Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Kalamata Airport

Read customer reviews on Caldera at Kalamata Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
nothing
9.0
October 2, 2016
Speed of pick up and drop off. Excellent unblemished vehicle this year. Got a newish Ibiza - same as ours!
Everything great
9.2
September 22, 2016
Efficient and helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
September 19, 2016
Speediness and efficiency of handovers at airport.
The hatch door was quite loose and fell on my head on one occasion. Occasionally there was a smell of burning oil from the engine.
8.0
July 25, 2016
Efficient and friendly pick up and drop off. Vehicle comfortable and suitable for holiday driving.
Passenger door tricky to open, but user problem.
9.0
June 26, 2016
Couldn't find Nico on the way back so did as instructed and left the car with the key under the drivers mat. I took photos of the car in situ but this is a bit unnerving.
Just leaving the car.
9.2
June 1, 2016
Upgrade and
8.4
SandraMay 8, 2016
Yes I have used Caldera before and only select them when choosing a car from KLX. Nico is available and very helpful.
8.8
November 8, 2015
It was easy 2 get sorted and get on our way .
I missed the fact petrol was low . Was told tank full . Filled it at 1st available station and kept reciept if any comeback . Returned it with a quarter tank,which was more than when picked up . Apart from this i was v pleased with everythink . Thanks .
8.2
SandraNovember 3, 2015
Nico very personable and helpful. Car new, clean, good condition and even had the windscreen wash filled and working!!!! not our usual experience at KLX.
8.8
PaulSeptember 16, 2015
All smooth.
8.6
September 10, 2015
Efficiency of staff and ease of collection. The car was at airport,ready and waiting and dropped off at same place on return.
8.4
StefanAugust 18, 2015
The Fiat. Its wheels were squealing in every curve
8.0
July 21, 2015
telephone caldera next day. The asked me to go to local garage in stoupa where another car was allocated. This car was a Lancia, in good condition and excellent to drive.Its because of this response that I would use them again.
the car we collected was not fit to be driven (the drive to Stoupa was actually dangerous as I couldn't select downward gears) My partner found it most upsetting. I am a professional driver so can drive anything but this car was awful.
6.0
July 19, 2015
Really fast and really friendly and helpful people.
10.0
June 21, 2015
Car pick up immediatley outside the airport.
Car radio did not work.
7.0
June 18, 2015
very smooth experiance no problems
n/a
9.2
AlanJune 9, 2015
very good overall service and car pick up
7.8
MikeJune 1, 2015
Fast, friendly, efficient Minimum paperwork.
9.6
AspasiaMay 20, 2015
very friendly, helpful stuff, easy and quick access to car.
9.2
October 25, 2014
would have liked a Panda like the carhire rep on the phone said he would get for us, but the car we did get was ok. ( kia)
8.222222222222221
MICHAELOctober 21, 2014
Excellent service made so easy by the staff, looking forward to returning next year, Many Thanks
10.0
StephenOctober 3, 2014
Quick collection and drop off at Kalamata airport.
9.777777777777779
September 27, 2014
Were given a very new Lancia Ypsilon which was definitely best hire car in Greece ever.
Difficulty in tracking down representative as no desk in airport so had to ask but were directed quickly to staff outside.
8.666666666666666
StephenAugust 22, 2014
Service was overall very good. The reps were efficient and polite and car was in excellent condition and met our needs very well
It took a while to find out that caldera had sub contracted the rental to another local company when we arrived
8.222222222222221
davidJuly 1, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off
Faulty petrol gauge
9.333333333333334
June 24, 2014
Easy Pick up and easy drop off - pleasant representatives too
Overall quality of car rented - a Kia Rio which was fairly battered (steering screeched) and felt made of tin foil.
7.777777777777778
June 24, 2014
Easy pick up - drop off
Had a puncture, didn't feel wasn't correctly informed how to be insured for it. A €15 stung at the end.
8.444444444444445
GeoffreyJune 18, 2014
They didn't in fact have a desk and we spent several minutes walking around the arrival hall asking etc. they had a rep outside with a sign - it would have been helpful to know this before departure - otherwise great!
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Kalamata Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations