Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Shannon Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 28, 2016
no problems encountered
nil
8.6
October 25, 2016
The assistant at thecounter was extremely helpful and efficient.
8.8
October 3, 2016
good all round
8.6
MichaelSeptember 13, 2016
Staff friendly.
We were not told of or indicated on forms of scratches on back of car.Therefore on returning car were kind of blamed for putting them there this is the problem people have picking car up at night you cannot see any damage.
7.2
NicholasSeptember 4, 2016
The car was located in the short term car park, only a couple of minutes walk from the airport terminal. it was reliable and clean.
The Alamo desk, was located within the 'enterprise' car hire desk, which was not easy to spot. The charge to bring down the excess of 1600 euros, was double the cost of the car hire itself!
6.4
August 25, 2016
no complaints at all, price service , quality all excellent
nothing at all to not like
9.2
arthurJune 26, 2016
Nice to drive very spacious and comfortable
No one told me where to drop car off after 3 pm when your pound was closed went round in circles trying to get back where we picked car up eventionally left car in short stay carpark luckerly right thing to do but did not know that originally
7.4
JohnJune 25, 2016
An excellent car in excellent condition, First class service.
9.4
May 30, 2016
Very easy at airport
Nothing
8.6
May 30, 2016
The Car. it was an Open Corsa and very easy to drive.
For the record, it was not Alamo, but it was Enterprise from whom I rented via your company.
9.2
JohnApril 19, 2016
Good service, friendly counter staff.
The car was 2 years old, with a fair amount of damage on it. It had done 66000km. I thought Alamo would have newer cars.
7.2
April 8, 2016
The insurance premium is far too high The car was an automatic and despite this it was not a smooth gear change
7.8
NicolaMarch 24, 2016
The ease of collection and drop of and the friendliness and helpfulness of staff. I was met with smiles on all occasions. Thank you
8.8
MorganMarch 27, 2015
Ease of managing the booking
Slight confusion at pick-up over the change of company and need to access the booking not with Alamo as expected but with Europcar as details were on their computer database. Otherwise everything was fine.
8.8
August 24, 2014
No fuss/hassle when I asked for the 4 door car. Great!
Initially, staff tried to give me a 2 door instead of a 4/5 door which I had specifically ordered. I refused the 2 door; was then given a 4 door vehicle.
10.0
FeilimJuly 29, 2014
Extremely helpful when we had to return car a day late due to illness .. Brilliant service , thank you
8.0
June 1, 2014
Lady at check-in excellent,gave me a choice of car,recommended a Hyundi,I usually take a Focus Loved the Hyundi,really enjoyed driving it
Nothing!!!!!
10.0
May 1, 2014
The right hand side of the driver's door has an old historical dent (which is rusted, therefore old), this was not mentioned in the documents when collecting the car. Otherwise, everything else was good.
7.111111111111111
April 16, 2014
Good value and great service.
Alamo desk at Shannon Airport is actually the Europcar desk.
9.555555555555555
LAURAApril 14, 2014
The staff at the key collection desk were very friendly.
8.444444444444445
April 14, 2014
easy and quick
only thing to fault is that I didn't know how to open the petrol cap ( I worked it out quickly though)advice on that at the desk would have been an added plus.
9.333333333333334
February 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful Desk staff. Useful hints like there's a petrol station on your return near a McDonalds was so helpful.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations