Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Oryx logo - rentalcars.com

Oryx Reviews Zagreb Airport

Read customer reviews on Oryx at Zagreb Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 13, 2018
Very good rental company
7.4
RonaldJanuary 10, 2018
Nice car, quick service, friendly staff
Picked up the car in the dark while it was raining. Would have liked if Oryx had inspected the car initially and marked all "damage" on form. In day light I discovered some additional minor damage/scratches and stains in upholstery. This was not visible in low light & rain. Upon returning the car it was no problem.
8.0
December 29, 2017
Price
Car was dirty inside, scratched and had dents all over.
6.6
RonNovember 26, 2017
Upgraded Car was bigger
Upgraded Car didn't have Bluetooth
8.2
VedranNovember 8, 2017
Counter staff of car supplier were very polite and helpful (the same as Jack from Rentalcar.com, via live chat. I get the same car I've booked.
9.6
DenisOctober 24, 2017
Excellent staff. Free second driver.
8.2
DenizOctober 13, 2017
Always new and nice cars from Oryx.. recommended local brand from Croatia.
9.4
September 27, 2017
Price
Cleanliness of the car
6.8
SrebrenkaSeptember 24, 2017
There were no hidden charges that one finds very often the last minute and then there is very little one can do except make sure NOT to use that company or that agency: you can be fooled only once
There was really nothing I did not like.
8.0
September 18, 2017
It took rather long to pick up the car after doing all the paper work at the counter. Also, there was a huge jam at the rental parking lot, delaying us on our way from the airport.
8.2
ZdravkoAugust 19, 2017
Was really good service and very accommodating.
8.2
ThomasAugust 16, 2017
Grate service, very fast and helpful workers.
There is nothing to dislike!!!!!
8.8
August 2, 2017
Upgrade
Car had many bumps and scratches which took a few minutes to detail before departure.
6.6
July 31, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Efficient staff with excellent English New,well serviced car Ease of contacting Rental Cars by phone in UK
the price was higher than many other companies, but the service and quality probably merited it.
8.4
ArifJuly 24, 2017
Na
The problem with this company is the cars has no options for example the reverse radar or camera in the minivan as a big car.
5.8
StevenOctober 25, 2016
We were very happy with all the staff and there assistance with our rental car, and the car was great also!
9.2
October 3, 2016
That there was a charge on my credit card after drop off but there was no explanation or email regarding why.
7.2
September 20, 2016
Collection process was good, and vehicle was as expected
The return procedure is long and cumbersome, having to queue with people taking out new rentals. The waiting time was long and unnecessary after the car had been physically checked, to then return the documents for release to a second office location
6.8
September 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and fast.
We noticed the warning light was on just after picking up. It turned out there was NO water in the radiator, and the engine oil was near empty, in critical state. We were shocked, and had to fill these ourselves. Yes, we were refunded the price of the oil, but it is a matter of safety. Recommend to check these BEFORE leaving with the car.
7.8
itzhakSeptember 14, 2016
Exellent car, good Price, very good service from staff
Nothing
10.0
September 10, 2016
The counter staff was very helpful
A car's interior was dirty, probably not cleaned for a long period of time
6.4
June 29, 2016
Quick and easy to find
10.0
MarinaMarch 12, 2016
excellent!!
10.2
MajdiMarch 7, 2016
to thank you for offering excellent service
9.2
October 12, 2015
the insurance was more expensive than the car rental.
6.6
September 28, 2015
Everything OK.
7.8
August 29, 2015
The kindness of all the Orynx staff All the information were clear and simple
The waiting time of pick up and drop the car more than 60 min!!!!
7.4
August 20, 2015
Locations of offices and able to pick up and drop off at different locations, plus able to get auto transmission.
During drop off 2 staff ran out to the car and started taking out posessions and bags out of the car very quickly with little esplanation then quickly drove the car away with no chance to do a hand over inspection. Also the amount that needs to be blocked on credit card is very high unless you pay for extra insurance.
7.4
NicholasJune 15, 2015
Excellent experience.
9.2
JamesJune 11, 2015
The car was great (it had some minor scratches when we got it). Value was great. The mobile wifi was great.
The counter was slow due to 2 customers before us that took a long time. We had to walk a ways to get the car.
7.2
CarlJune 7, 2015
Loved the car & ease of return
The wait for the car at the airport
7.8
May 4, 2015
Nobody were there drop off parking when I arrived.
7.4
MonikaApril 20, 2015
Staff were welcome and with the smile, I like that, it's very important as I work in customer services. Car was clean and new, loved it!! No one tried to con me or get more money of me, I had that experience with different company. Really happy with the service!!
8.6
ZoranApril 14, 2015
Car Ok Staff extremely helpful
8.8
MUARREMApril 10, 2015
Everything was excellent
8.8
TomoFebruary 3, 2015
I use Oryx mostly after comparing it to the others over last 2 years.
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Oryx Rating
Zagreb Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.