Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Knock Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis at Knock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelMay 9, 2017
Friendly staff
High deposit required
8.2
RichardMarch 29, 2017
Good size car for five adults and luggage. Good economy and comfort.
9.4
SarahSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly staff very quick pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.0
May 16, 2016
Car drove well
Dents and scratches on car
5.2
May 10, 2016
See beliw
Some information should be left in the car concerning filling up, lights. Air con etc
7.4
PaulMay 8, 2016
Excellent start to the holiday - landed and was driving away within the hour
Nothing
9.6
JohnMay 1, 2016
Great staff at knock even with computers down.
Nothing was all good.
8.2
April 27, 2016
Insurance arrangement was not clearly explained.
9.2
April 21, 2016
We got a brand new car that had only been driven once before us.
The car was smaller than the one booked, I don't think it was in the same car class if I had known their fleet prior to booking I would have booked a bigger class of car.
6.0
thomasFebruary 18, 2016
Lady at the desk was very helpful
8.4
February 15, 2016
i will be returning to Knock in March and i will be using this car service again
8.8
February 8, 2016
Car was only 7/8 full despite being on full-to full. No screen wash left in the car, had to get it filled later
9.4
February 4, 2016
Although I had a similar car to the one I ordered , I would have preferred the actual model ( Scenic)
8.8
January 2, 2016
Very friendly and helpful representative at the desk in Knock. Also liked close proximity of car pick up to airport.
Nothing
8.6
AnnetteNovember 22, 2015
Helpful staff
The car had quite a lot of scratches and a dent not as smart as normal car hired I receive, I was slightly disappointed but as it was a cheap car hire for the weekend I just got on with it.
7.4
alanOctober 5, 2015
Staff very pleasant and efficient
9.2
JohnSeptember 5, 2015
Friendly staff but getting the car took far longer than previously experienced - more due to customer in front of us.
Car wasn't clean
7.2
JohnAugust 28, 2015
The Staff were very friendly & Helpful.
All Good.
9.4
MarthaJuly 14, 2015
Honesty with sales rep who said I could only get insurance from Avis desk which I was not aware, thought I could book it directly from the intra net.
i couldn't book my insurance while I was booking the car which saved time and energy and hopefully cheaper, kindly advise me if this can be arranged rather than wasting at the desk.
8.6
July 13, 2015
Fast efficient service
9.2
GeoffMay 30, 2015
Friendliness of staff. Thank you.
Skoda Rapid is smaller than a Ford Focus but no explanation for this given. Mind you I didn't query it at the time. Diesel engine was very economical though.
8.2
May 29, 2015
Great service, lovely clean car!
8.8
DavidMay 28, 2015
Great service and welcome from lady on reception
9.0
MaryMay 27, 2015
Very efficient and easy
Bought insurance online but was not advised this is third party and I would still have to leave deposit and if a problem pay and then claim back.
9.4
May 25, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff.
9.2
May 21, 2015
Overall impressed and value for money
The hard sell to upgrade the Insurance. For god's sake just put it in the price of the car. There is no need for the stories about what can happen if I don't buy the Upgraded Insurance.It would have saved 10 minutes,No means NO.
9.0
May 19, 2015
lovely smiling staff helpful and a really good price never hired a car before but this seems to have been a good experience so far .
8.4
May 18, 2015
great staff, smooth pick up and drop off.
Extra insurance was expensive.
9.2
May 15, 2015
Friendly and approachable staff. Car was perfect for my needs.
9.2
PaulineApril 29, 2015
I got a bigger car than I requested and it was a diesel car which was brilliant.
Nothing
8.8
April 21, 2015
Value for money, so easy to book all staff were brilliant
8.8
BarbaraApril 20, 2015
All the staff were very efficiant, friendly and helpful.
8.8
April 1, 2015
The total service.
Nil
9.6
March 16, 2015
Th woman at the counter at the Knock airport was excellent. I had not used avid there before but because of her I will be back. Thanks
8.2
March 6, 2015
Wanted and specified a Ford Focus but none available.
6.6
AidenFebruary 26, 2015
Fast service and no hidden charges
The car was a bit smaller than I thought it would be but this was the car no fault of AVIS
9.2
January 7, 2015
Fast and efficient.
9.0
BarryJanuary 2, 2015
Ease of picking up the car. Friendly staff.
Nothing.
7.6
December 1, 2014
Helpful staff cleanliness of the car
Lack of explanation of the operation of the cars key controls
9.2
MaureenNovember 4, 2014
As my report says I was very pleased with the vehicle and overall service I received I would certainly use your company on my return again
9.777777777777779
MarianNovember 3, 2014
The efficiency, friendliness & accessability of the staff at Knock Airport was excellent, the car was very comfortable, clean & efficient to run, I had to extend my rental time, due to my own car not being ready & it was handled with empathy, promptly & will definitely use Avis rental service again & will have no problem reccommending them to my family & friends
Cannot think of anything at this time as I still have the rental car
9.11111111111111
October 15, 2014
No aircon
8.0
October 8, 2014
Great service from you guys, well done.
10.0
BrianSeptember 21, 2014
Everyrhing went smoothly
Nothing to dislike
9.777777777777779
August 8, 2014
Friendly staff easy location of avis desk
Everything was goof
9.555555555555555
DavidJuly 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
The queuing because it was busy
9.11111111111111
sharonJuly 18, 2014
friendly lady at desk car
when returning car the barrier wouldnt open and had to wait at least 15 mins when i had flight to get.
7.777777777777778
PaulineJuly 9, 2014
Everything was smooth and simple from initial booking to returning the car.
The only issue was that I booked a small car (fiesta)which was confirmed but when I picked up the car no fiesta was available and I was upgraded to a Toyota Corolla). As I don't like driving bigger cars this was a bit of an issue for me bur appreciate that most people would be happy to be upgraded.
9.555555555555555
July 1, 2014
freindliness and knowledge of the booking representative
a bit of a wait due to number of customers although staff did deal with everyone as quickly and efficiently as they could (popular desk)
8.666666666666666
SimonJuly 1, 2014
Check in desk staff extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. Although a good car is important,you can find it anywhere however professional staff and excellence in service is what makes a customer return. The staff at Avis in Knock airport surely had that impact on me. Well done overall!
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Knock Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations