Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Carhire at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlanMay 15, 2017
The price
When we picked up the car it had a big dent and scratch on that were not accounted for. I wonder what would have happen if l had not checked the car
7.2
PaulMay 15, 2017
I've used this company regularly since December, pickup and drop off is always very simple.
This mondeo was quite tatty and the prices are going up by the week.
6.6
FrancoisMay 14, 2017
The car provided.
The Time to wait to go to The CAr rental office and The Time to wait to get The CAr as well and The Time to go to The airport at The return.
6.6
May 14, 2017
price
Didn't like the time it took to hire the car they didn't make it clear whether they paid the M50 toll or not.
8.8
BrianMay 14, 2017
Car was good
Gps far to dear and did not work all time
7.4
May 13, 2017
Small but nippy. Air con
Not cleaned enough due to rush for breaking your own record. No water for front window cleaning at all.
7.2
May 12, 2017
The guy who served us was excellent. Really helpful and friendly.
A little annoyed how much it cost me to use a debit card for the deposit, however happy with everything else.
7.2
May 10, 2017
First class, would definitely use again
9.0
May 9, 2017
Superb service.will recommend to all my friends
8.4
May 9, 2017
Helpful staff and cleanliness of the car
Our Satnav didn't recognise the location, even though we'd followed your instructions of putting the full address in. Waiting in the cold for the pick-up bus to take us back to the Car Hire centre
8.6
DavidMay 9, 2017
excellent service from start to finish
9.4
May 9, 2017
Service.
I spend a lot of time to pick the car up. Go first to the desk, wait the shuttle, wait in the main office...
6.4
May 8, 2017
driver of courtesy bus very friendly helpful and great fun
nothing
8.6
DavidMay 8, 2017
Great vehicle at a god rate. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Got a better model than I booked.
The car hire venue at Dublin is a long way from the terminal, so allow plenty of time for the van transfer on collection and drop-off.
8.6
May 8, 2017
Good price, easy to book and locate.
Car had additional damage not marked on rental form and tank wasn't full, but was marked full. This delayed the pickup.
9.0
SamuelMay 7, 2017
Supplied with a diesel rather than petrol powered.
Car was filthy on passengers side.
6.8
DANNYMay 6, 2017
Driver was really friendly and a real asset.
8.6
May 6, 2017
Faultless service.
Waited quite a while for the shuttle and did not get the car I booked
8.2
May 3, 2017
The man attending me at the desk was not honest, trying to confuse me and lie me several times with the conditions.
4.4
May 3, 2017
Nice new vehicle, easy enough to drive and good fuel economy.
The parking brake system.
8.2
RoyMay 3, 2017
Easy to pay M50 Tolls at pay terminal in car drop off point.
9.6
April 24, 2017
smooth transaction
the wait to pick up the car, not many customers in front but only two staff and only one working fully
8.8
April 24, 2017
Easy rental from start to finish with very friendly staff
Not receiving same car as selected but this is always the case
9.0
GabrielleApril 19, 2017
Thrifty service was excellent and returning the vehicle was very efficient. I must say they have a very well organised car hire company.
9.0
JohnApril 18, 2017
Excellent service, simple to book. Staff friendly and efficient.Made a perfect start to the holiday. Thank-you
8.8
CristinaApril 17, 2017
I booked a car for 2 weeks. After 6 days my car needed a service check. They replaced the car and got an upgrade. Thanks for that.
9.4
April 17, 2017
chaps that i dropped the car off to were exceptional...actually dropped off to wrong location (My mistake) but they were so understanding and said they wouldnt charge me..very helpful
nothing
9.0
April 17, 2017
Easy collect and return.
Good car - had 32k on clock and quite a few marks on bodywork- took a few photos - just in case! Would have been more relaxed if no marks on car!
8.4
SteffenApril 15, 2017
navigation system was great
nothing
8.2
LiamApril 14, 2017
Car was from Europcar, a Diesel engine rather then petrol engine, however, this just meant I the fuel cost me less than anticipated. The car was over 18 months old and over 60 thousand kilometres on the clock. Again, this did not bother me as the car performed fine. Would I use rental cars.com again, yes I will.
9.0
April 12, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.4
BrianApril 9, 2017
The upgrade to an auto and size and economical
Not a great vehicle Citeron C4 Picasso. Not a great auto vehicle. The drop off was a nightmare could not find directions as to where i should drop off vehicle. Very bad signage for returns
6.0
April 5, 2017
Service and the car itself
Transport from the airport to the car rental pickup was a shambles. Long wait for shuttle bus, people jumping the queue, no queue!
8.0
April 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Car seats very badly stained
8.8
April 4, 2017
The car was comfortable and just what I needed.
The overall pickup process was poor. I went to the desk in T2, had prepaid so was sent to the bus stop where I waited for over 20 minutes (seeing other company buses come and go twice). When the bus arrived it was too small for everyone and left 10 people behind. When I got to the office I had to take a ticket and wait for another 10+ minutes.
8.4
April 4, 2017
New car!
Shuttle bus back to airport took over 20 minutes to arrive. Once there it was full and had to wait for next one.
9.2
LorraineApril 3, 2017
Regular customer, great service
9.0
April 3, 2017
Great all round service
8.8
StephenApril 2, 2017
Easy customer service experience - no glitches
8.8
April 1, 2017
Bus service from/to terminal to rental centre was very good and the staff were very friendly
Having to leave such a large deposit. The guy checking out the car with us was a little unfriendly when I asked for a couple of scratches to be added to the check out sheet
7.8
March 31, 2017
Nice car- Easy booking
Queue of people waiting to collect cars and only 2 people at the counter. When flights come in if you have many cars to process I think you should have more staff available.
9.2
March 31, 2017
prompt service. good upgrade
Desk staff should not use customers first names.
8.2
March 30, 2017
The fact that the fuel wasnt quite full!!
8.2
March 30, 2017
The car was very good - new, nice, almost like a "friend" for our travelling. We have been really satisfied with it. Also the organization of transport from airport and then back to it was good.
9.0
March 29, 2017
It was a nice car.
The almost new car was fab driver side but had been scraped completely down the passenger side. Alarms on dash when struck up and an employee in another car pressurised us to clear the space. Our vehicle hadn't been safety checked prior to giving us the keys and passenger tyre was flat when we arrived at Monaghan at start of our holiday.Angry.
6.4
March 28, 2017
New car
No loyalty scheme although renting for months now off same company
8.0
March 25, 2017
Ford mondeo promised. Cheap French sedan delivered.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations