Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Excellent value and quality
Nothing to fault
8.2
jamesMay 22, 2017
clean car. nice staff
time to pick up and also drop off (only one member of staff for about 10 minutes)
7.4
michaelMay 22, 2017
Rental desk in terminal - van to car rental depot (applies to all remtals in Dublin Airport). Very efficient. Check in took 2 minutes as did car return. Car was brand new golf - excellent value for very good rate.
Nothing!!
9.2
ThereseMay 21, 2017
Staff helpful & accomadating. I hire a lot in Dublin & always try chose Budget.
9.2
ATHANASIOSMay 20, 2017
1st class service. Extremely helpful and kind staff.
9.8
MichaelMay 20, 2017
All good
No Bluetooth
8.0
StanislavsMay 19, 2017
Thank you! Will use again!
8.2
JohnMay 17, 2017
Easy really professional would recommend
Nothing all good
9.2
RichardMay 17, 2017
It felt like the staff were trying to help me and I understood every aspect of the hire charges.
8.4
May 17, 2017
Efficient, quick collection of keys
Pushing an upgrade
8.4
PaulMay 16, 2017
Upgrade as in size and to diesel.
The cost of insurance.
5.6
May 15, 2017
Car had to be pushed to start as battery went dead
6.6
StevenMay 15, 2017
Helpful staff, assisted me in saving money in the long run
Make sure you plan ahead on finding a gas station as there are not ones exactly close. Be aware you must take a shuttle to and from the airport to get to the rental location.
7.4
JaroslavMay 15, 2017
Brand new Mazda 3, well equipped, all went well.
-
9.4
May 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Ride from the airport to the rental company nearby - and from the rental to airport.
There were more dents and scratches on the car than said on paper (no issues although over that on return).
8.0
May 14, 2017
Really helpful staff at pick up and drop off point
nothing
8.6
KateMay 14, 2017
Reasonably priced car hire
Called Budget on Sunday as needed to drop car off at 4:30am Monday. Was told off site area would be open.When I arrived was told wouldn't open until 5am. By then very large number of people queuing. Only for the very fast work of the duty Budget rep I would have missed my flight. This is the busiest time of the day for flights.Very disconcerting
6.8
RoyMay 12, 2017
Easy access from airport to (Budget) rental hire depot, via tranport bus.
Have not driven a Nissen Pulsar Diesel before and no one asked at the pickup point if we had. We worked out how to start and lock the car up eventually.
8.4
PatrickMay 12, 2017
All was fine
No complaints
7.2
MarioMay 11, 2017
The long wait to collect the car.
6.2
May 11, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Especially upon returning car a staff member called a taxi for me and kept checking on its arrival time.
All was goos
9.0
BenMay 10, 2017
very cheap. very easy.
slow process.
8.4
MarianMay 10, 2017
Service and staff
the hefty Addition of added insurance - which makes renting a car very expensive
9.8
May 10, 2017
Slow process. Car very basic
8.2
LornaMay 8, 2017
Everybody very helpful and friendly. Car was good.
Was a little confusing picking up the car. Was advised I just needed to pick up the keys, so went to the counter to pick up the keys, but was redirected to another counter.
8.0
May 8, 2017
Price and location.
paperwork said car was in exellent condition but when i gave the once over i noticed a few scratches on body work that was not highlighted on paperwork and therefore had to go back to the desk to clarify.
7.4
May 7, 2017
Information at drop off
Car had quite a few bashes
6.8
May 7, 2017
Car/cost ratio
Bit dirty, breaks bit bad.
5.4
May 7, 2017
Brilliant smooth transition from start to finish
9.2
May 6, 2017
Overall good experience, no aggressive selling of additional insurance for example.
Picking up the car took a bit long as new staff member was still learning the systems
6.6
May 5, 2017
very good
nothing
9.0
May 5, 2017
Easy Booking, Good Price, Mobile App works well
8.4
May 4, 2017
Shuttle bus service and the speed of service
Nothing to dislike
7.6
May 3, 2017
I like your Rental, but the tyre that broke coasted a lot of money
It would be 9 finally ,
5.2
May 2, 2017
Staff are easy to deal with.
Queuing for almost 30 minutes to collect the car. This is the second time I have had to wait this long.
6.8
May 2, 2017
Not clear where to get shuttle at terminal to go to off site rentals. Staff at desk should explaon clearly where the shuttle bus is. Instead they say shuttle is straight out and it's confusion
8.8
HuwMay 1, 2017
Efficient collection system at airport. Good value for money
Dropping off out of hours took s bit of time finding parking bays for budget at Dublin airport and then key drop box. Instructions not as clear as thEy could be.
8.0
April 29, 2017
I didn't like that I had to get a bus to the car pick up area. I wasn't expecting this and it added time to the process.
9.0
April 27, 2017
Very clean car. Efficient staff
I was told by phone I could add a driver, I had to bring the driver's licence but it was not necessary for the driver to be present. When I arrived at the airport I was told the additional driver must be present. Very annoying.
9.0
April 26, 2017
No complaints all went well
8.6
April 25, 2017
The Skoda Rapid was excellent and the service was OK.
Pick up was a little slow. It looked like there were fewer Budget buses compared to some others but delay wasn't too bad and we got away reasonably quickly with little fuss.
7.8
PatrickApril 25, 2017
Was easy to pick up,straight in and away we went,excellent customer service,car was a pleasure to drive too.
8.8
CameronApril 24, 2017
Everything was fine. The staff were knowledgeable and organised, the pick up and drop off was fast and efficient.
8.6
April 24, 2017
Cleanliness
Facilities not in airport
8.4
April 21, 2017
Just a bit more cleaner
All ok
8.8
April 20, 2017
Everything
9.4
derekApril 19, 2017
EXCELLENT EFFICIENT SERVICE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND DEFINITELY USE AGAIN.
9.0
April 19, 2017
Car available straight away
Felt rushed when collecting car. No explanation of what I was signing. No one available to show you the car. On return again no proper explanation of what I was signing.
8.2
April 11, 2017
nice car and easy to collect and return
having to pick up in the dark and unable to see if any damage pre-existing
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations