Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Chania Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Chania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 3, 2017
not having the car I choose
6.8
May 31, 2017
the car had very little pickup
7.6
MarioMay 27, 2017
If I had not known they were associated with Hertz I would have struggled to find them
9.4
AlanMay 24, 2017
Staff helpful, clean cars, cost very good
Said it was pick up at terminal, but still had a short transfer, first car offered A/C not working so had to change but they were quick doing this, did add a good 15 min to pick up time.
7.2
ColinMay 21, 2017
Very slow pick up, lack of staff at office. Hand book in Greek only. Should be an English translation.
8.0
May 19, 2017
Nice car
Push paying for fuel on pickup to hard.
5.8
May 9, 2017
Quick drop off
No sings in airport where to go for Thrifty car rental desk
7.0
April 30, 2017
There were no representatives nor guidence with signs from Thrifty in the airport. Obviously Herts is the partner but not advertised anywhere
7.6
November 11, 2016
We didnt have problems
7.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Good price, super staff at Chania
Nothing
8.8
GlennOctober 16, 2016
Brilliant little car for the little back roads of Crete.
The hard sell to try and get us to upgrade.
9.4
August 2, 2016
the efficiency of the staff member
not given the car I booked which was a panda
7.6
July 13, 2016
the air conditioning in the car was working, but very very weak. not enough for a comfortable trip under the blistering greek sun.
8.4
PhilipMay 6, 2016
Easy and quick
All good
8.8
September 6, 2015
The most was OK
The person WHO gave us the car and just said: Sign here. When we returned the car the same formular should have been used------and then the car was checked. That should also have happened when we received it.
7.4
August 24, 2015
Sweat marks on the car seats. Car not cleaned, in or out.
5.6
June 3, 2015
Everything was good. Nice car rental people in UK and in Crete. Clean car.
Took a very long time to get the car as there was a very long queue.
8.2
November 3, 2014
Fuel policy. Price.
Not being walked around vehicle by staff at the beginning to be shown areas of damage that were not listed or depicted on rental agreement.
5.777777777777778
October 16, 2014
Quick, no fuss pick up & drop off
Car radio was not working.
7.555555555555555
October 14, 2014
Ease of booking over the internet after making an accommodation booking on booking.com
nothing of any consequence springs to mind
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Chania Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations