Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Knock Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Knock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


michaelFebruary 19, 2018
ease of booking and friendly staff
February 6, 2018
Car badly scratched and marked on nearly every panel. Luckily I had paid to clear the excess.
MichaelJanuary 24, 2018
Very proffesional and friendly and helpful man at the counter. Welcoming.
January 14, 2018
I have used Budget at Knock many times and know that the whole experience will be free from any of the tricks used elsewhere to increase revenue.
December 19, 2017
Staff very helpful
fionnbarDecember 4, 2017
great as always
November 28, 2017
The drive was ok.
Only because I'm disabled.....i thought getting this car would be comfy for me as I have a similar car but it was not a comfy car at all. For anyone else im sure they would have loved this car but not for me sadly.
November 27, 2017
Friendly staff.
JohnNovember 15, 2017
The car was OK, but it did have a couple of minor faults which didn't really matter.
It was an Opel Astra with a lot of miles on the clock, I would have preferred the Toyota Corolla which was what I expected.
November 13, 2017
Friendly efficient staff and quick service.
EimearNovember 13, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Pick up and drop off times were v quick
FranciscoNovember 5, 2017
No body on the drop off.
November 2, 2017
Friendly staff.
High mileage car with uncomfortable handling characteristics, odd sounds and considerable evidence of wear and tear.
October 29, 2017
Very easy process and friendly staff
October 24, 2017
Close proximity to arrivals
October 24, 2017
Very well-priced. Efficient service. Nice car
ALANOctober 18, 2017
Ease and price of hire
Car had done a lot of miles and was a bit tired
October 16, 2017
The service level of the staff and availability of the car was as good as one could wish
The Nissan Micra was OK - but the gear box ratios could be improved.
October 8, 2017
Car interior wasn’t cleaned properly. Bad smell in car , had to buy an air freshener
October 6, 2017
Service, size and condition of car.
Thought it was quite expensive, especially drop off charge.
PatriciaSeptember 27, 2017
I felt trusted both at the counter and on leaving the car. Didn't have to pay a petrol deposit cause of the amount of times I've used this company before, and just left the key in the absence of the person on returning the car. Very polite staff.
IanSeptember 24, 2017
Ease of collecting the vehicle and proximity of car collection point plus the friendliness of staff
September 19, 2017
I fly in and out of Knock many times a year and have never had a problem but this time only one girl on desk so a long wait, When I went to pick car up I had to wait for keys and a further wait to show the gent marks on car that were not shown on sheet
PatriciaSeptember 17, 2017
Good value and service
All good
September 16, 2017
I try to always pick Budget and travel usually to Knock 3 times a year
Everything was great
JONATHANSeptember 8, 2017
Very good service very happy .
September 8, 2017
Staff are always friendly and helpful, even with the last customer of the day (night).
The 2 staff on duty had been on shift for 13 hours. Being at the back of the queue meant that I had a long wait. I know this, because staff take 20 minutes to go over everything with clients. So, I like that the staff are very helpful, but this does make the queue long, and I did wait a long time.
September 4, 2017
Staff v helpful Service v good
September 4, 2017
The Budget staff at Knock airport are friendly,efficient and process the paperwork very quickly.
The cars often ( 3 occasions) have damage that needs to be checked and signed off and this often slows up the process.
patriciaSeptember 4, 2017
Would have liked the car have been outside the departure lounge, the only reason when you are elderly we found it quite difficult to walk down to collect/return the car. Would this be possible on another time Desk staff and garage point pick up staff excellent
September 3, 2017
I liked the friendliness of the staff ... great people.
September 1, 2017
Most things
The deposit should not be charged but just pre-authorised because of exchange rate movement, you can lose out.
DarrenAugust 22, 2017
It's always so easy to book and then collect...
The two guys on the counter always are rushed off their feet... the queue is always big... another member of staff would always be a good thing and make the queuing time less aswell for customers
August 20, 2017
Easy to drive & park.
No satnav!
CHRISTOPHERAugust 18, 2017
Staff were present and friendly, I did not have to go looking for them.
The weather! Seriously Budget were great will use again.
NICHOLASAugust 18, 2017
I was upgraded to a 4-door Yaris (1.6) probably because there wasn't any 'base models' remaining.
The car was reliable and did the job but it was quite 'used', i.e multiple scratches and blemishes to the paint work.
leeAugust 17, 2017
when i arrived at knock airport the desk had no comformation of the extension of rental they were very helpful to get the information needed which took about 45mins bugdet car rentals desk at knock airport once again very helpful and up graded me for my troubles
CarmelAugust 10, 2017
very economical.
July 28, 2017
We booked x2 cars... One car returned to knock.The other car returned to Shannon car. Knock airport not as smooth transaction as Shannon Aiport drop off.
AllanJuly 23, 2017
fantastic car clean tidy pleasure to drive, highly recommend company 'easy to collect.
JohnJuly 21, 2017
1. Car had a CD Player! 2. Car was responsive and "sure - footed"! 3. Plenty of room for one person.
1. Seatbelt lock TOO FAR BACK (design fault)! 2. Wasn't able to tilt seat back to snooze away from the road! 3. Wasn't able to open the boot with facility UNTIL I discovered it by accident! 4. NO FACILITY for flash drives (music) that I could see. 5. NO REAR WINDSCREEN WIPER : UNBELIEVABLE (design fault)! 6. 'Key fob' to unlock back door ALWAYS a p
PeterJuly 19, 2017
You now use petrol cars
No small automatics
July 17, 2017
Brakes were noisy. Sounded like needed new break pads
GeraldineJuly 16, 2017
Car was very clean and fuel efficient.
The wait at the rental counter. Also, I needed the big car because I was visiting my mother who is wheelchair bound. I informed the staff at the counter who gave me the Quashquai. However, the wheelchair didn't fit in the boot. I'm glad the seats were flip down in the back.
July 15, 2017
Easy to book and collect car
No problems
MichaelJuly 12, 2017
Staff and car were excellant.Also when we asked for sat nav they didnt have any but went to Avis and gave us one at no cost as it was partly broken. This was great service Will use this company again
Nothing we didnt like
MargaretJune 28, 2017
manager and staff very friendly
did not like walking to get car in rain
davidJune 26, 2017
Decent small car. Bluetooth is good. Reasonable price. Very handy to pickup and drop off at the airport
Booking form said tank was full but when i got in it was 1/2 full. I only noticed driving out of airport so it was a little bit of hassle taking photos and calling budget about the issue
June 25, 2017
Professional and helpful staff
June 20, 2017
Value for money
Queue at rental desk
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Knock Airport
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.