Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Dublin Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 4, 2017
All good
7.4
LucyApril 15, 2017
The car was in great condition and the staff were lovely. They accommodated me when I left the keys to my own car elsewhere and needed help.
The desk is a sub desk of Enterprise which wasn't very obvious at first.
9.0
VictorApril 10, 2017
I got the car I booked for and the fuel policy was good.
They didn't explain that I could leave the car at any parking lot over the floors and I wasted time trying to park on the ground floor where I got the car initially,
8.6
April 6, 2017
Friendly and Very efficient.
8.6
AlanApril 5, 2017
Very Economical Manual Car
Unable to get the included Sat Nav to voice the directions...!!!
8.4
January 10, 2017
Staff efficient and helpful.
Faulty windscreen wiper When working was hitting the right side of windscreen, making a banging noise.
8.0
johnJanuary 2, 2017
Everything, friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
WilliamJanuary 1, 2017
Ease of service
Cost
7.2
December 27, 2016
Pretty much everything
Alamo is tied in with Enterprise and difficult to find
8.6
December 14, 2016
Fantastic service from all staff
9.8
December 11, 2016
Most stuff
Signage was poor as part of Enterprise and that is not clear on collection or drop off especially drop off
9.6
SiobhanDecember 5, 2016
Efficient and courteous staff. No hassle pick up.
A bit long as had to wait for car to be cleaned. But staff kept me informed.
8.6
December 4, 2016
Gilly was a delight! Great to start my short break hearing the Irish accents and cheerful witty chat of the staff.
9.4
MohammedNovember 28, 2016
The car is clean even it is 2014. The price is reasonable and the stuff are very helpful.
9.0
MichaelNovember 26, 2016
Car was excellent lady at desk in airport most helpful and so was handover lady at collection point
Size of deposit for not using Alamo Ins.
8.0
MohammedNovember 19, 2016
The car was clean and new model.
7.8
DerekNovember 13, 2016
Toyota Auris. Very nice drive. Reversing camera handy.
Someone had set air con temp at 27 degrees though and when on motorway in dark it was too late to find how to turn it down.
9.0
ThomasNovember 8, 2016
I wasn't sure whether I would use Enterprise / Alamo after my experience with a staff member back in January, but I gave them another chance. The staff I dealt with this time were fantastic - very friendly, quick and helpful. I collected and dropped my car off in a short space of time which made my overall travelling experience less stressful.
I ordered a diesel, but one wasn't available. It wasn't the end of the world, though.
9.2
October 4, 2016
the speed and hassle free pick up and drop off.
nothing
8.8
ThomasOctober 2, 2016
Excellent service and very helpfull staff.will book again
8.6
kevinSeptember 20, 2016
excellent service and very helpful friendly staff at the desk at airport and at the drop off point. I liked that staff were out to greet you on return and get receipt promptly. We were on the bus and on way to airport in minutes. Excellent service.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Member of team came out to car with us to check any damage recorded don't get this with other companies. Also no hard sell for extras!
9.2
September 17, 2016
Ease of access to and from terminal connection
9.4
September 15, 2016
Price
Distance of cars from terminal. But that is common to all hitting firms.
7.8
September 12, 2016
The absolute ease of pick up and drop off also the staff member that stayed till 12h00 to enable us to collect the car - a big thank you.
a very little point I was told I could drop car off at airport but could not find where - no probs as I knew where the off airport site was little delay.
8.6
AngelaSeptember 11, 2016
Friendly staff
Disappointed to get an Opel Insignia rather than a mondeo. Little instruction on how certain features in the car worked. We had not met the handbrake before and did not like it, the seats were very uncomfortable. It would have been helpful to have a map to show the nearest fuel station to return the car full.
5.8
eliezerSeptember 10, 2016
Everything
None
9.0
September 5, 2016
Couldn't find desk straight away because didn't realise Alamo was part of enterprise soon as I asked at that desk the staff where superb
8.4
September 5, 2016
Speed and friendliness of staff
Didn't find anything to dislike
9.6
September 4, 2016
All staff were really excellent. Someone waiting for me at both ends.
8.4
AnthonySeptember 1, 2016
Good car and overall service delivery by Alamo
Had to ask about insurance and some of the exclusions outlined should be in the advertised car spec.
7.6
August 31, 2016
excellent staff, quick return after hire to the airport
The wait for the shuttle from the airport to collect the car was to long, other companies shuttles were far more frequent with young children it was frustrating, but the driver was great!!
7.6
August 31, 2016
friendly, helpful staff
traffic on Dublin motorways
9.0
August 30, 2016
Very comfortable large boot. Everything was good.
Nothing.
8.4
ColumAugust 29, 2016
I loved the car. It was brand new, and likely only had 1 or 2 rentals before me. I got the experience of having a brand new car for the first time.
Nothing comes to mind
8.4
DanielAugust 29, 2016
drop off in terminal 1. excellent car. easy rental. Good service personell
More costly in August Pick up is pretty far away when you have a load of luggage.
8.2
RonaldAugust 29, 2016
All staff at pick up and drop off were very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the car broke down with a flat battery on the second day. It took four hours for help to arrive and this severely disrupted my plans for that day. The dash board continued to display warning sugns which was, although these cleared on the third day.
9.0
August 29, 2016
CAR WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN
WE WERE JUST GIVEN THE KEY AND NOT TOLD ANYTHING ABOUT THE CAR . THE PRICE OF THE CAR WAS GOOD BUT THE INSURANCE WAS VERY EXPENSIVE ..OVERALL THE CAR COST US MORE THAN THE LODGE WE STAYED IN FOR A WEEK .....
7.6
August 16, 2016
Alamo car hire is actually under the name of Enterprise in Dublin Airport.
8.6
August 2, 2016
Very good nothing to complain about
nothing at all very good
8.0
MichaelAugust 1, 2016
Everything
Would have liked instructions on how to open the fuel tank. Took me a while to work it out.
9.2
DanielJuly 9, 2016
Absolutely excellent car for very good price. No sales tricks or extra options forced upon me. No hassle and no unreasonable charges.
Staff spoke too quick and did not explain everything properly.
9.2
July 2, 2016
Wasnt sure who we were renting from.Desk showed Alamo and Enterprise names.
9.2
June 28, 2016
Your staff were excellent especially a Lady called "Carol"
Not receiving the car we had Booked
8.8
June 27, 2016
Opel Corsa had the worst automatic transmission I have ever encountered and the gear selecter is ridiculous.
8.2
June 26, 2016
Excellent customer service. Much attention to detail. Escorted to car and inspected car together.
Nothing.
9.4
AnthonyJune 19, 2016
Service was very good. Fast to get the car once at the pickup point
I would have preferred a Mondeo. Air con was smelly
7.0
GlennJune 18, 2016
Rental return location difficult to find
8.8
TrevorJune 16, 2016
We liked the service overall
We hired a GPS which wasnt accurate at all. However after speaking with Enterprise on return they fully refunded the money for the GPS.
8.8
PaulJune 14, 2016
A very quick and friendly service. The motorway toll scheme was explained and we had no difficulty finding our way around Ireland.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Dublin Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations