Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 2, 2017
The minibus driver and the guy who handed over the car - as well as the guy who took possession at the end were extremely helpful and friendly.
JulianSeptember 10, 2017
Helpfulness of all staff, including counter, shuttle-bus and demonstration staff.
Had to return 3 times because the Tom Tom's were faulty but the last one was OK but were exchanged immediately.
August 26, 2017
Good service.
Slow service at the company desk at the airport with only one staff member and paper work was not fully ready. It took long time to get the car.
SARAHAugust 11, 2017
All Avis staff very friendly.
Queuing at counter, took a long time to process paper work, long walk to collect car from very dark car park and no one to explain car to me. Just told to go and press button on key fob to locate car and work the rest out for myself.
July 10, 2017
Finding the drop off point. It isn't clearly marked and there are many other hire companies which is misleading. It would be good to give a map for the drop off as by the time you get back you have forgotten everything.
June 12, 2017
Time to get the car
October 20, 2016
Availability of desk in airport. Quality of service. Directions / shuttle bus to pick up. Spec of car.
Car had quite a few scrapes and bumps (although these were all agreed on pick-up). Fuel policy - options maybe could have been explained a bit more clearly / honestly on pick up.
October 12, 2016
Excellent DS4 with superb fuel economy
Design of car instruments, instruction at agent rushed, instruction book in greek
NorbertSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful, no-nonsense staff
Poor car. Chose Avis because Golf was shown, but was given a Peugeot 308 Diesel, a badly designed vehicle as far as power to gear setting go. Crete has may mountainous roads which exacerbated to deficiency. Unacceptable in the day. Also, hooter didn't work. Dangerous to be given car in that condition in Crete.
JohnJuly 18, 2016
Everything was very smooth and easy
June 26, 2016
car was checked out with me to confirm any existing damage.
wait at reception desk was a bit long and directions to pick up point were not clear.
JohnMay 26, 2016
Whole rental process was very straightforward.
Compound where we collected the car was very congested and a little difficult to negotiate.
ThaleiaDecember 1, 2015
car that I used needs alignment.
October 5, 2015
No windscreen wash
September 18, 2015
The Fiat Punto was fine, but the gearbox is awful - very stiff. I have found this problem in the past when I have hired a Fiat - obviously a manufacturing fault.
August 31, 2015
There was no radio antenna on car, so I couldnt listen to the radio. They gave me hyundai i10, I think that was a down grade, but no refunds were provided.
July 22, 2015
Very good service
Could be clearer on whether additions were included or not. I had full protection and additional driver. Both were listed on the confirmation in the same line but the additional driver cost was extra at the kiosk. Small confusion but no real issue
July 10, 2015
breaks a bit old, as well as the tyres
RichardJune 9, 2015
Car brought to hotel
Master control for windows was inoperable from the start to finish.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Heraklion Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.