Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 29, 2017
Clean car with good conditions. The service counter and parking place is located in the airport, which is really convenient.
Nothing in particular.
8.0
August 28, 2017
the drop off toll
7.4
August 26, 2017
the customer service and friendly and helpful staff
8.8
kyriakosAugust 20, 2017
staff service and car condition
the high amount needed for deposit since i paid for insurance
7.2
WarrenAugust 16, 2017
Quick and efficient and friendly
A little expensive
9.0
August 9, 2017
Polite and helpful staff. Quick service.
8.2
August 6, 2017
Everything was great.
Nothing
9.2
August 4, 2017
Good car, clean and good performance
We rented a GPS as an extra. The maps were not updated, and the GPS had problems locating outside bigger areas where we most needed it.
8.4
AdriannaJuly 25, 2017
I was satisfied with the services, the car was practically new! when we returned the car the quick checking and returning was well organised. There was a small spot (damage) on the mirror but the staff told us to make a picture (which we did) and everything went well, no problems at all!
Practically everything was good and well organised
8.6
July 20, 2017
Considering that I took the full protection coverage, I was not happy with the additional deposit requested by Hertz.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Upgrade offer at the counter.
Staff to inspect the car when we dropped it off was pretty surley.
7.4
July 18, 2017
Car was best condition I received in years
Time to pick up
7.2
July 11, 2017
Prices too high!
8.4
July 10, 2017
good service good car
9.4
June 23, 2017
Air-condiitioning could have been a bit more effective
8.0
June 7, 2017
The car was new (aprox 16500km on board), very clean, optionals (AC, AUX etc), very good consumption. And I also liked the color: turquoise blue :) excellent choice
1.2 engine
9.2
October 31, 2016
ease of finding counter in airport
walk from airport to Hertz parking with bags
8.8
AnitaSeptember 18, 2016
def. the upgrade to a super car that fit us 5 plus luggage.
8.6
SherifAugust 25, 2016
It was our luck to have a Brand new Seat car, it did the required job.
actually no comments.
7.4
ValentinaAugust 11, 2016
hertz very close to terminal an dropping off car very fast
picking up the car at the arrivale takes toooooo long, there should be a queue dedicated for people with a reservation and a queue for people just asking questions and wasting time
6.6
June 17, 2016
Great service and excellent condition of the car
Price could be a bit lower
8.4
April 24, 2016
Overall very good experience
The power of the car was somewhat below what was needed. I should have selected a stronger engine.
7.2
October 1, 2015
Great customer service from all involved.
8.8
WalterSeptember 26, 2015
Efficient car pick-up. Friendly staff
For once I would like to get the cat I subscribed for.
7.8
AlainAugust 18, 2015
Staff at drop off were overly fussy. There was a small mark on the rubber bumper which they could have overlooked but they made a big deal about it!!
6.4
August 17, 2015
picked up the car from center of athens - hertz suggested the change to help us similar car dropped off at airport no problems
9.0
June 27, 2015
Speed of service.
7.6
June 14, 2015
car is overall conditions is very good , new , all counter staff exelent and frendly ,,,
just i get the car that i didnt booked , due that i booked benz , and get opel, and its not at all equevelents ,,,,
8.6
March 31, 2015
The car. And the service
Windshield wiper needs to be changed
8.8
HERVENovember 9, 2014
I had an Hyundai instead of a VW Polo, but it was OK
8.222222222222221
DorinSeptember 29, 2014
All OK
10.0
DavidSeptember 11, 2014
Very easy access at the airport
7.777777777777778
LiamSeptember 8, 2014
Efficient, no fuss, no attempt by Hertz to sell extra insurance or upgrades.
I have no complaints.
9.11111111111111
JarleJuly 24, 2014
Everything was very easy. And i got a btand new car. Very nice.
9.555555555555555
ianMay 25, 2014
We had electronics problems with the subaru impressa. Herz arranged a replacement vehicle very efficiently.
We had a tyre failure with a low profile tyre on a subaru impressa. The frequent potholes on Greek regional roads are a hazard for low profile tyres. Normal tyres would not be affected by the pothole that damaged our tyre. I have been charged for a replacement tyre
8.222222222222221
May 18, 2014
Fast service
- Difficult to find the HERTZ-location (cars) - Payed for a Ford FOCUS, got Toyota AURIS (minor quality)
5.333333333333333
DAVIDApril 25, 2014
The car hire was as I would wish
Inadequate marking of damage to the car when we picked it up. We are very aware that if we hadn't insisted that minor damage was noted or we would have been charged when returning
7.777777777777778
MartinApril 21, 2014
Great value for money!
8.88888888888889
YIANNISMarch 31, 2014
professionalism of people working there....
everyhthing was perfect...
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Athens Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings