Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Knock Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Knock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 15, 2017
The car was very economical in petrol
The car wasn't clean enough from inside I had to take it to clean it as we was going to a wedding
6.6
kevinJanuary 9, 2017
speed of service
car petrol tank was 60% full.Only noticed after leaving airport at 20 miles. Had to return full tank
9.4
AnnOctober 28, 2016
Great staff,quick,easy .
9.4
eugeneOctober 25, 2016
Expensive insurance.
8.4
CatherineOctober 19, 2016
The easiness of pick up and drop off.
Not over keen on the Nissan Micra.
8.8
brianOctober 17, 2016
the easiness of counter staff to the walk to collect the car( small airport) perfect. I will definitely use your service again & recommend to friends & family
nothing
9.8
JohnOctober 6, 2016
Reception and counter staff.
Cleanliness of car.
7.2
September 29, 2016
Happy in generally
Nothing
8.4
EnidSeptember 28, 2016
The prompt, courteous and efficiency of the staff at Budget - Knock Airport, first class
9.6
andrewSeptember 21, 2016
Everything was good
Nothing wrong
9.6
September 18, 2016
Everything was fine no problems Very professional service
lot's of marks and scratches on body work, that were not highlighted on the paperwork when I collected the car. I had to point out this matter to the Budget rep.
9.2
September 10, 2016
Having to queue when car is pre-booked.
6.4
August 20, 2016
You had to prepay for a tank of fuel which was refunded if you returned the car fuel. The counter staff did not mention that the nearest petrol station was over 7km away and not on the main road.
8.2
BertAugust 18, 2016
no issues and we liked the car very much. thank you for the service.
9.2
GiancarloAugust 17, 2016
the car and te service
The service outside the time on opening office (was very difficult to find at t 4 someone that said me how get back the car)
7.2
August 4, 2016
Staff were very friendly & helpful
9.4
August 4, 2016
How quick & easy it was to collect the car
9.4
July 28, 2016
The office staff was very kind in Galway - Eyre square. They helped us to give back car.
In airport no one said us where give back car.
8.8
July 21, 2016
It handled the Irish roads very well
Colour
8.4
JeanJuly 15, 2016
Lovely almost new car. Very clean. Easy to drive. No fuss picking up car.
Budget cars are furthest away from the terminal. But it's such a small airport it wasn't too far, it just happened to be very windy and raining when I dropped off and being alone I had to struggle with luggage and umbrella. I would use budget again.
9.4
July 11, 2016
as above
perhaps a map
9.2
MarkJune 25, 2016
The gentleman that served me was excellent all around..very helpful indeed.
8.8
June 19, 2016
clean car, large boot, good fuel consumption
9.0
JohnJune 17, 2016
Quality cars and very professional service.
9.2
June 14, 2016
Comfort Smoothness Six gears
No sensors when reversing
8.0
June 13, 2016
the mileage per gallon
drivers seat was gone down and had to put a cushion to sit on
8.2
PaulJune 13, 2016
The procedure was slick and just as it should be. Very easy to get a car at Knock Airport.
Nothing.
9.6
PeterJune 11, 2016
Flight was delayed 1hour 30!mins , then our car was boxed in had to wait 30 mins for someone to get keys so we could get out ,poor
7.4
June 2, 2016
Efficient staff Minimal paperwork Easy pick up and drop off New cars.
8.8
JosephMay 31, 2016
all perfect ,excellent
9.0
May 9, 2016
position of the Budget office from the terminal
7.6
May 8, 2016
Cost of the car, very helpful staff and very happy with the car
9.6
May 1, 2016
Comfort
It was OK
7.8
PaulApril 29, 2016
Efficient, friendly staff
9.4
PatrickApril 28, 2016
Great value good service
9.0
April 28, 2016
The system of signing the damage record for the car at the counter before picking your car up is flawed. This should only be done in the presence of a representative of the company before the document is signed.
7.8
TracyApril 12, 2016
The ease of the whole transaction and friendly staff
When I collected the paper work from the desk to go and collect the car I was informed of a scratch on the bumper on collection of the car with the rep this was not the case there were several marks and scratches on the car and four damaged wheel trims but the rep corrected the paperwork before we left in the car
8.8
paulApril 9, 2016
FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS STAFF WITH ALL INFORMATION TO HAND
ON ORIGINAL BOOKING NEEDS MORE INFORMATION REGARTDING DEPOSIT/INSURANCE TO SAVE TIME
9.0
AllanApril 7, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff New vehicle
Long wait at the booking desk Different car to the one booked Incorrectly told there was a map in the car
7.6
JamesMarch 31, 2016
Everything
There was nothing I did not like
9.0
March 30, 2016
Good condition apart from a tear in the footwell carpet.
The engine was a bit rough, especially when cold. Needed to build up the revs to get it going. It was fairly high mileage and perhaps needed a service.
7.4
March 13, 2016
Problem with central locking
9.6
RoderickMarch 7, 2016
All smooth and easy
Nothing
9.2
February 29, 2016
Ease of picking up and returning
8.0
PatrickFebruary 25, 2016
Friendly people, very clean car, very professional all round,
Nothing to say wrong with my experience,
9.2
GerardFebruary 18, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. The ease of everything meast less time at the airport and more time enjoying my break.
9.0
DavidFebruary 8, 2016
The simple easy service
9.2
StevenDecember 18, 2015
Good all round service.
9.0
December 16, 2015
Easy pick up and drop off
Nothing
8.6
StephenDecember 9, 2015
nice staff as always
no one to check vehicle on its return....always a worry as not got clean bill of health in theory. Car returned without any issues but always a worry as just your word. Should always be someone there to check over.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Knock Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations