Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JaroslavJanuary 16, 2017
Opel Astra, good value for money paid.
Car was not really clean, mirrors and side windows had to be cleaned by myself.
8.8
RachelJanuary 11, 2017
I left an item in the car and they were extremely helpful in getting the item back to me.
9.2
January 3, 2017
Availability of the car, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff
8.6
January 2, 2017
Overall value for money of the car hire. Customer service at dropoff
Customer service at car pick-up.
7.4
January 2, 2017
Smooth return process
Charge took some time to be released from the card
5.8
CAMILLUSJanuary 1, 2017
Fast return process
8.8
December 25, 2016
Excellent value. Nice car. Easy online booking
None
9.0
December 20, 2016
Price
Age and condition of car
7.0
December 19, 2016
The online chat . The ease with which one can reserve
As with all car rental companys it would be great to have an easy to understand way to communicate on the different insurance policies
9.2
December 13, 2016
Brakes need adjusting
Nothing
7.2
December 5, 2016
Scratches on the car not included on the records sheet provided at check-in. "Car park" away from terminal.
8.0
November 29, 2016
Required to get a DVLA code prior to travelling - this wasn't asked for in the event. Would have been good to get some advance info on local driving, eg tolls.
8.8
MikeNovember 28, 2016
Excellent location, good price, efficient transfer and professional.
I was quoted for a vw polo and received a Nissan Micra,probably in the same category. Very tinny, noisy would not recommend this car. Not nice to drive. Would not have booked a Micra if I had known. It would be helpful if there says a petrol station located near the drop off.
7.6
November 22, 2016
Friendless of the staff did not pressurise you to take out extra did explained everything
The walk from airport terminal to collect hired car as it was late at night
8.4
bernadetteNovember 8, 2016
Very near airport easy to find.
8.4
JaroslavOctober 30, 2016
Very good car, perfect condition, very good service.
Nothing wrong, all went well.
9.8
October 29, 2016
Excessive excess amount
8.4
October 28, 2016
Car was old (123500 km) and was badly marked on the outside , the inside was not cleaned properly with stains on seats and dirt on floor
7.0
JulianOctober 25, 2016
Car was noisy and a bit like a tin box A mat was needed very badly under the drivers feet. It was very very slippy and dangerous.
7.8
October 19, 2016
the upgrade
a bit pushy with the extra insurance
8.8
October 17, 2016
Bus driver was very grumpy - could be a bit more friendly !
8.6
October 13, 2016
Hold up at point of return there was only 1 member of staff dealing with difficult customer after standing in line had to just leave the paperwork for him to finalise without my presence, this I was unhappy to do.
8.8
October 9, 2016
The price
Having to take the shuttle to go to carpark
7.6
johnOctober 4, 2016
Nice people to deal with....Definitly rent agian....a company that is going places....keep it up.
8.6
October 3, 2016
First time I drive a Skoda, and did not really like the car/make much, no comparison to a VW or a Toyota....
8.4
September 26, 2016
The car
The people who meet you could be more personal efficiency is one thing but rushing you through details is not good
8.0
September 21, 2016
Easy and clarity of website No add owns Selection of vehicles Full to full petrol
Waiting around for the pick up vehicle
8.0
September 20, 2016
Easy and straightforward rental.
Long queue when returning car - although, in fairness, it moved quickly but it worried me when I arrived that there was only one person dealing with the queue.
8.4
AnthonySeptember 17, 2016
The car was very good no problems
Drop of signs to the airport not very good
7.4
BarbaraSeptember 14, 2016
Efficiency of staff
Time wasted getting to and from the pick-up area
6.8
September 13, 2016
helpful staff
waiting time to book in and wating for the bus at the airport
8.0
September 13, 2016
No drivers handbook with car, so unable to use to advantage.
7.4
PeterSeptember 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff on the whole.System is efficient and easy to follow, all rental cars are in the same area so no confusion about where to go. No hard sell of extra insurance or upgrade ( though both were offered if we wanted them) . On return they sign off the car for damage and full tank which is reassuring.
Outside of car wasn't clean, that didn't particularly bother us but I think should at least be mentioned when we collect the keys.
7.8
September 10, 2016
I don't like driving a manual car . Would have preferred an automatic for the same size car .
7.8
PATRICKSeptember 8, 2016
Efficiency of staff, car presented in excellent condition exterior and interior
9.4
johnSeptember 6, 2016
Prompt service advice
waiting for a bus transfer to car collection. you have to add in 30 minutes to travel time just in case
7.8
September 2, 2016
The economy of the fuel consumption was unbelievable.
9.6
AnthonySeptember 1, 2016
Everything was as I ordered and no delays which was great.
Outside of car was not as clean as expected.
9.2
September 1, 2016
Really reasonably priced and the service from Budget car and their staff was really good. I foolishly forgot my credit card however, by adding the additional insurance I was still able to rent the car. The staff did not make a "big deal" of this and this was appreciated.
The condition of the car was not great. I thought I would get a VW Polo and instead I got a Skoda Fabia. It was difficult to get the car into first gear and the handbrake seemed quite loose. Other than that the car was fine.
6.2
PieterSeptember 1, 2016
Drop off took very long...
8.2
August 29, 2016
Quick check out and in. Polite staff
I took out my own excess insurance. The check out procedure was casual. I would have preferred a more detailed inspection when we checked out the car with a representative completing the 'damage report form'
6.6
RobertAugust 27, 2016
It was very rushed so did not get a chance to process information before signing document.
6.8
August 23, 2016
Everything - the car and the people
Nothing
8.0
August 23, 2016
Having to pay the toll tax. It would be nice to have it added on to the bill if you go thru the toll, instead of worrying about getting it paid.
8.4
August 21, 2016
Upgrade of vehicle
The lot was very tight and busy, no one available to give run through of car features etc
8.2
RobertAugust 16, 2016
car was same category I booked but way better than what I was expecting
the one way drop off fee
8.8
ShirleyannAugust 15, 2016
Everything was so easy, all very helpful friendly staff at every point of contact
The map that we were given was not very useful at all,so pleased we had one of our own. Other hire firms we have used in the past have been far better.We also thought it would have been very useful to have the junction number to exit off of the M50 Also I could not complete this survey on my mobile I tried twice and both failed, so used the laptop.
8.8
August 11, 2016
Easiness of getting the car in Dublin airport
It was not easy to find the drop off location in Dublin, especially the car park and the closest station.
7.2
SvanteAugust 2, 2016
I got a realy nice car. I ordered an Toyta Carolla but got an Audi A3. Very nice care to drive and I wish I will have the same one day at home.
To drive on the wrong side.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations