Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Shannon Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 8, 2017
Car was excellent Peugeot 108 almost new and very clean
The €1500 deposit and Avis customer service at Shannon was not overly welcoming or helpful.
8.2
May 30, 2017
to agressive on upgrade selling - understand the need for this, but should be a bit more subtle.
8.4
May 17, 2017
Car had no A/C
6.6
timothyJanuary 8, 2017
great Car the seat leon was super efficient.
surprised there wasn't at least a rudimentary map supplied or available. GPS at 15Euro per day is extortionate.
9.2
September 25, 2016
Personnel at desks .
Pedal had no rubber covering- so I had to take extra care with wet shoes.
9.4
BrendanJune 22, 2016
Very happy overall with the service i got.
nothing that I didn't like.
9.4
June 5, 2016
No Bluetooth, air con did not work and air pressure in tyres not correct as warning sign came up on dash.
8.0
May 23, 2016
The lady at the desk, Lisa, was fabulous. Our bag had been lost and she was a breath of fresh air and very helpful. Thank you to Lisa.
Large queue, but you must be offering good value, hence large queue!
8.4
May 21, 2016
Nice car pretty new Clear car
- I had full insurance and scratched back bumper slightly so now seems I will be deducted a fee from AVIS and will have to claim that back - Car was ordered with automatic transmission and at pick up they had different information. Luckily enough I had confirmation printed so AVIS gave me the car I wanted. - Need to wait for initial shuttle
7.4
May 3, 2016
No pressure to purchase extra insurance.
9.2
RichardMarch 28, 2016
All of the staff I interacted with were excellent
We had a problem with the vehicle at night and could not contact anyone at Avis for assistance. The phone just rang with no answer.
9.0
March 2, 2016
Good Car
Sat Nav a bit primitive, Garmin
7.8
GaryDecember 14, 2015
Ease of hiring, finding desk, being driven to hire car, minor defects, bumps explained etc
All good
9.2
AlexanderSeptember 2, 2015
Given a diesel Seat Ibiza which was very economical, especially at under a £ a litre.
Car had many scratches on it that were not marked on agreement, as it was dark I did an inspection next morning and phoned them about defects. The staff member at drop off was not good in dealing with customers, but signed hire off with no charges incurred, will need to check CC statement for that one. Minibus driver very pleasant and took us to terminal in 5 minutes.
8.0
August 19, 2015
We experienced car trouble and had no trouble exchanging a car for a new one (even got an upgrade!)
8.8
July 8, 2015
excellent mileage und economy of car
very visable scratches on both doors (passenger side)
8.6
June 5, 2015
The process was efficient and quick. The price when reserving a car is reasonable.
Being in a different country, it is advisable to take insurance. However, the insurance cost almost double what I rented the car for!
8.4
June 4, 2015
Car was new
Boot was too small for three big bags as quoted on add.
8.2
April 30, 2015
friendly, pleasant staff - easy access to car.
dropping car back in a different place and having to get a free bus to the terminus.
8.0
March 24, 2015
good efficient service
arranging extra insurance cover through third party to get best price. should be a one stop shop with competitive pricing
9.0
CharlesMarch 23, 2015
Friendly People.
Reserved an automatic transmission, received manual. After a short delay the automatic was located. Tires were low, the car steered much better after I aired up the tires.
7.0
March 4, 2015
Everything went as expected
No complaints
8.8
March 2, 2015
It was too difficult to find an exact place to drop a car, Avis car parking area has been blocked by metal obstacles, and we couldn't get in.
8.8
February 24, 2015
Expensive added insurance
7.0
January 2, 2015
I was given an automatic that had approx 115000km on it the clutch slipped , not to the usual standard of vehicle I ordered a manual .I was given a mira with a family of 4 and didnt want an automatic
5.8
November 25, 2014
Everything was AOK and I was very pleased.
Nothing. The whole experience was a good one.
9.4
JOHNNovember 18, 2014
Overall efficiency of the collection and return of the vehicle. The location of the collection point and the very short bus drive from the arrivals to the collection point. The paperwork ready and confirmed at the rentals desk in the arrivals area.
The gear shift was a little notchy at times as the vehicle was a high mileage car, otherwise no problems.
8.444444444444445
October 27, 2014
Really charming efficient helpful staff just lovely
10.0
GarretSeptember 30, 2014
they gave me a Kia and i was very impressed
Everything was fine
9.333333333333334
PatrickSeptember 21, 2014
staff were very good second car was good airport to office and back very good
first car had problems with ignition and had to be changed mid week had to travel from lahinch to shannon to pick up replacement
7.333333333333333
August 21, 2014
everything thanks
9.11111111111111
StephenJuly 23, 2014
Member of staff on the drop off was excellent and took us to the terminal in the car, not the mini bus. This saved having to unload, load and unload the cases again. She was a credit to Avis, if you have an award system in place she should get one. Nothing was too much trouble for her and we had an elderly man with mobility issues, this too was not an issue for her while she patiently for us to unload and get him sorted. Didn't get her name, but if you know who she, please at least pass on our thanks.
Shuttle bus from terminal to Avis offices. Normally do paperwork at the terminal and car is waiting just a short walk away.
8.666666666666666
AndrewJune 14, 2014
The fact that you still have to pay a further insurance and a fuel guarantee. Why oh why can't you pay it all on booking!
9.11111111111111
StuartJune 8, 2014
No surprises on picking up our car. The front counter person at Shannon pickup depot was friendly, pleasant and efficient. Best car rental experience I have ever had. The extra insurance coverage was in my view very reasonable.
9.777777777777779
May 30, 2014
Booking dealt with efficiently.
Coach trip to second Avis desk.
6.666666666666667
ColinMay 27, 2014
staff were very friendly
Had to wait for a mini bus at airport
9.333333333333334
PetraMay 23, 2014
Very friendly staff!
9.11111111111111
May 6, 2014
Didn't get the fiesta car I ordered or its equivalent.a bit to smalll!!
7.555555555555555
May 6, 2014
I asked for two fiesta cars and had one nissan micra that wasn't big enough for 5 people as a fiesta would have been.
8.0
May 2, 2014
Good, new car in excelent condition.
Had to wait for a mini-bus when picking up the car to get to the rental area. First had to wait for the queue at the airport-terminal area then again at the real rental-area.
9.11111111111111
MichaelMay 1, 2014
Everything was great .Car was lovely .Staff great .Definetely book again with Avis
Nothing
10.0
KlausApril 26, 2014
It was a little car, but perfect for taking the small and narrow irish streets! Rain sensor, automatic speed control, USB connection - everything included!
9.555555555555555
March 28, 2014
Excellent service
N/a
9.777777777777779
JosephMarch 20, 2014
The staff in Shannon were excellent, the main reason I would go back.
Very high excess.
9.777777777777779
March 20, 2014
Excellent price, excellent value and excellent service
staff miss informed me that it would be cheaper for me to return the hire car empty and pay the price of fuel on return as it was cheaper. This was not the case and the fuel price was actually 10 cent more expensive at the rental depot than anywhere else.
9.333333333333334
CarolineMarch 17, 2014
No complaints all great
9.333333333333334
February 6, 2014
The desk staff were excellent especially laura
8.0
January 29, 2014
I thought the service was great and I'll consider using rental cars in the future
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations