and Henry Jordan for drop off).
Budget's over the counter zero excess insurance way too expensive.
8.4
DanielFebruary 23, 2017
Cost was reasonable. Was a brand new car. Pick up is close to desk.
Providing navigation in cars is welcome benefit (I rent a lot of cars)...can be a deciding factor when renting if you calculate into cost benefits.
8.4
ReginaldDecember 28, 2016
Short hop to main terminal rather than perimitter walk
9.0
November 18, 2016
Location is right by arrivals and car was only 2 minutes walk away - very good
I was unfortunate to be behind 4 other people when arriving and only one staff member at Budget managing bookings. At nearly 10pm at night waiting for over 30 minutes wasn't good as I wanted to get on the road quickly
7.6
MariaSeptember 24, 2016
Good value great service thankyou.
Nothing
9.2
MarkSeptember 13, 2016
The service and the car were very very nice,
The insurance was very very expensive.
8.6
JohnSeptember 6, 2016
The Kia Sportage we had as a substitute vehicle was very good and included a sat nav at no extra cost.
I am 66 years old and I thought it would have been nice to have had someone to help with cases on and off the shuttle bus at our return location at Dublin airport .
8.6
SusanneAugust 29, 2016
Staff customer service
Cost of fuel deposit seems excessive even though it was returned in full
9.0
AmandaAugust 23, 2016
1. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff at the airport (Trevor made suggestions about how to get to our accommodation which saved us a great deal of time) 2. Car was powerful and easy to drive 3. Diesel was cheap 4. I prefer to return car with a full tank of petrol as then there is no guessing involved!
9.2
August 14, 2016
I upgraded to a bigger car as I thought the UP would be too small and got a micra. I really helpful woman in shannon who was eastern european. I want to thank her but I dont remember her name- blonde hair looked professional
I upgraded to a bigger car as I thought the UP would be too small and got a micra
6.0
UgoJuly 18, 2016
Everything went smooth without any problems. The car was fairly good
7.4
KarenJuly 13, 2016
Helpful staff and flexibility offered to my situation.
9.0
PadraigJuly 13, 2016
Good service
N/A
9.4
July 11, 2016
Explications to condensed at pick-up.
8.4
RobertJuly 8, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off
No issues
9.0
June 27, 2016
car had reed light on it through out journey, there a was no hand book in the car and I had no idea what it re4ferred to on return I mentioned this to the staff who said it was the tyre pressure, as my mobile doesn't work out side England I had no way of checking out the problem at the time, please can you provide your cars with hand books..
7.4
June 17, 2016
able to drop off in Gallway on Sunday.
The drop off was confusing as a few blocks from the office. took a bit longer than expected but worked out fine.
9.0
June 12, 2016
Sat Nav wasn't great
8.2
June 9, 2016
needs proper signage at shannon
9.2
RichardJune 7, 2016
Very comfortable lively car very happy with car.
Only thing annoying was no marking on fuel cap to say if petrol or diesel
9.2
MichaelJune 5, 2016
Excellent customer service
8.6
PeterJune 5, 2016
Fantastic service
There was nothing to dislike.Great team at Shannon airport.
9.2
May 9, 2016
The cars could do with modernism, radio did not work well at all. Air freshners would be nice too as all cars are smelling old
7.2
May 4, 2016
Very good service
8.6
April 20, 2016
Friendly informative staff. Quick shuttle service to car.
9.0
sallieApril 19, 2016
Great to get the Polo I booked. Delightful staff at Shannon. Delightful staff at the drop off. It couldn't have been easier renting from you.
9.2
April 13, 2016
Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient.
The car broke down and needed to be jump started on the way back to the airport which stressed me out as I was afraid I would miss my flight.
9.0
ElaineApril 4, 2016
Excellent speedy service, great staff. Great cars and prices.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations