Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Shannon Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Shannon Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Wed 24 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sat 27 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.5

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis at Shannon Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 11pm
Tuesday 6am - 11pm
Wednesday 6am - 11pm
Thursday 6am - 11pm
Friday 6am - 11pm
Saturday 6am - 10pm
Sunday 6am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Shannon Airport

Reviews of Avis at Shannon Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

timothy Shannon Airport 08 January 2017
great Car the seat leon was super efficient. surprised there wasn't at least a rudimentary map supplied or available. GPS at 15Euro per day is extortionate.
9.2
Anonymous Shannon Airport 25 September 2016
Personnel at desks . Pedal had no rubber covering- so I had to take extra care with wet shoes.
9.4
Brendan Shannon Airport 22 June 2016
Very happy overall with the service i got. nothing that I didn't like.
9.4
Anonymous Shannon Airport 05 June 2016
No Bluetooth, air con did not work and air pressure in tyres not correct as warning sign came up on dash.
8.0
Anonymous Shannon Airport 23 May 2016
The lady at the desk, Lisa, was fabulous. Our bag had been lost and she was a breath of fresh air and very helpful. Thank you to Lisa. Large queue, but you must be offering good value, hence large queue!
8.4
Anonymous Shannon Airport 21 May 2016
Nice car pretty new Clear car - I had full insurance and scratched back bumper slightly so now seems I will be deducted a fee from AVIS and will have to claim that back - Car was ordered with automatic transmission and at pick up they had different information. Luckily enough I had confirmation printed so AVIS gave me the car I wanted. - Need to wait for initial shuttle
7.4
Anonymous Shannon Airport 03 May 2016
No pressure to purchase extra insurance.
9.2
Richard Shannon Airport 28 March 2016
All of the staff I interacted with were excellent We had a problem with the vehicle at night and could not contact anyone at Avis for assistance. The phone just rang with no answer.
9.0
Anonymous Shannon Airport 02 March 2016
Good Car Sat Nav a bit primitive, Garmin
7.8
Gary Shannon Airport 14 December 2015
Ease of hiring, finding desk, being driven to hire car, minor defects, bumps explained etc All good
9.2

Top companies at Shannon Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 206
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 829
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 95
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 508
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 98
See all companies at Shannon Airport