Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Carhire at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 21, 2017
the pick up system of taking a numbered ticket wasn't very well signed and whilst waiting after getting a ticket another person walked up to a desk and was dealt with whilst we waited as directed. Needs to be consistent in its use.
8.4
February 17, 2017
Perfect couldnt fault
nothing
9.2
February 17, 2017
Perfect car was fine
nothing
9.2
February 17, 2017
Car was fine nothing to complain about
nothing all good
9.0
February 17, 2017
Car was very good
Nothing at all
9.2
February 17, 2017
Very good
nothing couldnt fault
9.4
February 17, 2017
Advised to choose diesel engine - very good advise.
Nothing - all fine
8.6
ManuelFebruary 14, 2017
It's not obvious where to pick up the car, but I was given good directions in the Airport
8.6
pearseFebruary 12, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
February 12, 2017
Smell in the car like cigarettes/bad cleaning product
8.4
PeterFebruary 12, 2017
Smell in the car like cigarettes/bad cleaning product
8.2
AdeoluFebruary 10, 2017
Easy and very convenient
9.4
February 8, 2017
Excellent. Appreciate the administration activities and help by phone. Definitely hire again. Thanks so much.
9.2
PieterFebruary 6, 2017
Car was good
Shuttle bus at arrivals was never called by desk staff. had to wait over 20 minutes outside. Not good late at night...
8.4
February 5, 2017
Easy access to car rental. Good rate.
Handbrake could do with adjustment.
7.2
KennethJanuary 31, 2017
Efficient service by all staff. Friendly and curteous.
Nothing
9.2
January 25, 2017
Europcar was changing its location when I returned the car
7.4
PatJanuary 24, 2017
Renault was good but it is not a Mondeo.
Staff unable to tell after searching if car hadealers C.D.player or not. No technical help with car's features. One unfriendly driver. A staff member had poor English.
5.8
AndrewJanuary 23, 2017
Although they had just moved location and not all equipment was working as it should be the service was fast and friendly
9.4
EdwardJanuary 23, 2017
Europcar were excellent - cant recommend them enough.
10.2
WojciechJanuary 22, 2017
Nice, clean car.
9.6
JohanJanuary 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Car was a joy to ride, very nippy.
9.2
January 18, 2017
speed of transfer from airport to car hire centre staff were efficient
car wasnt great but did the job
8.0
January 17, 2017
Easy process. Excellent price and efficiency
Nothing
8.6
January 16, 2017
Everything went super!
9.0
June 18, 2015
Excellent price & car. Easy to locate.
Pick up staff untrained regarding baby seat, had to call manager. We were advised at pick up that the fuel deposit would be reimbursed depending on diesel levels at return. Turned out to be wrong & so had to drive off & find petrol station to avoid losing €75. Most annoying. As travelling with baby, could really do without added complications of being provided with misinformation. Really tarnished my experience !
6.4
June 16, 2015
In the receipt I received by e-mail from Rentalcars.com it was not specified that I should address to Europecar to get the car I had booked. This caused lots of time wasted.
6.8
TraceyJune 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Location, choice of upgrade car
8.0
June 14, 2015
Very good service throughout
Car had a child lock on passenger side
8.2
TimothyJune 14, 2015
Staff were courteous and efficient
Nothing
9.0
RobertJune 14, 2015
Easy to pick up and drop off
8.8
annJune 6, 2015
every thing was as stated staff were excellent very helpful even sent my lost cardigan on next shuttle bus all part of a lovely break by 4 sisters thank you very much
9.2
HelenJune 6, 2015
Quality of upgrade choice, option to pre-pay for fuel, ease of drop off at cork airport.
Location of car rental at Dublin airport, length of time taken to collect car, locations not always available in sat nav, upgrade was listed as having sat nav but was not enabled so still had to use portable.
5.8
June 5, 2015
Ease of finding car hire company upon return of vehicle.
8.6
June 5, 2015
Really vague instructions to collect the car on arrival to Dublin. Hidden costs.
6.8
June 5, 2015
Good value for money
Fuel policy not clear. We got different versions from collection and return desks.
8.4
June 5, 2015
The car was overdue for a service and had a few problems that we told the staff about on return
8.4
PhilipJune 4, 2015
Specifically booked a seven seater car months in advance and paid for it but when we arrived to pick it up we were told that there was none left as it was a bank holiday and they were busy. So we ended up being squashed in a car with luggage on our laps as the boot was not big enough for five people's cases NOT HAPPY !!!
7.8
June 3, 2015
did not have my paperwork with me at drop off but the agent was very accommodating and polite and it was not a problem
at pick-up the car was parked in incorrect bay and it was raining and agent a bit grumpy at having to help locate the car.
9.2
kathleenJune 3, 2015
I could have used a very quick course on some of the special features of the car - such as the eco 'stall' feature and even how to open the trunk and gasoline cap~!
9.8
June 3, 2015
Face to face the staff were very helpful
I lost the key, I tyres to ring for help no answer at all or call back... Lucky I found the key
8.4
June 3, 2015
Had to wait for 3 buses to get to car hire office no set collection point so although at front bus parked at different point so people just turned up got on mentioned to driver said nothing he could do
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations