Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 25, 2016
Great car great price
Nothing
9.0
August 29, 2016
Car too small
5.8
PeterJuly 13, 2016
-Helpful counter staff -Brand new car on-airport pick-up and drop-off
Thrifty had changed drop-off operation to a cabin in the car-park but hadn't put signs or directions at the main drop off reception building where the office looked as if it was still in use but was unmanned. Result- at least three groups of confused people while I was there and it took 30 mins to find what was going on and move the car there.
8.0
NICOSJuly 4, 2016
the good service
7.8
JOHANJune 21, 2016
No one present at drop off though hour known.had to wait 40 min
Everything else ok
7.6
May 16, 2016
Poor signage to vehicle drop off
7.6
May 3, 2016
Excellent customer service. Very helpful.
9.6
March 28, 2016
Staff are efficient and fast. Car is clean
Pick up area is far away from terminal and require more than 10 minutes walking to reach there
9.0
AnneFebruary 27, 2016
The efficiency of staff
9.4
February 10, 2016
First car collected developped an engine warning alarm (5 minutes from pickup) and was returned back for replacement.
7.8
NeilSeptember 26, 2015
Good car unmarked condition
GPS unit was fairly antequated. Time to parade given the got to hire
9.0
felixAugust 19, 2015
No fuss procedure
N/a
9.4
August 8, 2015
Overall, good experience.
The price was quite steep for the car.
8.4
adamJuly 27, 2015
Very easy pick up, staff great
Price was high reflecting season
7.6
July 6, 2015
Swift handling of both the pickup and the drop-off of the car. Friendly staff, no hassle service, also helped us out with directions (important since we didn't have GPS).
Only a very minor dislike: although the car had only 19K km on it, the brake discs weren't very good, but once we got used to it, it didn't cause any problems.
8.8
RamiJuly 6, 2015
the upgrade to automatic car was definitely great!
8.2
June 27, 2015
very quick drop off
7.4
MICHAILJune 26, 2015
ALMOST NEW CAR. CLEAN AND ECONOMICAL
8.0
NealJune 23, 2015
Very fast and effecient
9.2
GeorgeJune 20, 2015
Excelent value for money great service!
9.8
ElieApril 22, 2015
Not enough AUTOMATIC cars available
8.8
September 18, 2014
Fast and efficient.
There was a 15-20 min. delay during the vehicle pickup.
8.222222222222221
September 18, 2014
All went fast and well.
A better description for the dropoff location would be apreciated.
10.0
September 13, 2014
Staff at car park were good, both pickup and return.
Car quite new but smelled from smoking in car When I arrived at the pickup counter a few minutes early I was told that the car was not ready. The staff then tried to get me to upgrade to a mpre costly car, or come back in 30 minutes. I waited 20 minites and than started the reistration process. The car was ready long before.
8.0
CosmaAugust 28, 2014
athens is great airport to hire car from. so easy
9.333333333333334
MichaelAugust 20, 2014
no problems with the car, it was only 6000kilomers new so was great, I upgraded to the next grade where there was a discount.
that I had to give back the car.
10.0
August 10, 2014
The car was new
No one helped me in setting the baby chair and in changing the language into english for using the GPS
7.111111111111111
July 7, 2014
Should have requested a GPS
9.777777777777779
June 27, 2014
When I returned the car, there were not so many roadsigns to find "place 397", but anyhow it was OK driving a rented car.
8.0
May 20, 2014
the fact that they charge me for petrol before we took the car and when I returned the car they just told me OK tank full but they did not tear the charge done before, or they did not give me a paper in which I can prove that I returned the car with tank full
5.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Athens Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings