Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LucianaSeptember 5, 2017
Everything
the insurance is expensive
9.0
GavinSeptember 5, 2017
Budget car rental were very efficient and friendly. I was lucky to get upgraded from a 'polo' size car to a "Qashqai '.
Nothing
7.4
September 5, 2017
Helpful staff, condition of car, quick rental procedure when at desk.
Queueing with customers who have not made a booking - there should be a 'fast' lane for pre-booked or regular customers. The fact that the rental price of my car dropped by 10% a couple of days before pick-up. Should be a reward scheme for regular customers. The fuel policy....removal and return of cost of petrol to credit card.
8.6
GarySeptember 4, 2017
Staff: A gentleman named Darron was extremely helpful and very receptive to my needs as a customer I believe. And my Mother thought he was a great reception when entering the country.
The body scuff on the rear of the vehicle, however I video recorded the car before we drove from Dublin Airport upon the 1st Sept 2017. you may view it if you wish.
8.0
September 3, 2017
Price and drop off time
Long wait 20 min bus from the terminal at airport leas to a furthern 25 mins at desk as queue after full bus the car t not ready . An hour after takingg 2 flights
6.6
AlisonSeptember 2, 2017
Prompt and friendly service On this occasion I completed the paperwork at the airport - which I would prefer- then picked up the car at the collection desk at the car rental return site
I was given a diesel car but had requested a petrol car. It was not an issue though and the fuel was cheaper.
7.6
September 1, 2017
Found them very efficient and excellent service
Radio very bad in car. Non Existent in fact
7.4
August 31, 2017
There was no person to bring us to the Car and check the marked damages on the car together. The price for the fuel is far away from the real price. But it was my own fault to forget filling the tank before...
6.8
AnthonyAugust 31, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff. Fast return of car.
Loss of money on fuel deposit. Difference in exchange rate when refunded cost me money.
6.2
August 26, 2017
Friendly helpful service from all staff
Overall time taken to get the car and leave the airport complex
7.6
August 25, 2017
Great staff / great value! Only use budget!
No faults
10.2
August 23, 2017
Excellent service from friendly and professional staff. Thanks
8.0
SeamusAugust 23, 2017
Once I got to Dublin, I realized that we were staying about 1km from the Drumcondra branch. I contacted Budget and they were quite happy to change the collection & drop off point from the airport to there, which was fantastic and they changed the car to a diesel which made the fuel costs cheaper, so very happy. Fantastic service.
Nothing really.
8.6
August 21, 2017
I didn't need to go out to the car hire centre via the shuttle bus. This was helpful as our flight arrived later at night and we had a 3 hr onward journey. It meant we were on the road much quicker.
The wiper blades in the car were at the end of their lifespan which was a problem given the torrential rain. This was mentioned when the vehicle was returned.
7.6
ChrisAugust 21, 2017
Speed, staff and price.
Nothing
8.6
MohsenAugust 21, 2017
I am supposed to have an AC in the car but I didn't get that. Luckily the weather didn't require much of an AC.
6.8
August 20, 2017
I found the first car I picked up has a problem. Then I got an upgrade. Budget should make sure every car they hand it to the customer no problem.
6.8
MylesAugust 19, 2017
Nice new car
I would rather the insurance was fully comprehensive as standard
8.2
August 19, 2017
Good car and efficient service. Note that whether I'd recommend Budget over another firm would be price sensitive also.
Not made clear to us that there were toll roads we'd encounter almost immediately. Luckily we were able to get info from a passenger with an iPad but otherwise that would have been very difficult.
7.8
August 17, 2017
Realatively hassle free
Delay but holiday weekend
5.2
August 16, 2017
Car ran very smoothly and had some zip to it.
9.2
August 14, 2017
Car was clean. Staff friendly.
Took a long time to get the paperwork done, then a long time until the Bdget bus came to pick us up to the rental parking. The staff member did not walk with us to the car so I had to go back to the office to report additional scratches. But he was smiling and friendly. Next time I will take a digital image of the car from all sides.
6.2
ruthAugust 13, 2017
Long wait at Dublin airport(bank holiday weekend)
5.8
August 13, 2017
Fastefficient
The weather
6.6
August 9, 2017
The entrance for returning the car was poorly signposted.
8.4
August 8, 2017
desk at terminal
all good!
7.8
August 8, 2017
Really convenient having the Clio with the GPS in the car. Super drive and nifty!
8.0
August 6, 2017
Very friendly staff. We had booked a car without airco, but we got one with airco.
Dashboard indicator for problem with airbag lit up when we drove off. This should have been noticed before the car was given to us (however, we didn't experience any trouble with airbag).
7.6
RobertAugust 6, 2017
size and comfort,ease of use, keyless and stop start,
???
8.0
August 4, 2017
Good economy
Basic car no. Sat Nav or cruise control
8.4
August 1, 2017
friendly service
car was very poor. was considered an upgrade but the car was in bad shape, dirty with an unidentified mechanical sound. no usb, which these days I would consider standard.
6.4
VICTORIAJuly 31, 2017
Everything
None
7.8
July 30, 2017
Very efficient, courteous and helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
July 30, 2017
Smell in the car
6.6
July 27, 2017
Promo service at desk
Price for leaving car at another drop off Not aware garage is not on site near drop off to fill tank
7.2
July 25, 2017
The staff was very rude when asked for directions to reach airport after we handed over the car. I guess customer service ends there.
7.6
July 22, 2017
No comments needed.
N/A
7.8
July 21, 2017
Very The car was very fuel-efficient
I would have preferred to have got the VW Polo
6.2
ThomasJuly 21, 2017
Very easy to drive car. Good engine and felt very comfortable to drive on all types of Irish roads
Messaging system
9.0
July 20, 2017
Car is very comfortable and maneuver. Excellent service wheh I have returned the car.
Air condition didn't work. It was hot weather and I was boiling in the car, was blowing hot air.
7.2
July 20, 2017
The shuttles were very late.
7.6
July 19, 2017
Strong smell of perfume in car!!!!!!!
8.0
July 18, 2017
Liked the actual car and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Not able to refuel the car easily before returning it. The car hire was not next to the airport terminal.
6.8
StephanieJuly 18, 2017
Not being pressured to take out extras!
There was nothing I did not like
9.2
July 18, 2017
Size & economy
It was a manual gearbox
7.2
July 17, 2017
The price.
Vehicle handbook was missing. When warning light came on I had no way of knowing what it referred to.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations