Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff.Overall a good experience.
All was good.
7.8
PaulJune 9, 2017
Staff friendliness, upgrade to a BMW
The dropoff in Dublin was confusing before 5am
9.0
ClaireJune 8, 2017
Staff were very helpful, from pick up desk to the returns yard staff. No waiting, we were taken care of quickly and efficiently.
Nothing
8.4
June 7, 2017
Efficient service
Being asked if I would like full cover insurance when I already had it through Rental Cars
8.8
June 5, 2017
The staff were very helpful
The extra charge for sat nav
9.0
JohnJune 5, 2017
The friendly attitude of the staff at the rental desk. The cleanliness of the vehicle and the ease of concluding the hire agreement.
N/A
8.4
June 2, 2017
Ease of online booking and speed of collecting vehicle.
Realisation that had it been raining it would have been a long, wet walk with luggage from drop-off to Departures area.
7.8
May 31, 2017
Ease of getting access No waiting @ desk
Nothing
8.2
May 28, 2017
nothing
8.8
JeffreyMay 24, 2017
Car was economical
No one to check car for damage on return The car was underpowered and very slow
9.2
May 20, 2017
Ease and price
Quite a damaged car (scrapes to exterior)
8.0
May 19, 2017
Nothing detrimental - very satisfied, or I will be when I get my petrol charge refunded ( tank full on departure)
Nothing detrimental to report
8.2
May 19, 2017
Only problem was the first car they gave us turned out not to be in the car-park. I had to go back and was issued with another one.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Sat nav was unreliable
6.4
LiamMay 16, 2017
Insurance cost way too high.
8.8
May 15, 2017
Near new car, excellent specs for size. VERY good rate for 2 weeks.
Long waiting time to collect because car was not ready and caused me to be late for business meeting.
7.8
May 12, 2017
Good service all round
Nothing to report
7.2
JonathanMay 11, 2017
The price, and the car was good. It did not break down on me. All I needed was a car to get me from A to B. And it did this admirably
The car had a small amount of damage at all corners and the seats inside where quite stained.The rear wheel had quite a bad dent to the rim which in my opinion did not look safe. I did not notice the damaged rim until a couple of days into the rental, and it did not fail but I would not allow this on any vehicle I own.
6.2
May 10, 2017
Ivor and Brian's speed of checking me in and giving me the keys. Very nice people.
Drop off outside airport but not too far as to want me to choose a different company. Rental cars continue to provide a great service.
9.6
ThomasMay 7, 2017
Great value for money. Very polite and helpful staff both at Airport desk and drop off point. Will certainly use again and recommend to family and friends. A very satisfied customer.
8.8
May 6, 2017
Car was a bit underpowered on hills
7.0
SineadMay 3, 2017
The gentleman at the desk at Cork Airport was super funny and friendly!
Nothing, perfect as always!
9.4
May 3, 2017
Convenient location of desk inside terminal
nothing significant to report here.
9.2
April 28, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Queue
7.8
April 27, 2017
Car was not quite as big as a Focus Estate as ordered.
7.0
PaulineApril 12, 2017
The car was the best car we have ever rented, Thankyou
The time that our credit will be held for
9.0
RobertApril 4, 2017
Staff at eurocar are polite and could not be any more helpful it might seem a small thing to most people but it is the first and last thing you do so it makes a big differenceto your stay
nothing
9.2
April 4, 2017
Car collected close to arrivals at airport. Helpful staff. Car clean and generally in good condition.
You collect car unaccompanied, so if damage exists on car that was not recorded on rental agreement you have to take car to drop-off location to get it recorded. Staff there were very helpful, but it did delay departure from airport by further half an hour.
7.8
April 2, 2017
Almost everything.
The lack of clarity about insurance for excess.
9.8
OwenMarch 29, 2017
Friendly staff and speedy car delivery.
I had to pay much more for the hire package,as I do not possess a Credit Card.I have an immaculate driving record and felt no need to take out the extra cover option but I had to to secure a hire car with only a debit card.
7.6
March 24, 2017
I should have had the situation regarding existing damage on the car explained more thoughly at collection
7.6
March 20, 2017
Very good service, quick pick up and drop off, good quality car
nothing
9.2
March 11, 2017
speed and ease of collection. The car.Friendliness of staff The price
no manual in car or one available when requested at time of collection
9.6
MaryMarch 6, 2017
Again and excellent experience from start to finish
9.6
March 5, 2017
Overall service was good
9.0
MichaelFebruary 28, 2017
The helpfulness of your staff.
I had some difficulty paying the deposit. I forgot my credit card. My wife was not allowed to use hers, even though it was a joint account. I had to change the type of insurance I wanted as a result. However, your agent was very helpful and did what he could under the circumstances.
8.8
NormaFebruary 20, 2017
Very efficient service and value for money and very nice car too.
Nothing
9.6
MaryFebruary 13, 2017
Very professional and extremely helpful. Delighted with service and good value. I will use this company every time I come to Ireland Thank you !
No complaints !
9.4
February 12, 2017
pleasant to drive and econmical
9.2
February 10, 2017
everythink was great thankyou
the time our credit card is being held for
9.4
February 6, 2017
the ease of picking up and returning the car
the car provided
8.0
JanisFebruary 6, 2017
Car was amazing and counter staff very helpful.
Nothing.
9.4
January 25, 2017
Quick easy collection and drop off
Nothing
9.4
leoJanuary 17, 2017
quick service at airport didn't take up my time regurgitating lines as I had hired from cork many times before.in the car and away within 5 minutes
the petrol tank was not full, although I asked for full to full I did photograph of the petrol gauge and time in the car to show what the reading was when I picked up the car it but at the end of the day not too bothered as they are very reasonable when you have the odd scratch.
9.0
January 16, 2017
Service was excellent. But the car hire for a week was the equivalent of.my actually car repayment for 4 months. Way way way too expensive.
Not value for money at all
8.4
June 14, 2015
Booked a Ford Focus, but got a Hyundai ix35 which was much better. Thank you
8.8
BrendanJune 8, 2015
Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company to friends and colleagues. Thank you
N/A
9.4
June 8, 2015
Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company to friends and colleagues. Thank you
N/A
9.4
DarrenJune 8, 2015
Very easy to book and collecting the car was painless
8.4
June 7, 2015
That the full cover I took out online did not show up & that if the car had been damaged then the £1200 deposit would be taken & I would have to claim back through the website I hired from. (I did not know this until I was collecting the car)
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations