Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Knock Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Knock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 16, 2017
Excellent service, great price and lovely car!thank you!
8.2
May 15, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and proffessional.
8.6
May 7, 2017
I'd like to pass my thanks to the guy who brought my daughters handbag to the terminal building when we discovered she'd left it in the back of the car.
Nothing it as all good
7.2
FrancesMay 7, 2017
Good car at good price.
Long wait at desk to pick up keys
8.8
KeithMay 6, 2017
Waiting so long to collect the car then a long walk to where the car was parked
7.4
RoderickMay 4, 2017
Always use Rentalcars and Budget. Everything always works well. Good service. Good cars. Good value.
Nothing
9.0
christopherMay 1, 2017
It was very straight forward and easy to hire and return car
nothing
9.0
April 22, 2017
We were offered an upgrade at a good price, car was lovely.
the queue at knock airport, we waited 45 mins to get our car.
8.2
JosephApril 17, 2017
Guy on the desk had a very strong accent and spoke very quickly therefore was a little hard to understand. Wouldn't say I didn't like it though!!
8.2
geraldApril 12, 2017
everything
nothing perfect
10.0
April 3, 2017
No one there to check the returning vehicle
8.6
April 2, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
RoderickApril 2, 2017
I use Budget, via Rentalcars, every month when I visit Ireland. Never had a problem with them. I know the staff at Knock. All good.
Nothing
9.2
PeterMarch 28, 2017
How easy it was
Unsure about my fuel money returning to my credit card. I understand now that it is automatically returned 'cos I returned it with a full tank. Must check my Bank though to make sure.
8.8
March 28, 2017
New car
Nothing
9.2
RoderickMarch 27, 2017
Use the service often. Always works very well
Nil
9.0
March 9, 2017
HAVING A NEW CAR
CONFUSION OVER THE INSURANCE
9.0
PatrickMarch 8, 2017
Efficiency of the staff. Clear and precise information on all aspects of the hire.
9.2
AngieMarch 5, 2017
Staff were very friendly and professional
No comment .Everything was great
9.4
March 1, 2017
nobody there to check car upon return
8.8
February 27, 2017
Helpful staff
9.4
February 22, 2017
Approachable and friendly staff at the desk and at collection and drop-off.
9.0
February 6, 2017
Great car good friendly staff.
8.8
January 15, 2017
The car was very economical in petrol
The car wasn't clean enough from inside I had to take it to clean it as we was going to a wedding
6.6
kevinJanuary 9, 2017
speed of service
car petrol tank was 60% full.Only noticed after leaving airport at 20 miles. Had to return full tank
9.4
AnnOctober 28, 2016
Great staff,quick,easy .
9.4
eugeneOctober 25, 2016
Expensive insurance.
8.4
CatherineOctober 19, 2016
The easiness of pick up and drop off.
Not over keen on the Nissan Micra.
8.8
brianOctober 17, 2016
the easiness of counter staff to the walk to collect the car( small airport) perfect. I will definitely use your service again & recommend to friends & family
nothing
9.8
JohnOctober 6, 2016
Reception and counter staff.
Cleanliness of car.
7.2
September 29, 2016
Happy in generally
Nothing
8.4
EnidSeptember 28, 2016
The prompt, courteous and efficiency of the staff at Budget - Knock Airport, first class
9.6
andrewSeptember 21, 2016
Everything was good
Nothing wrong
9.6
September 18, 2016
Everything was fine no problems Very professional service
lot's of marks and scratches on body work, that were not highlighted on the paperwork when I collected the car. I had to point out this matter to the Budget rep.
9.2
September 10, 2016
Having to queue when car is pre-booked.
6.4
August 20, 2016
You had to prepay for a tank of fuel which was refunded if you returned the car fuel. The counter staff did not mention that the nearest petrol station was over 7km away and not on the main road.
8.2
BertAugust 18, 2016
no issues and we liked the car very much. thank you for the service.
9.2
GiancarloAugust 17, 2016
the car and te service
The service outside the time on opening office (was very difficult to find at t 4 someone that said me how get back the car)
7.2
August 4, 2016
Staff were very friendly & helpful
9.4
August 4, 2016
How quick & easy it was to collect the car
9.4
July 28, 2016
The office staff was very kind in Galway - Eyre square. They helped us to give back car.
In airport no one said us where give back car.
8.8
July 21, 2016
It handled the Irish roads very well
Colour
8.4
JeanJuly 15, 2016
Lovely almost new car. Very clean. Easy to drive. No fuss picking up car.
Budget cars are furthest away from the terminal. But it's such a small airport it wasn't too far, it just happened to be very windy and raining when I dropped off and being alone I had to struggle with luggage and umbrella. I would use budget again.
9.4
July 11, 2016
as above
perhaps a map
9.2
MarkJune 25, 2016
The gentleman that served me was excellent all around..very helpful indeed.
8.8
June 19, 2016
clean car, large boot, good fuel consumption
9.0
JohnJune 17, 2016
Quality cars and very professional service.
9.2
June 14, 2016
Comfort Smoothness Six gears
No sensors when reversing
8.0
June 13, 2016
the mileage per gallon
drivers seat was gone down and had to put a cushion to sit on
8.2
PaulJune 13, 2016
The procedure was slick and just as it should be. Very easy to get a car at Knock Airport.
Nothing.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Knock Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations