Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnOctober 26, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
8.0
October 18, 2017
PEUGEOT 308 is a nice car and very useful but has some design fault like : * wheel hide part of the dashboard * controlling the fan is under some touch on the menu * no bluetooth ? no CD player ?
Budget gave me the car, fuel tank was not full and no water for the wipers.
7.8
AdnantOctober 16, 2017
nice car
front brakes a bit noise but apart from that it was good
9.0
SerhiiOctober 14, 2017
Minimum time to pick the car up and to drop off. Easy to find all the facilities.
Car is is an average technical condition. Milage is rather high - 60 K km.
8.2
JohnOctober 4, 2017
Full to full policy; possible to collect at the airport and drop off in down-town Athens. Very friendly staff at both locations.
A minor point - no means to connect/play iPod that we could find.
9.2
October 3, 2017
friendliness of staff, they knew how to do their job properly
8.8
VladislavSeptember 16, 2017
Thanks a million to representative called Plamen!
8.6
September 7, 2017
confirmation of rental vehicle, insurance policy
age of car, power of car
6.6
September 2, 2017
very helpful staff & assistance in getting an upgrade
Signage for Car Rental at Athens airport is really poor. First sign approaching airport is OK but sign showing where to turn in is hidden behind some road side bushes & appears ver suddenly - I missed it twice!
6.8
CharbelAugust 28, 2017
Excellent
All was fine
7.8
August 22, 2017
good car and service.
Expensive price
9.0
August 22, 2017
Professional service, clean car, full tank
Car didn't fit two suitcases as advertised
6.8
nitzanAugust 21, 2017
All the staff were polite and service minded
The distance to go to get the car
7.0
August 18, 2017
- Not the model expected
5.4
JoakimJuly 19, 2017
Everything was perfect
7.6
PeterJuly 17, 2017
staff was very helpful, at pick up and drop off
the car was an Alfa Romero Guietta. It was an automatic. It was underpowered and the transmission labored between gears. It was not a good fit for the mountains. The car did not give us confidence when we needed it.
7.8
July 16, 2017
All good
7.6
July 4, 2017
Good job
Nothing negative
7.2
JamesJune 27, 2017
Collection within easy walk from airport terminus. Friendly and helpful staff. A straighforward and upfront honest service.
Nothing
8.6
June 4, 2017
New car
7.8
May 31, 2017
Lovely staff and great new car
8.8
CosminApril 21, 2017
The AC was not working, a window was did not function properly. The quality of the gasoline in the tank was very poor making the car very slow.
7.2
April 20, 2017
the car was a bit old, 65k km..
7.8
ThomasMarch 28, 2017
Service and price
I have requested several times to rentalcars.com about the invoice and still waiting for it.
10.0
January 9, 2017
Although it was mentioned at the counter that we needed the car for the snowed mountains the car was not properly equipped for the snow. the Avis agents who served Budget were not very polite.
5.4
ANTONISNovember 14, 2016
I am very pleased with everything!!!
Nothing
9.2
October 24, 2016
Very good experience, thank you!
8.6
MichaelSeptember 21, 2016
very old car with 120,000km on clock, but it worked!
7.4
September 16, 2016
No directions to the car rental parking when exiting the terminal. We got lost on the way. Also on the way to return the car it was unclear where to leave it
7.6
StefanosSeptember 11, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. the car was new and clean. evrything worked fine. very good choice.
9.6
September 8, 2016
New and clean car.
The person in the counter tried to give me an old car in the beginning, however I have explained him that I do not like old cars that is why he gave me a new (few thousand kms) car with some additional small cost.
8.8
EDUARDOAugust 25, 2016
The process was quick (albeit at the Avis desk, not Budget's which had closed).
The car was old (4 years +) and not in great condition, e.g. the a/c didn't work particularly well and the windscreen wipers were damaged and totally ineffective. Overall the car felt like it needed a full service.
6.4
HarriJuly 13, 2016
Easy pick up and return the car.
Condition of the car was poor. Only to drive on number one gear. AC was not working properly. Show error code all the time, could not find manual in english to look the code. Looked for a silver colour at the car park as promised, find a black car.
7.0
eleniJune 29, 2016
The helpfulness o f the counter staff
The radio wasn't working
7.0
DEMETRIOSJune 26, 2016
Staff was excellent and refund my expenses to fix the car.
Car had such mechanical problems I had to fix it by a third party. No answer to the road side assistance number.
6.6
PeterMay 16, 2016
everything is very close to the terminal
9.0
May 7, 2016
The location of the entrance to the car parking is inconvenient, dangerous and confusing to find. However, it is not related to the service quality provided by Budget as all the companies based at the airport park their car in the same location.
9.2
ANNIEApril 20, 2016
Upgrade
At drop off there was a misunderstanding concerning the free 2d driver
8.0
April 20, 2016
Not clear signs to access drop off point
8.4
brunoApril 20, 2016
90000 km are too many!
7.4
April 20, 2016
Personnel not familiar with processing Dane reports covered 100 % by insurance
6.4
April 1, 2016
Cat too old for Budget Car rental
8.2
MaryMarch 28, 2016
Actually, I'm a repeated customer and I always rent from BUDGET wherever I'm travelling. Employees are friendly and helpful. Customer service is excellent and I never had a problem.
Nothing so far.
8.6
November 29, 2015
The first car had brake problems within a week. I had a flat tire on the second car which took them 3 hours. Three cars for two weeks.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Athens Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings