Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Budapest Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Budapest Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MaherSeptember 21, 2017
I had only one problem when I came to drop off the car . I did not know how to enter the budget space and all gate where closed . it took me more than 15 minutes to find the enterance . and it happend to other persons . i had to pay parking and get out and enter again untill I found the gate whitch is loctated exactly after the exit.it was at 4 AM.
7.6
VladSeptember 19, 2017
Got an upgrade for the car, had a problem with the credit card but the staff at the counter was very understanding and helpful and in the end everything was great. 10+
The car had some dents and scratches but they where all present on the rental sheet so not really a problem.
8.8
LaszloSeptember 14, 2017
Fast, effective, attentive staff
8.2
alexSeptember 13, 2017
Minden nagyon jo volt.
8.8
September 5, 2017
upgrade of the car
dirty back seats
8.0
PerryAugust 29, 2017
nice car, pleasant staff
opening times are ljmited
6.4
ismailAugust 25, 2017
The document that shows damages on car should be prepared more carefully because there was a scratch on the right back of the car that was not shown on the document that i was given at the office.
7.4
August 22, 2017
I always try to book a Hyundai I130 or similar but I always get an Astra. Why do you offer Hyundais if you don't have any?
6.8
August 19, 2017
Upgrade
Car wasn't clean. I found several long red hairs that were not mine. There was a small crack in the front window.
6.6
RolandAugust 10, 2017
everything
9.2
SaveliiAugust 3, 2017
Very helpful and good staff, my third time with Budget and everything was great
8.8
AdibJuly 30, 2017
The kindness and helpfulness of the stuff
The problematic drop-off parking entrance
7.6
July 22, 2017
Everything was ok, friendly and helpful staff at the rental desk
8.4
July 20, 2017
Fast,easy
8.2
ALONJuly 19, 2017
No guidance for drop off option and no guidance to the car - we had to find it by ourselves
8.0
June 19, 2017
Brand new car. Only charged for what I ordered. No push for upselling.
nothing
8.4
ZeevJune 11, 2017
Helpful staff at pickup and drop. Clean car and at good condition.
9.4
MandengoMay 31, 2017
Simply great experience
8.8
MiroslavMay 22, 2017
car
parking
9.4
May 17, 2017
great company
7.4
ErnestMarch 24, 2017
Could not make contact on telephone, to report a small chip in the windshield that we noticed after leaving rental parking lot. But this did not create a problem on return.
8.2
February 14, 2017
Everything is going very well.
Nothing
9.4
January 29, 2017
The car is in a good condition with a low usage mileage.
The car manual is written in Hungarian language. Unable to understand the car sys operation eg. topping up the windscreen fluid level,etc. Problem loading all my bags in the luggage compt.The car cannot accommodate up to 3 large bags as promise in the original car spec.
6.2
January 14, 2017
Fast service
For a little car it cost a lot of money to rent one specially with the full cover... Too expansive to my viewpoint.
7.4
AngusJanuary 10, 2017
Easy to Pickup and drop Off very close to Airport main parking
I scratch on the car hub was not noted and we had to call the guy to check the car again.
8.6
ZoltanSeptember 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful representatives. New car, fully loaded, not a basic model. Competitive price. Very happy overall, and will definitely use Budget again.
A bit difficult to find the way in and out of the car rental area. The signs could be more visible and bigger. But this is not Budget's fault.
9.4
PaulSeptember 14, 2016
Spec of car
Drop off terrible no one about had to go to desk and chase
7.2
September 7, 2016
Speed of service. Gentleman at counter spoke good English
Nothing
9.8
September 4, 2016
Windscreen washers were empty and would not work!
7.2
August 24, 2016
service
Windscreen washer bottle was empty on collection
9.4
MarkAugust 18, 2016
Nice and friendly staff, everything as it should have been. No complaints at all
9.0
August 14, 2016
Pick Up time in the Airport wad too long
8.0
ChrisJune 26, 2016
Everything
9.2
May 23, 2016
Really new good car
8.6
AngusJanuary 4, 2016
Exact car as published
Paperwork, Do this upfront please..
7.8
November 14, 2015
This car was in excellent condition but it was very uncomfortable for me so would never choose it again. The staff appearence ( clothing) at the car park is very poor making me feel this is not a professsional company. They are friendly enough but the company should provide uniform or more casual clothing for them.
9.0
November 10, 2015
Counter staff very helpfull
Returning the car staff was not very helpfull
8.0
November 8, 2015
Good service I would use them again
8.0
YairSeptember 30, 2015
I got Renault Meganne diesel - very good
8.2
August 31, 2015
Helpful staff, who could speak English well
8.4
LewisAugust 12, 2015
Friendly counter staff, good spec of vehicles inc navi etc.
On return I entered the wrong carpark and had to pay to exit as there were no visible signs for rental carpark. Also the carpark attendant was 10 minutes late.
8.4
August 7, 2015
The ease of collecting and dropping the vehicle off
Even though the car was similar it wasn't the same as we hoped, it was an ok drive but could've been better
6.0
July 6, 2015
The communication between the rentalcars.com and the Budget is more or less nothing. The amount of deposit was not mentioned, due to this case i had to sigh for an another insurance and cost me other 65 Euros.
9.4
July 4, 2015
The ease, to get the car and toreturne it, the total cost was good. Owner all quite plesent experience
9.2
AlexandraJune 29, 2015
I liked the car very much.
The counter staff should've been more helpful when picking cars up.
9.0
March 2, 2014
I got nice car!
Eveeything was okay!
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Budapest Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings