Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 10, 2017
The gps was to hire prise
7.4
October 6, 2017
Accessibility at Heraklion
Everything pretty OK
7.8
September 2, 2017
car was far too expensive
7.4
August 30, 2017
Friendliness of staff on Arrival
7.8
June 1, 2017
good service, new and clean car
quite expensive
9.0
JoepNovember 4, 2016
Clean, fast, helpfull, easy to find
9.2
darylSeptember 15, 2016
speed of drop off
needed more staff to handle the number of customers waiting, took a very long time to finally get the car I reserved!
5.4
AnthonyMay 21, 2016
Good size and economical
Online GPS offer unable to be accessed from Australia. On checkin price charged for GPS was considerably more than online offer. Second driver charge was excessive.
7.0
October 17, 2015
Help and efficiency of person at pick up desk
Silly car computer alarms, 'oil change required in 200 km etc', car tyre tread monitoring warning light came on a few times.
8.0
RicardoOctober 14, 2015
Quickness of the process
Conditions of the car. The breakes were not in optimal conditions, and also it seemed that the car lacked power. The reverse was also an issue
8.2
ThomasJuly 28, 2015
Hertz representatives at the car park were very kind
Hertz representative at the desk inside the airport was not kind at all
7.8
GheorgheOctober 24, 2014
Steering wheel vibration after 50km/h
7.555555555555555
October 16, 2014
Very straightforward rental and drop-off, friendly personnel, good cars in the class chosen, very uncomplicated exchange of the initial car with a technical problem.
9.333333333333334
October 15, 2014
Only one person checking in and out the cars. He tried his best to be fast but when ten people come and get the car same time it takes quote some time.
8.0
IanSeptember 14, 2014
Good efficient service with no hassle! Just what you want when travelling. Thank you
No fault of Hertz, but as the driver I found the seats in the Seat very uncomfortable. maybe a bigger car next time
8.444444444444445
July 26, 2014
Car was in very good condition, better than I hoped and clean.
1hr waiting line in front of Hertz in order to collect car
7.333333333333333
AndrewJune 7, 2014
friendly staff and ease of process
long wait in line in the terminal but very swift at the site of pick-up.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Heraklion Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.