Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Thessaloniki Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Thessaloniki Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 18, 2016
The desk rep was excellent
Working hours - desk was not open before 07;00
8.2
TAMARASeptember 19, 2016
Helpful polite and efficient service.
9.0
September 17, 2016
I didn't like the waiting time to pick up the car, 45 mins after we have sign all paper work just waiting for the mini van to take us to the parking lot. Also only one person was allowed to go in the mini van even though was half empty.
6.0
August 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Thank You for such a nice welcome to Greece!
8.0
PaulJune 26, 2016
New Car. Immaculate
No map in car
7.8
nikolaosJune 25, 2016
The practicality of pick up & drop of, friendly staff, lovely car.
6.4
June 6, 2016
Helpful staff
Car was rather scruffy
7.0
May 26, 2016
Expensive
6.6
May 14, 2016
I like the navette between the airport and the car rental location,also the kidness and efficiency of the staff.
9.4
JonathanApril 2, 2016
Excellent service, nice car (Skoda roomster)
Quite a few scratches, boot cover damaged.
8.4
IoannisFebruary 23, 2016
Car was perfect, clean and nearly brand new. I booked a Golf but was given a lot of choice at the counter so I went for a 1.6 Mini Cooper. Staff was very polite, friendly/welcoming and helpful. Definitely will use them again!
9.4
PAVLOSJanuary 16, 2016
upgrading car after I asked of it new model with few kilometers on
8.2
StylianosJanuary 6, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop of the car Friendly staff
The car was old In the ad it was a new Merc A class and i got the previous model The wiper blades where really damaged and i had to drive in extreme rainfall with too much noise and not a clean screen Car really uncomfortable and it was impossible to put 2 large suitcases in the boot as it was described in the ad.
6.2
November 22, 2015
Efficiency of the counter staff & Overall condition of the car
We had to wait more of 15 minutes for the Avis shuttle to took us to the Rental Parking
8.6
November 15, 2015
I have fly in the morning at 7.30 and i was 5.30 in air port avis was close,it was problem for me
9.0
KingsleyOctober 5, 2015
Good counter staff at the airport, and convenient location for pick-up and drop-off.
The car was very old.
7.0
darrenOctober 3, 2015
Staff excellent friendly
Waiting outside airport for approx 20 minuets to get car
9.4
September 26, 2015
Air conditioning sound is very rough as if the fan was grinding.
7.8
September 20, 2015
We hired a baby car seat and it would have been helpful if the staff could have advised which seat was best suited to our car as we spent about 15 mins trying to fit a seat that wasn't right.
7.6
CHRISTOPHERSeptember 16, 2015
Had an immediate upgrade while at our hotel as the original car had a bulge in the tyre, possibly dangerous and may have been there at the time of collection. The staff on all occasions where professional, friendly and extremely helpful…….thank you Avis
8.6
NikolaosAugust 10, 2015
Time it took to deliver the car.
7.6
MariaJuly 22, 2015
staff was great friendly and helpful
car was OK but this time I had no problems that is why I used a different company AVIS.
6.6
July 13, 2015
A/c not working
7.2
JanetJuly 7, 2015
Very efficient service and would definitely use again
7.2
JamesJuly 5, 2015
Good service overall
I filled the car with fuel right up to the neck just before return. However the fuel gauge showed 85% full. I pointed this out to the staff. They examined and accepted the situation. It was offputting since the car had only 2000km on the clock when I picked it up. Just a bug on the electronics I would say.
8.2
MariosJuly 1, 2015
I liked the fact that i got a better car than i have booked for, with no extra charge.
Nothing that i can comment about.
8.8
DamianaJune 16, 2015
The car was brand new and a pleasure to drive. Really fuel efficient. The service was great and quick. Made us want to go back to Thessaloniki and do it all again. It was so simple and stress free.
9.0
May 30, 2015
An almost brand new car for a good price. Very fast drop-off.
Quite long wait for the shuttle-bus.
9.4
May 3, 2015
a range of cars available but the model I have booked
at the avis office I was informed much better than the web page about car categories, prices and insurance
6.0
OlympiaApril 21, 2015
Speed of pick up and drop off, staff were very helpful
The baby seat had a faulty buckle cover which came off...No big deal
8.0
January 29, 2015
all was fine
everything was ok
9.2
DemaJanuary 18, 2015
Veery good for the price I'm thanks ful of Avis I we'll use Avis again and again
Sat nave net to update , the road maps is to old .
8.8
January 7, 2015
First class service
8.8
October 14, 2014
Easyness of renting the car
Rather have had a 4WD with automatic gear (was not available)
7.555555555555555
October 12, 2014
Desk person did not realize that we had a free GPS - we had to go a second time to the counter to pick it up. Not very customer friendly. But anything else ok!
8.444444444444445
October 12, 2014
In the meening of space the car was more then enough for one couple.
8.88888888888889
JohnOctober 9, 2014
The car was the perfect size for us and was easy to drive.Everything was explained very well.
The gear knob came off just as we started off down the road which was a little scary - obviously this wasn't checked before the car was handed over to us. We did inform the Avis rep on our return.
7.555555555555555
September 25, 2014
Quick and easy paperwork and staff were very helpful.
Not straightforward finding bus to cars from terminal - no clearly marked bus stop. The car was a little different from the one i'd booked and was severely underpowered for the size of vehicle.
8.0
September 24, 2014
Air condition didn't work.
8.444444444444445
September 19, 2014
Ease of picking up car from airport.The transfer from the airport by mini bus to Avis pick up/drop off car was quick.
The first car we picked up from the airport was a skoda Fabio which we had to take a time out of our holiday to return to the Avis car office in Kalithea the next day as it had a petrol leakage.Costas the rep there was fantastic we returned the following day and was given a Corsa which was fine.Also the Avis drop off point at the airport doesn't open until 7am so if you have an early flight you could be stuck.Check your check in and flight times! Not sure what time Avis point closes so check that too!
6.666666666666667
CatherineSeptember 16, 2014
Easy, speedy and friendly staff
The car was not in mechanically good order at all. The car struggled with going up hills (there were alot of them) - there seemed to be no difference when dropping from 5th, to 4th and to 3rd ?? There also seemed to be an electrical fault with the car and all of the instruments were effected - speedomoter, engine temp etc, all warning lights on - very alarming.
7.777777777777778
September 11, 2014
Common check on scratches before receiving the car
6.666666666666667
August 12, 2014
very professional
8.0
PavlosJuly 31, 2014
Car was upgraded free of charge. Drop off was easy and quick. Staff were excellent.
8.88888888888889
July 26, 2014
Ease of collection and drop off
should have upgraded to a better vehicle, a fiat panda is a little underpowered, even with only 2 adults
6.666666666666667
July 24, 2014
Simple rules, very very friendly and chatty people
10.0
IoannisJuly 7, 2014
Excellent
The GPS unit was faulty
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Thessaloniki Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations