Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Rhodes Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Rhodes Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 25, 2016
ease with which i could extend the booking by a few hours
empty screen wash bottle that i had to pay to get a garage to fill as i couldn't find the bonne release lever
7.8
July 25, 2016
The Volvo V40 we received was a very pleasant and enjoyable car to drive and the air conditioning system, which was great, was indispensable as temperatures in Rhodes were 35 degrees and over.
We were offered 3 separate "deals" at the counter when we arrived, none of which we wanted (1 for extra insurance, 1 for a car upgrade and one other which I can't remember).
7.2
ChristopherJuly 15, 2016
Prompt service
nothing
8.4
ArielJuly 10, 2016
friendly and efficient staff
8.8
July 6, 2016
Excellent car
Bit of a queue at Rhodes Airport but that's to be expected.
8.6
June 2, 2016
All staff very helpful and efficient.
Nothing
9.0
WilliamMay 1, 2016
Quick service. Nice car. Reliable.
Asked for an Astra but got a Citroen C4.
8.4
December 14, 2015
kind and helpful
8.6
SpyridonSeptember 11, 2015
Excellent service and very good car
Car had a low Tyre pressure warning that wasn't easier to erase.
9.2
August 13, 2015
The windshield washer fluid was almost empty
8.4
July 26, 2015
The screen wash reservoir was empty
9.2
PanayiotisJuly 14, 2015
The car was new and had low fuel consumption. It was perfect.
8.6
BenjaminJune 21, 2015
I had requested a infant seat but the person at the rental desk said he was unaware. My confirmation email said that the staff would know this. Luckily there was a seat available to hire.
8.6
June 11, 2015
Great car very friendly staff
9.2
May 28, 2015
Great car. Just as advertised.
Not very powerful engine.
8.2
May 26, 2015
very friendly and extremely helpful staff
trouble with the GPS and having to wait to get one as did not know that was ordered
8.8
MarkusMay 21, 2015
Excellent service
8.4
November 3, 2014
Good service staff very helpful
Poor lighting trying to identify any previous damage \ scratches to the vehicle as it was 9 pm when we arrived . Could do with a basic guide as to where and what the controls are with the vehicle.
8.88888888888889
ChristopherOctober 29, 2014
Service and vehicle were tip top no fuss no cue excellent service at the desk and the pick up drop off point.
10.0
vinceOctober 26, 2014
Very professional service. I will continue to use Avis in all my car hire requirements
Nothing
10.0
October 19, 2014
goooddd
10.0
philippeSeptember 18, 2014
kindness of the personnel at the counter and on the parking i received a Hyundai i20 instead a citroen C1 for free many thks
9.777777777777779
KennethSeptember 12, 2014
We were originally allocated a Golf which we were told was the same group as the Astra we expected. We considered the Golf to be too small as we were attending a family wedding and we were allocated a larger car immediately.
Much congestion when dropping the car off at the airport due to the vast amount of hire vehicles in the car park. Difficult to find space to even stop anywhere.
9.11111111111111
FionaAugust 31, 2014
Avis desk was very easy to find in airport and collection of the car was straightforward and hassle free. The car came with a full tank of fuel too which makes a nice change as any we've had in the past (from other companies) have been running on fresh air when we picked them up! We also appeared to have got an upgrade or something as I asked for a small car and got something much bigger!
Although it was nice to have a larger car, it could have done with an engine to match - we struggled to overtake the slow coaches sometimes and were lucky if we could get it up a hill in 2nd gear!
8.88888888888889
July 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff at Rhodes airport - excellent customer service
9.555555555555555
July 15, 2014
Speed at the desk on collection
Car wasn't ready when we arrived. No inspection offered.
7.555555555555555
July 13, 2014
Quick and efficient, good sense of humour!
car needed a service when we picked it up
8.666666666666666
EarlJune 27, 2014
The Avis desk was easy to find once we collected our baggage and within 10 minutes we were leaving the airport in the vehicle. On returning the vehicle, Georgios T was amazingly helpful, polite and efficient. We were amazingly happy with the decision to hire from Avis and we will most definitely do it again. Great service.
9.333333333333334
May 22, 2014
On the internet new car, but at the place old car. So i rent new car but get it old one, and i was not happy....
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Rhodes Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations