Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Knock Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Knock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobinJanuary 17, 2017
Delay in time to pick up hirecar
7.6
DanielJune 15, 2015
The process was quick and simple. It was however confusing when we arrived at the airport and car rental desks as there was no signs for this company. I ended up approaching europcar hire only because there was no queue and it so happened this was the company that we would be hiring with. The vehicle was fantastic, however it was discovered on the last day that the horn didn't work (not reported to staff as I forgot) On the return of the vehicle, the rep was waiting for us and took possession of the vehicle inside 3 minutes. This was very efficient, unexpected and a great end to the trip Overall, very happy
Not knowing which car rental company to approach at the airport as per the above comments
9.0
GranvilleJune 11, 2015
very efficient service from all at Knock - well done
Once again my choice of car was changed on the day. This did not really worry me but the unleaded petrol instead of diesel proved more expensive - especially since I am a "budget" motorist !
8.8
June 11, 2015
speedy service location of pick up
n/a
9.6
KeithJune 11, 2015
Every thing from start to finish
9.0
StephenJune 4, 2015
Supplied with a full tank of fuel but given the option to return either full or empty
Additional insurance charges added at the collection point
8.0
June 1, 2015
paperwork didnt mention eurocar as supplier so had to ask at desks
8.6
KeithMay 24, 2015
Very friendly guy at the rental desk and offered us a good deal to upgrade.
Nothing to dislike, all good.
9.2
DonaldMay 21, 2015
Pauline the lady that was on duty was so helpful And friendly and couldn't do enough to help us . She definitely deserves a big pay rise. The car was excellent value for money and if and when we return to Knock we would use your company again
Everything was ok
9.2
May 20, 2015
all went well,as usual,thanks
9.8
May 11, 2015
Great service, fast refund of deposit.
8.4
May 2, 2015
Good price, fairly new clean car and good quick service
Nothing
9.4
April 30, 2015
Personal service and friendliness
9.2
ROGERApril 30, 2015
The car was fuel efficient and easy to drive.
8.4
SharonApril 27, 2015
Polite staff - everything explained and done as quickly as possible. Car was a joy to drive.
All good - no complaints
9.0
MaryApril 25, 2015
I was travelling with my elderly father who is unsteady on his feet so Europcar representative delivered the rental car to exit of arrivals hall. Thank you
8.2
daraApril 24, 2015
car was great. staff so friendly.
9.6
April 22, 2015
Everything was easy. No worries about anything. Well done. ! !
9.2
HelenApril 20, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff
9.4
April 2, 2015
Very friendly people,no problems.
Should have had a bigger car.
8.8
April 2, 2015
Low profile tyres with Irish road surface made an almost painful drive.
7.8
DarrenApril 1, 2015
All staff helpful and booking easy
The car smelt of cigarettes and overall cleanliness of car could have been better
7.6
DavidMarch 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Car brought to us.
Voucher print out didn't print out full page so didn't know what desk to go to.
8.0
March 26, 2015
The whole thing ran on rails---perfect!!!
9.0
BARRYMarch 24, 2015
very convenient and effecient
8.8
JanineMarch 24, 2015
The staff were so friendly and it was a really easy procedure, thanks for everything
9.0
ThomasMarch 19, 2015
Value for money and no hassle with the car
Not clear which hire desk to go to
9.0
nigelMarch 14, 2015
The staff were superb!!!
8.8
MichaelMarch 3, 2015
hassle free, customer service value for money
nil
8.6
February 24, 2015
The location of the pickup and drop off
unable to use a Barclay's debit card
8.6
February 17, 2015
Cost of car hire reasonable
The cost to insure the excess costs as much as the car hire
8.4
amandaFebruary 14, 2015
Excellent friendly staff - would highly recommend using these again!!
9.4
February 10, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions to our destination.
8.8
February 7, 2015
Near to departures
8.6
February 5, 2015
GOOD SERVICE AS USUAL,NO PROBLEMS, THANKS
9.8
February 1, 2015
Staff very polite and efficient
The desk in the terminal is not sign posted.
7.8
wayneJanuary 31, 2015
excelent service from start to finish
9.4
PhilomenaJanuary 26, 2015
How friendly the staff especially a lady called Marie.
9.8
January 22, 2015
Excellent staff at knock airport, and on the reservation staff at Manchester.
Everything was fine.
9.2
peterJanuary 20, 2015
No pressure to pay for extras and no hidden extras
9.4
ThomasJanuary 18, 2015
The weather was awful when we landed and the staff were there to pick us up to take over to the office to collect the car.
Nothing at all the Service was excellent.
9.2
GerardJanuary 15, 2015
Excellent staff at Knock .....would defs use that company again
9.8
January 14, 2015
Everything was so easy going and the staff were most helpful and friendly.A great experience.Will definately use this company again.
8.8
MartinJanuary 11, 2015
Had to cancel original booking at the last minute . Spoke on the phone to Omar and was very impressed with how efficiently and quickly he made a new booking for me. Would certainly recommend your service to my friends and colleagues.
8.4
January 7, 2015
The staff at airport are always very professional and friendly and helpful. The car was absolutely lovely to drive.
8.4
ValerieDecember 21, 2014
Efficient and pleasant service
Nothing
9.2
December 17, 2014
Staff on return of car, drove me and another customer over to departures as it was wild weather. Went over and above their responsiblity but very noted.
9.6
December 9, 2014
courteous efficient service
Wasn't sure where to go to when i came through arrivals..the name of the company i hired the car from was called Carhire but there was no desk in arrivals...i subsequently found out it was part of Europcar which was situated outside the building..this apart everything else was first class.
8.8
PaulineDecember 9, 2014
Very friendly and helpfully staff.
It would have been helpful to have a mat in the car as the foot well and pedals were slippery.
9.6
amandaDecember 8, 2014
Excellent, helpful, friendly staff at the counter and the car far exceeded our expectations. Many Thanks
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Knock Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations