Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 18, 2017
Dropping the car off wasn't clear where to take the keys
7.0
March 5, 2017
Avis staff
Rental car helpline person was rude and hung up. Following person v helpful. Took ages to get through. V stressful. Zero stars
7.8
AdrianJanuary 31, 2017
Desk near arrivals.
Distance to car in rain and lack of sign in no damage confirmation on return.
9.0
AndyDecember 8, 2016
Handbrake was stiff and wipers were useless.
9.0
November 22, 2016
The whole procedure from booking,to drop off was simple and straightforward. I was able to pick up the specific car I had selected and ordered.
Unable to check the vehicle in respect of time of day and weather on pick up which caused some degree of concern. A subsequent check by me indicated some discrepancies between what was listed and what I found. A warning light in relation to servicing was frequently displayed. On return there was no feedback requested about the hire
9.0
ChristopherNovember 1, 2016
Car was fine
very weak engine
9.2
September 22, 2016
Superbly economical fuel consumption (Opel Astra diesel) Very smooth gearbox
adjustment of the seat back rake
9.8
HUGOAugust 17, 2016
Comfort of the car
No water for windshield wipers Brakes front made strange noise No booklet with information
8.2
July 28, 2016
Neatness and accessibility at Cork
Dublin drop off was a scrum of people not sure of what to do.
8.2
MarkJuly 4, 2016
Amy in cork was excellent and all staff were friendly and efficient
9.6
DilnazJune 23, 2016
Nice car. Very helpful staff at pick up.
Only one person manning the station at drop off. Asked to leave the key and go as he was busy attending other customers.
7.6
June 17, 2016
Chatty staff at the desk especially after a delayed late flight
Expensive added insurance
9.4
June 2, 2016
Add on costs
7.4
June 1, 2016
Convenient and well priced
7.8
DenisMay 30, 2016
Having to pay for four days when i had the car really for 3 days a small bit, think the small bit could be dropped as then becoming a whole days charge.
9.0
FranzApril 21, 2016
Helpful staff, new car!! Perfect!
9.2
April 14, 2016
Staff we great
9.4
patrickMarch 30, 2016
Very pleasant expierence staff very helpful and very knowledgable with special thanks to Amy.
Would liked to have paid for upgrade with cash rather than my card .
8.8
PaulMarch 30, 2016
All was good apart from pick up, was very slow, and annoying after arriving at night with a small hungry tired child. Staff were very nice though, and were quick with me.
See above
8.0
CharlotteMarch 24, 2016
The staff at cork airport are amazing!!! a huge asset to Avis.
9.8
February 11, 2016
I paid for a ford focus and got a smaller car, car was not best i have hired .
8.2
February 6, 2016
Lovely friendly lady called Jean at the Avis counter. Great car in top condition
Nothing
9.2
February 3, 2016
I would choose Avis but generally I take my own car via Ferry
8.8
WayneJanuary 26, 2016
Very please with everything
8.0
January 8, 2016
Everything always efficient
Nothing
9.0
LouiseNovember 2, 2015
The staff offered me an upgrade for which I paid what I consider a small amount of money for the bigger more comfy car for the family.
Nothing at all. It went very smoothly and quickly, great service, thank you.
8.4
AislingNovember 1, 2015
Good car and very easy service with Avis
Just had to drop the car off in the car park so feel nervous that they will contest the condition of it. Also car was coming up to service miles so it kept reminding me of that while I was driving
9.0
deanOctober 31, 2015
can't find fault with anything except that i couldn't open the petrol cap to fill the car back to full.
i was happy with everything, but i would suggest that instructions were left in the car to advise how to open the petrol cap, however i was told at the drop off desk that it was probably faulty if i couldn't open it.
9.8
AlunSeptember 27, 2015
Dirty front and back windows - not cleaned properly.
9.4
FrederickSeptember 21, 2015
Easy drop off and pick up. Being able to refuel right by airport.
all ok.
9.0
September 16, 2015
Service and close proximity of car to arrivals
Nothing
7.8
OLIVESeptember 16, 2015
great car, and professionalism of staff
nothing!
9.4
SimonAugust 26, 2015
Politeness and efficiency of Cork & Dublin reps. Cleanliness of car was excellent
20 -30 mins in the queue at Cork due to all flights seemingly arriving in a same time period!
8.0
HelenJuly 7, 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
No one looks over the car with you before and after.
8.4
June 15, 2015
Non standard mats in the front foot well which slipped under the pedals! Not good guys.
7.0
SimonJune 14, 2015
Great and helpful Cheer stsff
9.4
TanerJune 3, 2015
the upgrade and the fast handover
9.4
AllanMay 20, 2015
Good vehicle, pleasant staff and easily located service counter
A long walk from the service counter to the car, it would have been great to have the car bought round
8.8
MatthewMay 5, 2015
Great car, great service, very friendly friendly counter staff. Liz is a credit to you. Thanks.
9.2
April 14, 2015
Staff very helpful
Car seat was expensive to hire
8.4
April 12, 2015
Friendly service from Liz - she explained everything perfectly!
Nothing!
9.0
April 12, 2015
Efficiency and friendliness of Avis staff.
It is still prohibitively expensive to have a second driver.
9.0
April 8, 2015
Quick pick up and brand new car.
Nothing.
8.4
DanielMarch 25, 2015
Nice guy at the reception - fast and efficient while small talking!
Car slightly tend to go left - only noticed it on long drives (motorway) probably tire pressure related.
8.0
PatriciaMarch 24, 2015
Excellent staff at desk, full explanation and good advice given. Overall friendliness and assistance when required. Easy pick up and drop off near to terminal.
Not applicable
8.0
PhilipMarch 18, 2015
everthing,no complaints
8.6
March 16, 2015
Efficient, friendly service. Easy to book and pick up
Didn't like the lack of power in the car. Although a 1.2 litre engine it was lacking. I was expecting a Fiesta and don't believe the corsa compared favourably.
8.0
MichaelFebruary 17, 2015
Everything great value lovely staff great weekend the car made all the difference
9.2
FraserJanuary 22, 2015
Excellent car
Nothing
8.8
January 19, 2015
Marks and dents on the car were not properly marked and I had to return to the desk to inform them and correct the paperwork.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations