Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cork Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Great service and great car. No added fees that were hidden.
8.8
ChristineSeptember 9, 2017
Staff were proffessional and service was excellent and I loved the car
9.2
BrianSeptember 8, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff.
Huge deposit and time taken to return it.
8.6
DaveJuly 16, 2017
car performed well even with 7 adults on board. very economical
9.4
ChristopherJune 28, 2017
Great Staff and super car, it was almost new.
8.8
June 13, 2017
Your staff are absolutely fantastic I was unfamiliar with the car and they assisted by going over the car with me and showing me where everything is.
9.2
June 8, 2017
Quick and easy, decent car.
Charged me a 5 euro credit card fee, annoying since not told about this and car hire companies ALWAYS insist on you paying by credit card.
8.0
ChristopherMay 29, 2017
Fantastic Staff both on collection and drop off. Almost new car, looking forward to next trip
9.2
May 20, 2017
No delays in picking up car & dropping off car. Efficiency of rental desk staff
9.2
May 19, 2017
Very efficient. Email you any scratches etc Friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
MichaelMay 16, 2017
The whole exercise was hassle free
Car not been checked in my presence. When I returned. It
6.6
AnnMay 7, 2017
Fabulous service at the desk, gorgeous car to drive and so economical on fuel.
Just a slight panic about giving my credit card details at the desk.
8.8
RobertMay 5, 2017
Car was excellently prepared for me to pick up. The man at the desk was very patient and helpful despite coping with a computer hitch during the pick up. Very comfortable vehicle.
8.8
NormaMay 5, 2017
No fuss/hassle quick service great car
Nothing
9.0
LiamApril 25, 2017
all aspects
nothing
9.2
April 24, 2017
Absolutely loved using the car and staff wonderful.
7.4
RobertApril 18, 2017
Helpful staff and how nearby the car was to the airport arrival area.
There was no one to meet us to check over the car when we arrived back at Cork airport.
8.2
April 4, 2017
Did not get the make &model contracted for. Agent did not explain, when picking up car, the location to return car in order to have return inspection done. Thus returned car to lot picked up then had to go back and take it to another lot for inspection. This was at Cork, Ireland. Wasted about an hour to do this, which could have been avoided.
8.0
April 3, 2017
Selling insurance that I thought was from thrifty
8.6
March 27, 2017
The whole process was very simple
9.6
BredaMarch 22, 2017
Comfortable car to drive
A bit cramped inside. Difficulty getting my main suitcase into the boot and even on to rear seats
7.8
AndrewFebruary 27, 2017
Excellent and easy service and a fantastic deal. The car itself was also very economical and from 6 days of use we used less than half a tank of petrol. The car was also a great little run around! Easy and efficient service although a little bit of miscommunication from Thrifty about returning the car but we got there in the end and no problems!
When I called the morning of dropping the car off I was told to bring it to thrifty drop off centre in the airport but when we arrived a man told us he was full and we had to drive it back to the airport so there was a bit of confusion but no problems. Also it would have been nice to have been there when someone inspects the car after drop off.
8.4
February 20, 2017
Quick and easy
The Skoda
6.4
PatrickDecember 4, 2016
Staff are great and it's a pleasure dealing with them.
9.4
KennethSeptember 18, 2016
Friendly staff. As I have previously booked on various occasions the booking was sorted quickly.
Nothing to add.
8.4
July 20, 2016
ease of location at airport and value of car. Good car in itself .
good to have someone show you some details of car Also someone to go through return procedures and make sure car fine
9.0
susanJune 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
JennyJune 25, 2016
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at Cork Airport.
9.2
LyndaFebruary 18, 2016
Hassle free, easy to book, great value for money
9.4
PhilApril 12, 2015
was a lovely surprise to get an upgrade, the car (Vauxhall Insignia) was terrific, clean and economical, love thrity, will always use them from now on.
What's not to love, Thrifty are fab!
8.8
December 29, 2014
efficiency, the car itself (got Quashquai insted of Golf)
left front tire needed more air
7.4
SharonAugust 2, 2014
Car upgraded at no extra cost, fab!
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations