Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Dubrovnik Airport

Read customer reviews on Avantcar at Dubrovnik Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

gerardOctober 2, 2016
both the consultants at pick up point and the gentleman at the return point were all very professional and friendly well done to all three
7.8
ChristopherSeptember 5, 2016
Ease of pick up, at Dubrovnik and drop off, at Split
Engine capacity was poor for the road conditions with very poor performance in low gears.
7.6
June 1, 2016
Free upgrade was a nice surprise and start for an amazing roadtrip I made. Thank you Avantcar!
9.0
May 10, 2016
nothing everything very good or perfect
8.4
April 29, 2016
The price, and the car was brand new!
We had to wait for the office to open in Dubrovnik, but that was because they were waiting for new license plates.
8.2
ShafqatOctober 8, 2015
Staff were friendly and efficient
Car pick waiting timing was more than I was expecting
7.0
JeffreySeptember 14, 2015
helpful staff
7.4
TimAugust 17, 2015
The efficiency and helpfulness of the UK Rental Cars staff, the ease of finding the rental offices at Dubrovnik airport, the friendliness of the Avantcar staff and of course the upgrade!
I paid extra for my Green card for travel to Bosnia whereas my brother-in-law Simon Bennett paid nothing with Oryx ( his supplier through Rental Cars)
7.8
PhilipJuly 18, 2015
Couldn't get the code to work the radio
8.4
MichaelJuly 13, 2015
Staff efficient and helpful.
Insurance was not explained in full. Drop off at Split airport was very unclear, thankfully we had a late morning flight, if it was early we would not have known where to leave the keys. Clearer instructions on where to leave the keys and car if you have an early morning flight would go a long way.
7.0
ManuelJune 23, 2015
It was quick
Even if the car is similar is not what I asked. The car I had is older version and cheaper than the one I wanted, and I choosed Avantcar paying a bit more because I found the car I wanted. Finally the car is not bad, but not as confort as the one I choosed.
6.0
June 6, 2015
Cleanliness and comfort of the car
Sales person tried to hard to sell additional insurance. No familiarisation with the controls of the particular vehicle.
7.2
RobinJune 6, 2015
Staff were very good.
Nothing
8.0
JohanJune 3, 2015
Brand new very nice car with diesel engine. Fair price, although we got the full insurance deal from rentalcars too late and paid more for it.
Very slow pickup and drop off, staff was friendly but not many enough (could only deal with one person a time. At drop-off, an airport were people have planes to catch, we had to que after people picking up cars, making decisions etc - very slow process which followed by very slow check of car. Super confusing parking area at drop-off also. Avantcar did not have a suitable car seat for our 15monts old and did at first only give us a baby seat. We didn't accept and he helped us renting it from a neighbor agency.
6.2
May 24, 2015
Car upgrade cleanliness of car
counter staff take too long to service clients. They seemed to be confusion as to what was going on when we first arrived. A lot of employees standing around doing nothing and not very engaging with us as the customer. Extremely difficult to get car out of lot with tight space, the area is overcrowded with cars and car hire companies.
6.6
May 24, 2015
Car was what we wanted, no trouble with it.
The wait at Dubrovnik to collect was excessive. The lack of signage to find Avantcar at Split.
5.8
StephenOctober 25, 2014
Very simple quick/efficient collection and drop off right outside terminal building.
Available vehicle was a seat altea estate which didnt offer as much boot space as an octavia or similar sized vehicle which I ordered.
8.666666666666666
TimoOctober 23, 2014
Better car than expected
All tourists at the same counter is not a good idea, crowded parking place and small offices
8.88888888888889
October 6, 2014
Everything went right as expected :-)
At Zagreb Airport it was difficult to find drop off place, there was no signs anywhere..
7.777777777777778
September 24, 2014
Dubrovnik rental car area is very cramped and can cause delays
8.666666666666666
StephenSeptember 13, 2014
Car was good. Although not the mid size that we booked.
The car hire area at Dubrovnik airport is a disaster. Nowhere to park Whilst adjoining bus and public parking area is empty!! Needs some sensible reorganisation
5.777777777777778
September 6, 2014
Just perfect
None
9.555555555555555
August 22, 2014
Had booked the car to collect at 7pm but it didn't arrive until 8pm... With a long onward journey time was important to us and the waiting around just wasted it! Otherwise would recommend avantacar!
6.666666666666667
ColinJuly 11, 2014
Overall everything went extremely well. Thanks to the team. Will certainly use you again if given the opportunity. Best regards Colin Turner Wales UK.
Couldn't fault anything, so no further comment.
9.555555555555555
June 29, 2014
It was agreed with the sales agent when booking the car that an additional driver would be included in the rental charge. At the rental desk the agent stated that the additional driver was not included and a further payment would be required. Although I received verbal acknowledgment that the car had been returned with no damage, marks or non conformances and that my credit card holding fee would be returned/released, I did not receive written confirmation.
7.111111111111111
sueJune 27, 2014
Fantastic value. The people were very helpful and friendly. They upgraded us and the car was brilliant. Thanks for the help and we would definitely recommend you and use you again.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
May 25, 2014
great car hire new car
10.0
PetterMay 18, 2014
The message you send that insurance is included but the extreame costs it would be to use it without extra coverage. I am lucky to have own insurance and enough credit limit not to have to use your expensive offers
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Dubrovnik Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations