Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Split Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Split Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 30, 2017
Car was new and in very good condition. Staff at pick up was very helpful and friendly.
Drop-off was a bit weird. Sixt representative said that put your car key to box and that´s it- no car inspection together with us etc. I do not rent car very often, so maybe it is usual practice, but I would expect that in case we inspect car together with staff in pick-up then we do the same in drop-off (just to avoid possible misunderstandings)
8.0
RajeevOctober 24, 2017
All representives were helpful especially Petra who we handed the car back to.
Would have preferred the BMW
6.6
JaneOctober 11, 2017
All very smooth. I would highly recommended sixt. The counter staff are fantastic, so efficient, friendly polite , couldn't ask for more
Nothing
8.2
October 1, 2017
Efficiency of staff.
Car wasn't in brilliant condition, it had no rear wiper, which could have been dangerous considering how heavily it had been raining.
8.8
DavidSeptember 17, 2017
The Sixt staff were very helpful and when they realised how much driving we planned to do they upgraded us at no cost to a high spec Renault Clio - we really liked the car.
Nothing
8.6
September 14, 2017
The wait at the desk was very long, considering the car was pretty booked.
6.8
NicholasSeptember 12, 2017
Relatively quick and easy to pick up the car - compared to other experiences renting in Europe. Car was almost new, Audi A3 which was great - took the upgrade option offered by rentalcars.com after booking, but before we arrived. Was not disappointed.
Could have been quicker picking up the car. I don't understand why all my details and licence, payment etc. can't be transferred to the rental company prior to picking up, so all I need to do is show photo ID and grab the keys.
8.2
September 3, 2017
Very thing it was great
9.0
August 31, 2017
Overall it is very good n I satisfy with its service
It take deposit n return later
6.8
August 31, 2017
Sixt location for the car pick up and drop off was easy to find.
Couldn't find a manual for the car so were unsure how some things worked.
6.4
GORANAugust 29, 2017
Simple and quick. Very happy
8.2
August 25, 2017
Long queue at desk when picking up the car
7.0
AnthonyAugust 23, 2017
Efficiency of return
Chaos on collection. Car not ready and staff not very courteous.
5.6
AdemAugust 17, 2017
Great car (Clean, modern, well fitted), easy transaction, very helpful staff.
Nothing
8.8
August 16, 2017
Good car. Upgraded from manual to automatic
Not the cheapest
7.2
SvenAugust 14, 2017
Good staff, friendly and professional. Good car, clean, new. Except for waiting time at the counter all other processes were very efficient
Waiting time at the counter
7.6
August 13, 2017
Friendly staff
The car I was given was underpowered, and felt like poor build quality. Not the car I was hoping to get.
6.0
August 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff who worked quickly and explained clearly.
Having to wait in the queue in 39 degrees!
8.0
KarlAugust 8, 2017
Excellent counter staff
Details were not transferred to Sixt computers so booking in took longer than it should
6.6
August 8, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful, fast, clean and efficient.
8.6
EnisAugust 7, 2017
Car was dusty from the outside. I got an offer to get it cleaned but I declined because I didn't want to spend precious time on that.
7.2
TuchardAugust 1, 2017
These representatives especially the branch manager at Sixt car rental in Split Airport are absolutely excellent. They went above and beyond for us. We highly recommend them and their rates for the best of all
9.2
July 31, 2017
The car was new with the latest technology
It takes far to long time to pick up a car. When You rent the car you have to fill in a lot of information, and yhen you have to repeat that at the desk. One could expect to just pick up the keys (and of cource show driving licence)
5.6
July 31, 2017
New car.
Pick-up in the dark. It was not possible to inspect the car well.
6.6
DenisJuly 28, 2017
The service of the staff in person and via email was excellent. The car was great. I will be using SixT again when we return to Croatia, but will be hiring a slightly bigger car as the kids are growing!!
8.8
MattJuly 24, 2017
Car was clean and tidy. fit for purpose with good fuel economy
Sat Nav was not very helpful; not always choosing the most direct/fastest route, so some journeys became more convoluted than necessary - adding about 20-30 mins to journey time in some cases.
7.2
PeterJuly 22, 2017
It was as exactly as I expected
9.2
MartinJuly 21, 2017
All!
No complaints!
9.2
GijsJuly 17, 2017
Nice car, good location on the AirPort.
Had to return the car since it was so badly damaged the passenger door didn't clos any more...
6.2
July 9, 2017
sixt dont get baby seat to the car but counted baby seat. It is no correct. Katherine
7.0
July 2, 2017
Rental company tried eagerly to find problems with the car when returning it.
6.2
June 27, 2017
Efficient staff Easy to find pick up/drop off point
Not much
8.2
June 26, 2017
Quick pick-up and return of the car
8.2
June 19, 2017
The Renault Clio was amazing & the fuel consumption was very good.
To be honest the car was perfect.
8.8
June 11, 2017
Excellent staff at Split airport. Exceptional! Upgrade given at a considerable discount.
One way rental fee could be reduced.
8.6
June 9, 2017
Loved that the car rental office was still open whist other rental companies had closed for the night.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Split Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations