Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Budapest Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Budapest Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 6, 2018
The windshield wipers were in bad condition, which is not really good during winter.
September 4, 2017
I got a small car, not a sedan and this took over 30 mins to fix! Almost missed a wedding because of that.
August 20, 2017
location of agency
options to choose alternative car
July 17, 2017
Good condition of the cars. Newly used and really nice.
Pick up and car return address is far from Budapest City.
MatthieuJuly 10, 2017
The lady at the counter was very friendly and helpful, Thank you Dora.
The drivers in the parking were unfriendly.
June 26, 2017
The representatives were very helpful and did not mind answering questions and explaining possible doubts. This was my fifth time renting a car in Budapest (first time with Sixt) and it has been the best experience, so I will definitely rent again from Sixt.
March 24, 2017
Service and speed were really good.
Car was really small, smaller than I expected
July 25, 2016
New car, in perfect condition.
It wasn't an opel astra but a kia ceed, which is a much inferior car.
SzilviaJune 27, 2016
Car was very good condition, clean.
The child seat was not best.
June 21, 2016
Could not supply request but replacement was adequate
November 20, 2015
Thanks, problem free rental at a great price.
KatalinNovember 14, 2015
perfect for me
September 3, 2015
Swift hasslefree pick-up and drop-off. Car was new, clean and in perfect working order.
August 20, 2015
The car had some problems although it was brand new: the automatic door lock switch did not work, and there was something wrong with the light system as one of the lights could not be switched off at all. When I indicated this problem, they said: well, this is a bad quality car, so it happens. Problem is, I could have got a fine from police for having a special headlight turned on without any reason.
August 18, 2015
i drop the car without checking early morning and after a sow in my bank that Sixt take 32 euro. I don't know why? The tank was full and i have picture.
MarcelAugust 7, 2015
Larger car
Under power : slow to accelerate
July 29, 2015
Brand new car, quick pick up
room in the car proved to be a bit small
July 26, 2015
New car, so everything was perfect.
StefanMay 11, 2015
Everthing was excelent
Just ok!...,,,.....,
March 27, 2015
Time to pick up is very fast
the person at the desk was not very friendly
PaulMarch 16, 2015
Excellent car easy collection pleasant staff thank you
November 10, 2014
Car was not completely clean on the outside.
GyorgyNovember 9, 2014
Very smooth experience!
November 1, 2014
Excellent quality
August 1, 2014
I like the fact it had a spare wheel .the car was well equiped with a/c and parking camera also was new not like other company at airpot.
GORDONJuly 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Car was clean and no issues.
Car was upgraded, and was a bit too big for what we we're looking for, but wasn't a big issue.
MariaJuly 21, 2014
It was everything excellent. Thank you, Maria
I would like more automatic diesel car, I have a problem my left leg and easier driving a automatic car. Thank you, Maria
July 12, 2014
fast friendly service, appreciated they offered fresh water at the hot airport
all was fine
LaszloJune 5, 2014
Fast, efficient staff
Extra charge for fuel even though just arrived from the patrol station
IlkkaApril 13, 2014
Thanks! We have nice trip with you small Toyota Aygo. Hope will rent car for you again! -Ike-
January 22, 2014
everything was very good
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Budapest Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.