Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Kalamata Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Caldera at Kalamata Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SusanOctober 18, 2017
Nico the Caldra representative at Kalamata airport from friendly, courteous and efficient, as he has been in previous years when we have used Caldera to rent a car from Kalamata airport. Although the Caldera car was not the cheapest quite for this size and group I rceived I would continue to use them due to their excellent service.
9.2
September 30, 2017
Good service
None
8.2
September 29, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Good new car
9.4
September 23, 2017
Familiar
Nothing
8.6
JonathanSeptember 18, 2017
Very helpful staff at the airport
Nothing
8.8
September 17, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off at airport.
Had problem with windscreen wipers as there was no water in the screen wash, so had to top up myself.
8.2
September 17, 2017
Friendly helpful Vassilis....very efficient.
Asked for full to full petrol and got 3 bars to 3 bars....real nuisance and not what we asked for
8.6
September 13, 2017
Really relaxed and friendly
7.2
September 10, 2017
We appreciate the upgrade we received, however we would have preferred the fiat Panda we booked, as a small car is much more easy to drive around.
8.4
AlvaroAugust 28, 2017
Great service from the company: very helpful and accommodating to our change of schedule.
Nothing
7.6
JacquelineAugust 11, 2017
Very clear, efficient. No long queues.
8.6
PeterAugust 10, 2017
Relaxed friendly
8.8
August 9, 2017
Qick
Can be cheaper
7.8
July 29, 2017
Nice car, very helpful and friendly personal, THANK YOU!
nothing :)
8.6
July 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful in sorting out our car allocation
The car initially allocated to us was not the size/group ordered.
7.8
July 26, 2017
Ford focus More room than expected. Do not no if it was an upgrade or not.
7.2
July 11, 2017
Great service. Very friendly.
9.2
June 30, 2017
service
the automatic driving system
9.2
STAMATIOSJune 27, 2017
The car was a brand new Peugeot 301, having only 11000 Km. It was also Diesel, so we spent the less for gas.
8.8
June 26, 2017
The the car had a rustic charm and fitted in well with the locals
The car was not in the category that we ordered and was not powerful enough to traverse the steep hills around the Mani and it felt that the clutch was about to give up. The vehicle had done over 25,000 Km which in my experience is too much for a rental car.
6.8
AntoniosJune 23, 2017
It was a straight forward delivery. We checked the car together with the representative who was very pleasant.
Nothing.
9.0
June 11, 2017
Nico is always very helpful. Car very economical.
Nothing
8.0
June 7, 2017
It was slightly unnerving to just have to leave the car in airport carpark with key under mat... I took pictures to prove if necessary that I did indeed drop it off when I said I would. Perhaps a drop off box for the keys in the airport?
8.8
JohnMay 28, 2017
The alternate car was excellent and also a diesel
9.0
May 24, 2017
Quick
Booked punto got a panda
6.6
October 22, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
nothing
9.0
October 2, 2016
Speed of pick up and drop off. Excellent unblemished vehicle this year. Got a newish Ibiza - same as ours!
Everything great
9.2
September 22, 2016
Efficient and helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
September 19, 2016
Speediness and efficiency of handovers at airport.
The hatch door was quite loose and fell on my head on one occasion. Occasionally there was a smell of burning oil from the engine.
8.0
July 25, 2016
Efficient and friendly pick up and drop off. Vehicle comfortable and suitable for holiday driving.
Passenger door tricky to open, but user problem.
9.0
June 26, 2016
Couldn't find Nico on the way back so did as instructed and left the car with the key under the drivers mat. I took photos of the car in situ but this is a bit unnerving.
Just leaving the car.
9.2
June 1, 2016
Upgrade and
8.4
SandraMay 8, 2016
Yes I have used Caldera before and only select them when choosing a car from KLX. Nico is available and very helpful.
8.8
November 8, 2015
It was easy 2 get sorted and get on our way .
I missed the fact petrol was low . Was told tank full . Filled it at 1st available station and kept reciept if any comeback . Returned it with a quarter tank,which was more than when picked up . Apart from this i was v pleased with everythink . Thanks .
8.2
SandraNovember 3, 2015
Nico very personable and helpful. Car new, clean, good condition and even had the windscreen wash filled and working!!!! not our usual experience at KLX.
8.8
PaulSeptember 16, 2015
All smooth.
8.6
September 10, 2015
Efficiency of staff and ease of collection. The car was at airport,ready and waiting and dropped off at same place on return.
8.4
StefanAugust 18, 2015
The Fiat. Its wheels were squealing in every curve
8.0
July 21, 2015
telephone caldera next day. The asked me to go to local garage in stoupa where another car was allocated. This car was a Lancia, in good condition and excellent to drive.Its because of this response that I would use them again.
the car we collected was not fit to be driven (the drive to Stoupa was actually dangerous as I couldn't select downward gears) My partner found it most upsetting. I am a professional driver so can drive anything but this car was awful.
6.0
July 19, 2015
Really fast and really friendly and helpful people.
10.0
June 21, 2015
Car pick up immediatley outside the airport.
Car radio did not work.
7.0
June 18, 2015
very smooth experiance no problems
n/a
9.2
AlanJune 9, 2015
very good overall service and car pick up
7.8
MikeJune 1, 2015
Fast, friendly, efficient Minimum paperwork.
9.6
AspasiaMay 20, 2015
very friendly, helpful stuff, easy and quick access to car.
9.2
October 25, 2014
would have liked a Panda like the carhire rep on the phone said he would get for us, but the car we did get was ok. ( kia)
8.222222222222221
MICHAELOctober 21, 2014
Excellent service made so easy by the staff, looking forward to returning next year, Many Thanks
10.0
StephenOctober 3, 2014
Quick collection and drop off at Kalamata airport.
9.777777777777779
September 27, 2014
Were given a very new Lancia Ypsilon which was definitely best hire car in Greece ever.
Difficulty in tracking down representative as no desk in airport so had to ask but were directed quickly to staff outside.
8.666666666666666
StephenAugust 22, 2014
Service was overall very good. The reps were efficient and polite and car was in excellent condition and met our needs very well
It took a while to find out that caldera had sub contracted the rental to another local company when we arrived
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Kalamata Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations