Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Chania Airport

Read customer reviews on Caldera at Chania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 9, 2016
Staff
the car was a little "old"
7.4
NormanOctober 7, 2016
No queue, and helpfulness of the agent (not the usual deskbound clerk) ensuring that I understood the condition of the vehicle, local driving conditions, and had directions to my destination in Crete.
Nothing really, except the cost of petrol in Greece!!
9.0
September 10, 2016
very helpful stuff people
9.2
EllenSeptember 8, 2016
Easy, convenient and good service.
Nothing.
9.2
July 10, 2016
Quick efficient pleasant staff
Nothing
8.8
June 16, 2016
The condition of the car was great
Payment method needs an upgrade. Very old way of accepting credit cards.
8.0
May 9, 2016
This was quite an old car (5 speed)
7.2
October 5, 2015
easy procedure
not easy to find serviceman, supprised by lack of office
6.0
RobertOctober 2, 2015
Good value, ease of renting vehicle
8.4
TrevorSeptember 14, 2015
everything was perfect, Thankyou, will use you again next year. Trevor Morgan-Sykes
9.0
September 12, 2015
Quick and very friendly service!
The front window could have been better cleaned inside, difficult vieuw in the dark on the road.
7.4
August 24, 2015
overall good
antifreeze level was under minimum level and i had to buy and fill it up also the steering wheel (atf) reservoir was under minimum level but i did not find atf to fill it up . reverse lights did not work , front right head light is very low , i did not find the person of the rental company on returning the car to tell him all these things
6.8
July 4, 2015
Pleasant service and quickly
Car windows where not clean, first and second gear made noise.
6.8
June 25, 2015
we were family with 2 kids and 1 baby
8.2
JohanJune 21, 2015
Got surprisingly a diesel car, fairly new, which was cheap to run, great! Worked perfectly without anything to complain about.
The delivered car (VW Golf) had smaller trunk than the Skoda Octavia which we had selected just to get more baggage space. Thus we had to stove 5 bags at the 5th seat making it a bit uncomfortable. Better to buy the extra CDW directly from the rental company than from rentalcars next time to limit the required EUR 982 deposit!
7.8
June 17, 2015
That it was cheap and Quick
The suspension in the car.
7.4
June 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Gave us helpful directions.
Car didn't seem as powerful an engine as expected.
6.4
TomiJune 14, 2015
Car size was Good.
I have never got a car with less fuel!!(under 10km by cars computer)
8.2
CliveMay 20, 2015
Very efficient pickup
Seat belt didn't recoil properly
7.4
timothyMay 14, 2015
very quick and convient for the airport
8.2
PeterApril 21, 2015
Fast service
8.0
PATRICKApril 19, 2015
friendly rep quick effecient service
expected newer model
8.2
EoghanApril 19, 2015
The Nissan micra we got was in poor mechanical condition. Rattling and screeching round the island was worrying!
6.0
IliasMarch 16, 2015
Quick and efficient representative On time delivery (despite of the weather) & automatic as per request Good price (comparing to Hertz, Avis etc.)
There was a light blinking (not sure why) The car is delivered empty and has to be returned empty (not convenient and possibly bears a cost for the driver) I'd prefer to get what I asked for (i.e. Toyota Prius) Not possible to get an upgrade from my airline golden card or miles
8.8
AndrewOctober 26, 2014
The ease of collecting the car, we were met on arrival. Also the ease of dropping the car off. We found the compound and the rep came with us to the terminal and took the car from us.
The drop off compound was not clearly marked, in fact we were a little unsure that the rep who took the car was an official of the hire company.
9.555555555555555
October 22, 2014
The vehicle has some scratches and dents on it but the staff made very aware of this. It was a 7 seater, excellent price compared to any other companys we had looked at and it was great to deal with people in Britain to book by telephone. It meant you could ask all about the insurance and get clear answers. We will defineatle use then for all our trips abroad now
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Chania Airport
Good
6.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations