Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Chania Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Chania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EleniAugust 26, 2017
Very fast and courteous service!
High season rental prices
8.2
StevenAugust 6, 2017
Very fast pick up no que
6.4
August 6, 2017
It was easy and fast,
Price
8.6
July 24, 2017
Everything went smoothly.
Car was underpowered and it was a little disappointing that a new car would not have Bluetooth connectivity
8.2
July 16, 2017
Coming earlier in the airport I receive options and good services
6.8
July 2, 2017
The first part of the renting
when i came to drop the car nobody was there! I have to whait more than 10 minutes, give a phone call and some one say "live the car there and come at the rental desk to give the key"!
8.0
May 29, 2017
Brand new car very good picking up customer service.
Very bad drop off no space to park it.
7.4
May 3, 2017
Helpful staff. Didn't realise that I needed an international licence, but they dealt with that
8.0
PetriApril 21, 2017
Hi, I ordered and payed first Jeep Cherokee, a little bigger car for five adults. The car was chanced to smaller Suzuki Vitara at the SAME price! However i got the car from the aerport Hertz without checking together. I was told the car is checked By her colleaque and the car was new and perfect. Anyway when we got to the villa I noticed a big....
scratch on the right side of the car. I rang to the Hertz office about that and they suspected it. While returning the car they checked the car and noticed the scratch. After several calls they said me that it was old one and everything is ok. I got not any receipt about it thought I did ask, I think that is a little bit strange. Anyway good end.
7.2
October 21, 2016
Everything worked well and fast and the guy there was very helpful.
8.6
August 11, 2016
Cars are always almost immaculate
Drop-off is alarmingly simple and retention on credit card is left open for too long.
8.2
August 1, 2016
Car developed metallic grinding noise, intermittent from front drivers side wheel. Clearly wheel bearing or brake fault. Eventually manage to find correct dialling codes and were asked to return car to pickup point. Car changed but there was half days disruption to holiday.
8.2
May 31, 2016
Service on the carspot was helpfull and cooperating
Service at the kiosk was tiresome.
6.4
MarissaMay 31, 2015
price/quality is good
had to wait for 1,5 hrs before i could get my car and had to change my schedule for the rest of my day
7.0
ThomasApril 27, 2015
The staff was efficient and nice.
I had to change the car when I noticed that the safety belt in the backseat did not work. The new car I got had scratches on the side.
7.6
October 20, 2014
Easy to pick up and drop off. Helpful lady at the counter in the airport.
The man at the desk in the car park/pick up point was not interested in getting out of his kiosk to show us where the car was and to look at the car to mark the damage on the form etc.
7.333333333333333
October 1, 2014
Particularly liked the model offered( Nissan micra) which suited our purpose perfectly
The length of time spent queuing at the airport to pick up the car
8.222222222222221
elisabethSeptember 24, 2014
Economic car
Central locking on car keys did not work, car locked doors by it self, took some time to find out how things worked
7.777777777777778
StelliosJune 7, 2014
The car
No water in windscreen-wiper bottle Herts rep at Chania nowhere to be seen (we were an hour later than specified time of pick-up) and not particularly helpful. Drop of at Heraklion - had to persuade rep to check our car as we had to check-in. He was busy with pick-ups. More staff needed
5.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Chania Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations