Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NeilOctober 27, 2017
Helpful staff and good quality car thank you
8.6
October 23, 2017
Staff very efficient
Car was very dirty
7.6
October 20, 2017
Car was too big
5.0
October 11, 2017
The counter staff were excellent. The car was perfect.
9.0
OliveOctober 7, 2017
I was early so the staff were great and got me a car as soon as they could. The car was a haiundi i10 and I loved it!
No complaints from me
7.6
AndrewOctober 3, 2017
Good reliable car Friendly staff Pick up and drop off of car dealt with quickly
A quick guide to the car essentials would be helpful e.g. how to open the petrol tank.
9.6
ArlingtonOctober 2, 2017
It was easy to book online and everything necessary for the hire of the car was clearly explained. The desk was conveniently placed at the airport and staff were helpful and pleasant.
The vehicle was not as clean as it could have been and not all of the scratches had been annotated, requiring a visit back to the desk to report/get advice. These were minor marks but it's important to get it right when customers want to get on their way quickly.
7.8
October 1, 2017
Ease of booking combined with an efficient service and getting a car at a competitive rate
9.6
October 1, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Car was very economical
8.6
October 1, 2017
everything went smoothly as usual
nothing
8.8
September 29, 2017
Excellent service
8.0
September 29, 2017
Efficient service.
Cars with electronic handbrakes
7.6
September 27, 2017
Excellent vehicle.
A lot of insect marks on white paintwork such that some looked like chips. Had to clean some of them off to find out that they were not chips, before accepting condition of car.
8.8
robertSeptember 26, 2017
good car
8.8
AnthonySeptember 20, 2017
Very helpful staff at the desk
Nothing
9.4
September 19, 2017
Generally OK - car had damage but this was pointed out before we completed formalities and caused no problems at drop off.i
No manual in car. A message came up on the screen re the tyres needing inflating. We checked and it was not so. On drop off, the member of staff said this happens all the time - not very good as it can be distracting while driving.
7.4
September 16, 2017
Very efficient & friendly staff, car was beyond my expectations, delighted
8.4
September 14, 2017
Quick and easy
8.8
RaySeptember 14, 2017
Great app. Great service
8.4
NoraSeptember 13, 2017
I had a problem with my credit card that took ages to sort out. The counter staff were wonderfully patient.
7.6
September 13, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient
All good
9.2
AbdallaSeptember 12, 2017
Overall excellent
Nothing
8.4
RaySeptember 11, 2017
Upgraded to a Merc. Fantastic service too
8.0
RaySeptember 11, 2017
Great service from Europcar
8.8
September 8, 2017
Very welcoming representatives
N/a
8.8
TimothySeptember 7, 2017
Polite,efficient,cost effective and speedy collection.
Agreeing the vehicle defects, prior to driving away.
9.2
September 5, 2017
Apart from one point (see "What you didn't like") all was very good.
The person who served us on the Europcar desk could have given clearer directions as to where to go to pick up the car - coupled with the map not being very clear we started off in the wrong direction.
8.8
EamonnSeptember 5, 2017
Although it was an upgrade, it cost me extre
8.8
September 5, 2017
All very quick, easy and simple.
9.6
September 4, 2017
Nobody tells you about special features. I didn't actually find out you could press a button to close the boot until I returned the car.
The car wasn't as clean as it should have been there was rubbish down the side of the drivers seat. Also when I arrived in Ireland there was torrential rain and on/off rain during the course of the week and the windscreen wipers were smeering so could have done with replacing. Mentioned this when returning the vehicle.
7.8
AndrewSeptember 4, 2017
Fast service and lovely new, upgrade car
Nothing
8.6
GraceSeptember 3, 2017
Pleasant staff at desk and lift back to terminal after dropping car off.
Time it took to collect car.
6.8
JakeAugust 30, 2017
Everything was fine - smooth and professional except for the fuel consumption.
There was definitely something wrong with the vehicle's fuel use - it used 75% of the tank to do 325km. I hire cars regularly and for long periods (approx 3-4 weeks at a time). This was the worst I've experienced to date.
9.2
August 28, 2017
The car.
The long queue and excessive wait of over 30 minutes before I was seen at the rental desk
8.0
PeterAugust 28, 2017
very good service
8.8
August 25, 2017
Overall very pleased !
None
7.2
MichaelAugust 22, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
Car was a diesel bit noisy.fan didn't work properly but apart from that ok
7.6
JamesAugust 21, 2017
The staff were so friendly and helpful and we feel we got a great deal with the upgrade.
8.4
DenisAugust 20, 2017
Efficient service
Didn't get car I wanted. Very limited option. Car clearly hadn't been cleaned inside - grubby, drink stains and dusty...not acceptable.
5.8
CarolineAugust 19, 2017
We got an upgrade. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Although I did ask how to open petrol cap it did cause a problem when filling up at the end of the trip. Had to google!! Not a major problem though,
8.0
PeterAugust 19, 2017
Spanish assistant at returns great personality and helpful . A wonderful ambassador for Euro Cars .
Trying to sell me insurance when we already had our own.
8.6
August 16, 2017
Counter staff were excellent, car was good
Walking from the drop off point to the terminal. No pavements/sidewalks no cover.
9.4
BarryAugust 12, 2017
The chap behind the counter was so nice and helpful.
7.8
August 11, 2017
It was a good service
Nothing
8.0
August 6, 2017
Was travelling with my ten year old son and the car was perfectly adequate for the two of us. Good size boot and had air conditioning which was a bonus.
7.6
HarrietAugust 6, 2017
Good mpg .
Car body could have done with a wash as black brake dust was on wheels , also couldn't believe a quality car did not have Sat Nav .Hoawever I will use Rentalcars in the future .
7.6
RobinAugust 5, 2017
Great service!
8.2
July 27, 2017
Efficient and easy to deal with
Vehicle had more damage on it than notified I had to take car round to them to show
9.0
July 23, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff.
We got a slightly battered Renault.
6.8
July 21, 2017
Overall v good
Nobody to check car with us for damage do had to go back to counter.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations