Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Knock Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Knock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

kevinSeptember 18, 2017
ease of access
nothing
8.6
ChristopherSeptember 10, 2017
It was a great experience all around.
9.2
ANDREWAugust 7, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.2
HAYDNMarch 20, 2017
I asked if I could have an Ibiza car which they had one left. So that was PERFECT as I drive one at home. So I did not think about new controls etc.
Nothing it was all good.
8.8
November 9, 2016
Very helpful staff and location of pick up and drop off
7.8
October 3, 2016
polite staff and nice upgrade as no smaller cars available, but then had to replace first car after 3 days with a smaller one which was fortunately not too inconvenient as was available that day
a bit too long to pick up the car--only one member of staff on duty at first
8.0
AnnJuly 17, 2016
1st time I have hired a car and Mark (Europcar) was so lovely and helpful and a good laugh too so a big thank you Mark and Pauline too .
9.4
October 19, 2015
Amazing service.Hassel free . staff really friendly . first time I have used the service and it will not be the last. Many
9.0
NoelOctober 2, 2015
Everything, friendly and easy to deal with.
9.2
MarkSeptember 8, 2015
Lovely counter staff
Prebooked a Golf got Ford Focus Also paid a lot more for insurance than previously thought
7.6
August 10, 2015
Was asked if wanted to take extra cover £ 30 for 2 days . I accepted but felt I didn't really need it .
7.8
YvonneJuly 26, 2015
It was a brand new car!
Nothing!
8.8
July 25, 2015
Boot cover did not lift up when tailgate was opened - lifting cords and hinges were broken
8.8
DavidJuly 24, 2015
Frienliness
Long queue, must be popular.
8.4
July 18, 2015
Pauline at the reception in the outside building was a delight. She is a credit to your company as her service is excellent.
having queued at the desk inside the airport I was told to go to the other building where I ended up at the back of the queue.
8.4
MaryJuly 6, 2015
Staff at pick up at kknocl airport were great. Really helpful.
There was a problem with the handbrake in the car. It kept failing to release the handbrake and when we examined it closely we found some sticky food residue, like honey or similar in the cavity, which had created an obstruction. Held up for 15 mins at times trying to get the handbrake to work. We think previous driver was eating at the wheel and food had fallen down onto the console, inc. handbrake.
7.0
AislingJuly 6, 2015
Very friendly and efficient lady at desk.
Didn't and never seem to get an golf but pay for a golf. A ford focus would never be 'or similar' to a golf if you were buying on the open market.
8.8
shaneJune 12, 2015
europcar never let me down , by far the best car hire company ive used and keep using , Same faces at the desks all the time , Could not compare to the over rates budget / avis set up well done europcar .
9.4
RoderickJune 9, 2015
Friendly competent people. Good sense about tiny chips/grazes
Long queue to pick up the car. Not enough staff.
8.6
June 8, 2015
Very good service thanks
9.2
MichaelApril 27, 2015
Staff were very friendly, look after me , couldn't fault them great job .
Nothing
9.2
April 20, 2015
Lady on desk
Nothing
8.6
ShaneApril 17, 2015
always by far the most pleasant staff and best car hire company at knock .
9.6
MaureenJanuary 20, 2015
Overal good experience. Staff outstanding. Look forward to the repeat service on my next journey.
Walk in the rain to pick up.....Soaked by the time I reached the site
9.6
December 26, 2014
Friendliness of staff on pick up and drop off
9.2
MarkOctober 6, 2014
Very friendly and prompt service Good value for money
10.0
September 12, 2014
Friendliness of staff member.
Cost of hiring
9.11111111111111
StevenSeptember 7, 2014
Very professional staff.
The suspension on the Renault Megan is very soft and not the best for comfort on Irish roads. Passengers in the rear felt travel sick on long drives.
9.555555555555555
PeterAugust 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff at desk.
Nothing
8.88888888888889
MartinJune 30, 2014
Top quality service
bad drop car back early due to a bervement in the Family no proper facilitys at 6.00pm
8.88888888888889
June 24, 2014
lOVELY COMFORTABLE CAR VERY HAPPY. MY WIFE TRAVELLING TO KERRY NEXT WEEK WILL ALSO BOOK FROM YOU ANY SPECIAL DEALS
10.0
MaryJune 18, 2014
First class service
N/A
10.0
June 9, 2014
no hassle good price and efficient service
10.0
June 4, 2014
The First Class services I got,and a good car
It was all good
9.11111111111111
PatrickMay 18, 2014
i had flown in to Knock at 9.00 and i was flying back out at 1.00 so i had a 3 hour window to do my business and the Girls were so helpful
10.0
May 13, 2014
I would recommend europcar to anyone who wants a easy car hire experience at knock airport.
10.0
May 13, 2014
Car was adequate for our needs and staff were helpful and polite.
Additional cost for sat nav was ott considering that such a device is essential for visitors who have no knowledge of the area and many cars have it fitted as standard. It wouldn't take too many days at 6 euros to cover the cost of the device.
8.88888888888889
MichaelMarch 22, 2014
Excellent Service Definitely would use your service again,and reccomend it to my friends Michael Deane
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Knock Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations