Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Chania Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Chania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelJuly 10, 2017
Good staff at arrival and drop off. Very efficient. Good car.
8.8
DavidJune 28, 2017
The staff were friendly and warm.
It was tricky to find the return location at Heraklion Airport.
8.2
September 26, 2016
The car was a bit underpowered.
7.6
MarkSeptember 13, 2016
Easy to locate at the airport, helpful staff at the desk, quick service as there was a queue. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly
As there was a queue when we went from the desk at the airport to the cabin to collect the car it was not checked over, although it was a relatively new car and no problems. On returning the car there was no one in the cabin so had to go to arrivals to hand in the keys.
9.0
September 2, 2016
they gave me a GPS which was not functioning properly furthermore the charge me for an added insurance coverage over and above of one of Rentalscars please define your position on the subject
6.8
July 17, 2016
Ideal small car - very nippy and easy to park
9.4
claonJune 22, 2016
service was very welcoming and kind. They did everything quickly. The car was not a Fiat Panda but a Toyota Aygo. I get it as a car upgrade because I felt comfortable in the car and everything was clean and new.
8.8
GeoffMay 24, 2016
Swift service. Very friendly staff - but see what I didn't like.... Full to full fuel protocol is positive.
Rather too much pressure to purchase extra insurance despite my initial unwillingness.
8.8
MohammadMay 8, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
March 30, 2016
Just the length of time it took to pick up the car. After a long flight and knowing we had a long journey to our destination.
7.0
September 27, 2015
Easy to find Avis at the airport. Helpful and efficient staff.
Old and "slow" car, noisy window wipers.
6.8
September 18, 2015
Easy to collect and return. No fuss or argument as experienced in some other countries.
9.2
SpirosSeptember 17, 2015
Excellent car
While I can not fault the car or your service, I must point out that the car had some advanced technology features that I was not familiar with. As a point of improvement I suggest that you ensure that drivers are familiar with cars of this nature.
8.8
September 15, 2015
No queue to pick up car
Too expensive for what we got, as car was gutless
8.4
StephenSeptember 9, 2015
Quick and efficient service of Avis staff at Chania Airport
car was a little underpowered and was very basic spec
8.4
August 16, 2015
Excellent experience! The treat was good and the staff was really polite.
The key delivery took a bit longer that I thought. And returning the car was a long walk from the counter to the airport stall, nobody was in the parking lot at the time I parked the car.
8.8
August 2, 2015
I had to drop the car off 5 o'clock in the morning with full tank at the airport, but I didn't get information from teller that all fuel stations are closed in that time and we circulated around the airport to find one unsuccessfully instead of boarding in time.
7.8
JanusJuly 22, 2015
Very fast and without complications.
8.6
July 20, 2015
Space
Condition
6.2
July 10, 2015
Staff were very helpfull
The car was not clean or cleared out. there was a baby chair still at the back and the feathers on the seats and the floor. There were very obvious water stains to the seats.
7.4
June 22, 2015
politeness and responsiveness of staff. they spoke english very well.
The cost of extending my rental by two days was hilariously unrealistic. I didn't have sufficient light to inspect my car upon arrival.
8.6
June 15, 2015
Everything was like booked previuosly on line; counter staff very efficent and friendly, also park area man.
I don't like so much Toyota Auris but the car I got worked n excellent way.
8.2
TrevorJune 10, 2015
Very easy and efficient
9.2
BernhardJune 1, 2015
It was very ok.
Nothing.
9.2
DanieleOctober 17, 2014
Upgradaing to a Peugeot 208
The odd idea that car had to be taken back not with a full tank but with an empty one assuming a pre-agreed cost for filling it up.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Chania Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations