Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Kefalonia Airport

Read customer reviews on Caldera at Kefalonia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanSeptember 22, 2017
pick up and drop off times
distance to carry luggage up a steep hill when locating office at airport
7.0
September 21, 2017
Disconcerting to have rear brakes squealing when activated on downhill runs. This was pointed out to your representative who welcomed us back
6.6
DavidSeptember 19, 2017
Staff very helpful.
Nothing.everything good.
7.2
September 18, 2017
i found the car company very helpful and easy to speak to
9.2
August 22, 2017
Overall - very good. Would definitely use again
one of the tyres needed a little air (the warning light came on almost immediately) but this was just a minor irritant
7.8
AndrewAugust 16, 2017
The helpful personnel and the pleasant personality
Nothing
9.0
RichardAugust 14, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
August 12, 2017
Fantastic service at the airport with the rep meeting the flight and driving us to the car hire office.
The car we ended up with (Fiat Doblo) was under powered for 5 people.
8.2
StephenAugust 11, 2017
As mentioned car was immaculate and easy to drive. Plugged my ipod in and was away.
The man at the Caldera desk was very abrupt on return and not helpful.
6.6
PaulJuly 22, 2017
I was given wrong car pick up instructions
7.0
July 12, 2017
Really helpful people, lovely service from them
7.2
steveJuly 3, 2017
No problems. Excellent service
9.0
JohnJuly 2, 2017
No queue for collecting
Was told car hire was situated at airport but in fact we were collected at the airport and driven up the road to the car hire office . The car was bigger than we booked but we would have preferred the smaller option . We were told that the car we requested had been in an accident which was why we couldn't have it .
5.4
MICHAELAJune 22, 2017
Great company and so easy to use. Very helpful. Will definitely use again. Thank you for a great service.
9.2
BeckieJune 19, 2017
Very easy and quick. The lady was super nice and really helpful. Even loaded my cases into car. I would highly recommend them.
8.8
RichardMay 20, 2017
Really helpful and charming guy, lead us to our hotel and was just as good when we dropped the car off
I chose a small engined car that struggled with the hills. Entirely my fault though!!
8.6
May 17, 2017
It was a brand new car, first time it had been rented out!
It was completely empty of fuel.
8.4
MineshSeptember 25, 2016
I liked the way the whole process was made simple reom start to finish.
was told the car was in mint condition, up on inspection a lot of damage was noticed. had to go back to have that verified on the documents.
9.0
September 18, 2016
Friendliness of staff at Caldera
some delay in picking up car
7.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
Excess
7.8
September 1, 2016
Was upgraded to a Nissan X Trail, which turned out to be better considering some of the roads etc are very uneven
Not the newest of vehicles
6.4
August 21, 2016
Staff were excellent
8.4
July 25, 2016
Good price, relatively easy pick-up
Old car, losing power on the mountains. From the airport, I had to go with the representative (not sure, if really from Caldera, but was wearing my name)to the Car4you company where I rented an old Ford Focus instead of the model I had booked.
5.8
July 11, 2016
Great Service
I ordered a cabriolet and got a Nissan Quaskhi
8.8
AlexanderSeptember 22, 2015
Excellent service with very good staff and unusually easy to pick up and drop off vehicle
Nothing at all
8.6
BrianSeptember 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient service and an upgrade to a VW Golf without a rental badges on the doors.
8.6
KarenAugust 18, 2015
Upgrade to automatic which was not available when booked.
Time to collect car. Staff insisted on taking us the few hundred yards to the office by taxi which we had to wait a long while for. If we had realised how close the office was we would have insisted on walking there, and saved an hour.
7.4
August 13, 2015
Courtesy and efficiency of staff
Condition and aspect of the car
6.4
August 10, 2015
Everything. Thank you for the support
8.4
JohnJuly 15, 2015
Excellent service, very friendly staff. Car very new, free upgrade nice.
9.0
PaulJuly 6, 2015
Efficient and friendly pickup and return to airport.
No dislikes
8.8
RosalynJuly 6, 2015
Excellent service. Thank you.
Nothing
9.0
DenisJuly 5, 2015
nice staff
told that i would be met when in fact i had to find their offices
7.4
July 5, 2015
the staff were very helpful, even after I had given them the car back they took me where I needed to go.
8.8
GiovanniJuly 2, 2015
quick and easy
caution
9.0
June 30, 2015
Staff at the reception centre were very empathetic
I was sent on a wild goose chase to find the rental centre. It would have been nice to know in advance that a representative would be waiting in the airport to meet me. As I was not aware of this I did not see anyone, but I am assured they were there. Because of this it was a bit of a nightmare locating the rental centre.
6.4
LeslieJune 26, 2015
People at Caldera very helpful, but need better signage and better staff at airport.
The booking form said meet and greet at airport. There was no meet and greet. The telephone number on the booking form was incorrect a should be(0030)2671041008. Caldera was not signed and finally found it after walking up and down and been told 2nd floor to be met by four other couples with similar experiences.
6.2
ArthurJune 21, 2015
Up graded to a bigger and brand new car at no extra cost, well pleased!
N/A
8.8
June 20, 2015
the car was new, just 40 km run.
no indications to Caldera.
6.8
PeterJune 12, 2015
The car was throughly checked before I took it and all previous marks and dents were well recorded.
Nothing
7.8
June 1, 2015
Friendly staff
Car was not very clean inside, had to remove several pieces of chewing gum from glove compartment etc. No map of island available from hire company (also Avis next door were unwilling to assist although Caldera staff said they would)
5.0
May 31, 2015
Great service and staff were keen to help.
9.2
May 27, 2015
Met at the airport
Had to wait too long to give it back
6.6
SimonMay 19, 2015
Being met at the airport was great Easy to add an additional driver for 1 day Clean car They arrived early as they knew our flight had arrived ahead of schedule.
Tried to let us accuse us of damage of the car despite having photos of scratches when we picked up the vehicle. They didn't have the car seat we required when we arrived, said they had not been informed that one was required. we had a forward facing seat instead of rear facing and therefore charged us extra even thou we felt this wasn't the right size for our baby. When we left the car they wanted to check that we had taken out the insurance excess with yourselves - despite us not having damaged the vehicle
6.8
MartinMay 13, 2015
Easy and quick pick up no queues car at airport
The only thing that could be improved is if there could be a map supplied as Greek road signs are not the best!
9.0
October 16, 2014
I was offered quite a large vehicle which was inappropriate for my needs. There was no problem at all in swapping to a smaller car.
Nothing!
10.0
MichaelOctober 16, 2014
Quick service, good car. Good value.
Nothing to dislike.
8.0
October 10, 2014
Easy to find the Rep on arrival at the airport
Not sure of where to park it on return but eventually found the rep so not a massive problem but if it had been summer with lots of people it would have been harder.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Kefalonia Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations