Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SARAHAugust 11, 2017
All Avis staff very friendly.
Queuing at counter, took a long time to process paper work, long walk to collect car from very dark car park and no one to explain car to me. Just told to go and press button on key fob to locate car and work the rest out for myself.
5.4
July 10, 2017
Finding the drop off point. It isn't clearly marked and there are many other hire companies which is misleading. It would be good to give a map for the drop off as by the time you get back you have forgotten everything.
8.0
June 12, 2017
Good
Time to get the car
6.4
October 20, 2016
Availability of desk in airport. Quality of service. Directions / shuttle bus to pick up. Spec of car.
Car had quite a few scrapes and bumps (although these were all agreed on pick-up). Fuel policy - options maybe could have been explained a bit more clearly / honestly on pick up.
8.0
October 12, 2016
Excellent DS4 with superb fuel economy
Design of car instruments, instruction at agent rushed, instruction book in greek
8.0
NorbertSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful, no-nonsense staff
Poor car. Chose Avis because Golf was shown, but was given a Peugeot 308 Diesel, a badly designed vehicle as far as power to gear setting go. Crete has may mountainous roads which exacerbated to deficiency. Unacceptable in the day. Also, hooter didn't work. Dangerous to be given car in that condition in Crete.
7.2
JohnJuly 18, 2016
Everything was very smooth and easy
8.6
June 26, 2016
car was checked out with me to confirm any existing damage.
wait at reception desk was a bit long and directions to pick up point were not clear.
8.6
JohnMay 26, 2016
Whole rental process was very straightforward.
Compound where we collected the car was very congested and a little difficult to negotiate.
8.2
ThaleiaDecember 1, 2015
car that I used needs alignment.
7.4
October 5, 2015
Very ECONOMICAL CAR
No windscreen wash
8.2
September 18, 2015
The Fiat Punto was fine, but the gearbox is awful - very stiff. I have found this problem in the past when I have hired a Fiat - obviously a manufacturing fault.
8.2
August 31, 2015
There was no radio antenna on car, so I couldnt listen to the radio. They gave me hyundai i10, I think that was a down grade, but no refunds were provided.
7.0
July 22, 2015
Very good service
Could be clearer on whether additions were included or not. I had full protection and additional driver. Both were listed on the confirmation in the same line but the additional driver cost was extra at the kiosk. Small confusion but no real issue
8.2
July 10, 2015
breaks a bit old, as well as the tyres
8.2
RichardJune 9, 2015
Car brought to hotel
Master control for windows was inoperable from the start to finish.
8.6
June 6, 2015
Excellent staff.
8.4
CarlosMay 27, 2015
I hás problemas with the GPS map. Please complaint to tom tom. The address Agia Pelagia where my hotel was located was not in the map.
7.8
BasilMay 5, 2015
Car was in exactly what we expected and in good condition. Avis counter very easy to locate in arrivals hall. Staff worked quickly.
Expect a 6 minute walk from the Arrivals area to the car park where Avis have their vehicles located. May be better to leave the family outside the terminal with luggage and to go and get the car alone and come back with the car to pick up family/luggage.
8.4
April 27, 2015
All process was smooth as well as the car, thanks
8.4
April 21, 2015
The Avis carpark was overfull and exiting the carpark was not easy. The chance of scratching the car was high. By dropoff there was no space.
7.8
BernardApril 5, 2015
Efficient and very friendly staff. Thank you.
Absolutely nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Heraklion Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations