Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fleet Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Fleet Rent A Car Reviews Split Airport

Read customer reviews on Fleet Rent A Car at Split Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulianOctober 5, 2017
Upgrade to a bigger car
Grumpy staff
6.4
September 27, 2017
It was a very reasonably priced car for two weeks. The rental desk in the airport complex was easily accessible. Staff were efficient and helpful
The car had a lot of scrapes and scratches on it when we picked it up which made me nervous on dropping it back. But there was no problem
7.0
September 22, 2017
Car came ready fuelled and was ready to take away immediately after signing the hire contract. There was an option to hire sat-nav if needed.
Car pick up and drop off points were not easily recognisable
8.4
September 21, 2017
Easy to deal with.
6.8
September 18, 2017
When we dropped off the car the representative drove us back to the airport terminal.
Refurbishment of Split airport car park meant we all walked 200 metres with our cases to collect the car! Very inconvenient as travelling with elderly parents. The walk was too long along an unpaved busy road.
7.8
September 11, 2017
Newish car with good fuel economy.
That it takes 4-6 weeks for the bond to be returned to my credit card.
7.4
MarkSeptember 11, 2017
Nice car, professional staff and simple collection and drop-off. Great value.
Watch out for the bumpy entrance into the drop-off area. Almost everyone was scraping the bottom of their car as they turned in.
9.4
September 2, 2017
Small and manouverable
The odometer did not work making it difficult to calculate fuel consumption
5.8
SergioAugust 25, 2017
The upgrade
Car not clean and tank not full
5.4
PeterAugust 3, 2017
Good car, great value for money. Great welcome.
Dropping off want great. Staff not very friendly and had to wait in the sun for too long for car to be checked and to get a lift back to the airport.
8.0
July 26, 2017
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Straightforward.
7.8
July 23, 2017
Great car
Person at desk not very friendly or welcoming despite no queue
6.6
July 23, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Good car was thoroughly checked with a rep before we set off.
8.2
AlisonJuly 16, 2017
Good car and straightforward process.
Possibly should have gone for a slightly bigger one.
7.0
June 25, 2017
Brand new car; ease of finding the desk
Process for dropping off the car was not clear - no dedicated car rental lot for drop off (airport problem - not rental agency); process for check in was very long (staff still helpful and pleasent)
7.0
June 23, 2017
Good car, friendly staff.
At Zagreb airport, we were lucky the rain had stopped, as there is no cover between the car drop off area and the airport building.
8.8
GrantJune 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
They didn't explain clearly where to drop the car upon return.
7.0
LawrenceJune 5, 2017
Quick cheap. Car was fine throughout.
Car had a bit of wear and tear on exterior but I with only 35k on clock, not really their fault...
6.8
June 4, 2017
very friendly - airport bit of a mess - being extended - staff did the best they could
8.0
MarkMay 30, 2017
Straightforward and honest service from booking,through amendment, to collection and return.
8.8
MarinkoMay 15, 2017
Car.staff and offer promotions
8.4
HeikkiOctober 19, 2016
Excellent car. Good Service. Reasonable prices.
I was allowed to drive in Albania
9.2
October 12, 2016
Nice clean car good value for money
Wouldn't except my e ticket said it has to be emailed to them or printed not easy when your at an airport
7.6
October 2, 2016
Good condition clean car
Hard to find place to drop off car
8.4
September 20, 2016
No aggressive sales pitch at collection. Car in good condition. Pleasant, straight-forward staff.
Limited parking at return drop-off. Also, road signage for return parking was poor - we knew where the car park was but it was difficult to find the route into it.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Ease of hire.
Thought additional insurance already included in the voucher purchased, though Fleet at Split said it wasn't and I needed to pay extra, which I declined. Paid additional amount for whole hire to take car to Montenegro, not just days in Montenegro, unreasonable. Screen washer empty.
7.2
HuwSeptember 1, 2016
Would recommend Fleet. Rental cars website very user friendly
8.4
July 11, 2016
that it was pre-paid and there were no hidden charges
too long a wait, but it was crowded
7.4
DavidMay 23, 2016
Thank staff were excellent and efficient.
Took a little long to bring the car round, but not excessive
9.6
May 8, 2016
The car, the value for money
The time to get the car far too long
6.8
DRORSeptember 27, 2015
nothing
i got a "no car" made by DACIA model: Sandero.
7.2
JohnSeptember 22, 2015
Just the easy of everything , here and in Split
9.0
September 17, 2015
Staff were good
I didn't get the car I wanted
6.8
September 16, 2015
Pick up area was in the road - very busy and a bit confusing. Twigglets still on floor from previous occupants!
5.6
September 7, 2015
Engine was too-weak for this country.1,1 L.engine to mountains...
7.6
August 19, 2015
Fleet rentals was convenient and price competitive.
I ordered a Seat Leon estate after looking at the size and comparison of the various options and paid the extra over the cheaper cars and the website said that I would get it 'or equivalent' Instead I got a Clio estate which was very, very slow and smaller. I think this was a badged Dacia and surely the lower range of the equivalent band.
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Fleet Rent A Car Rating
Split Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings