Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
very expensive
7.2
RichardAugust 19, 2017
Actually a Hertz branded car under the Firefly logo so backup of a big name for a good price
Interior - especially rear seats - was rather grubby
7.2
July 19, 2017
Overall very happy with the service of the staff and the quality of the car. Will recommend and use again in the future.
You must have a credit card with a limit of 1000 euros for the guarantee.
8.4
AnnaJune 6, 2017
Car was good enough, upgraded and quite clean
Took more than 1 hour to pick up the car. It had some specific and was not told about it.
5.4
PeterMay 20, 2017
The whole process was quick and efficient
nothing
9.2
BeverlyMay 19, 2017
Apart from finding out exactly where the firefly desk was, everything was smooth...
Car had quite a lot of marks on it, I pointed out them to the guy at the rental but it was impossible to mark all of them.
9.0
May 16, 2017
Easy pick up
7.4
JohnAugust 25, 2016
Efficient staff in the return area
Need to tell people to use the hertz desk for the paperwork
7.4
DamienAugust 4, 2016
very good and clean car chevrolet spark, very small but ok
problem with battery (low) need to call the desk and a repairman come to refill it
7.0
May 3, 2016
comfortable car
bluetooth connection didn't work
7.0
September 21, 2015
Professional, service minded!
8.6
September 16, 2015
Ease of picking up the car. Location.
Didn't get car we requested, passenger seatbelt didn't work properly.
7.0
August 24, 2015
Overall it was a good car. Speedy drop off
It was badly dented and scratched over most of its panels On pickup, we were told to attend the Hertz desk inside the terminal, waited for 30 minutes to be served and then redirected to the Firefly cubicle outside the terminal
5.2
August 21, 2015
Efficiency and when found location
Not enough signs to point the way to car hire site
7.0
July 25, 2015
We would prefer automatic car, but there weren't such
8.4
June 8, 2015
Speedy friendly service out & in
Older car, no Aux pt for MP3 Suggest put a small 'map' on booking form showing location of office,it would help those new to Crete a great deal
6.4
May 31, 2015
Many customers waiting to collect,with only 1 staff on duty,who worked very hard,but still had to work down the que
7.2
MartinMay 25, 2015
We had to wait for over one hour to get our car - they said Hertz customers take priority. This was not indicated anywhere and it was a huge inconvenience for us and it was incredibly frustrating to see people coming after us to be taken care of before us.
6.2
FrancisMay 21, 2015
Good service
not so new, but this is acceptable given the price paid.
7.6
October 28, 2014
Excellent value and no problem with the vehicle. Good size and friendly staff.
Not so easy to find in Iraklion airport.
8.666666666666666
September 28, 2014
Took the budget option and paid 50%less than a friend who went the week prior and hired while there. Easy to book using online pricing and open till late telephone lines. Would definitely recommend
Car wasn't in exactly brand new condition with marks etc but i did choose the economy option! Had to wait in line for a while as firefly is part of the hertz kiosk so we were being done one for one so it wasn't a quick pick up although dropping off was very swift
7.555555555555555
JeffreySeptember 20, 2014
size upgrade
Paperwork was not obvious to look for Firefly and it was difficult to find and eventually with enquiries and luck succeeded
6.0
June 4, 2014
I liked everything about firefly and the Greek assistant and the price and the location to the terminal. Firefly is on the top of my list ( unlike getting ripped off from Thrifty car rentals at Atlanta for extending my rental for a few days ).
Nothing.
9.11111111111111
MichaelJune 2, 2014
Took over 30mins for car to arrive after completing paperwork. Car had numerous body dents and scratches
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Heraklion Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations