Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 23, 2017
Good service very quick when we took car back.
8.4
January 12, 2017
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.2
DenysJanuary 11, 2017
Fast and easy picking up and drop off the car
Overall condition of the car was not perfect. Also car was equipped by summer tyres so at the some periods while snowing it was quite dangerous to drive.
7.6
September 17, 2016
Easy pick-up and return.
TomTom navigations doesn't work well. Why we can't use built-in navigation in the car?
8.2
August 23, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF
NO COMMENT
6.2
KYRIAKOSAugust 19, 2016
Car was in a good shape.
8.6
August 14, 2016
Professional service
Nothing
8.4
July 26, 2016
Avis personel
8.6
June 26, 2016
car condition
8.8
May 5, 2016
Car condition was excellent.
Was initially offered a smaller car than the one I had booked (the third time this happens with avis at Athens airport), then given an upgrade when I complained.
8.2
joseDecember 12, 2015
el interiro estaba sucio, muy sucio, a el retirar el vehiculo de noche, no lo vi correctamente. los frenos hacen ruido preocupante y los limpiaparabrisas , directamente ni llevan agua ni cuando llueve funcionan bien.
7.2
MalcolmNovember 11, 2015
we had several warning lights come on ie battery ,the engine was not fireing correctly felt like it was about to explode ,think there was a computer problem and car needed a good serviceing,once car was switched off and started again it appeared ok but simptomes stasrted to reappear after about 5 minutes
6.6
October 1, 2015
good and efficient staffs variety choice of car on site
fair cleanliness of car
7.8
TheodoreSeptember 28, 2015
Location of Avis desk in the terminal Location of rental area Polite staff
7.6
IanSeptember 25, 2015
All Avis staff were very friendly and helpful. Well done. The car was in good condition.
Nothing.
8.8
CliffordSeptember 24, 2015
efficiency of staff excellent running order of the car
8.4
RiccardoAugust 25, 2015
The lack of transparency both of rental cars and AVIS with respect the assurance conditions (standard and full protections) that at the end I have paid two times
5.8
IOANNISAugust 24, 2015
Quick service, very good condition of the car.
Difficult to find the drop off parking at Eleftherios Venizelos airport.
8.2
August 18, 2015
The lamp of the front lights was wrong. I drove all my vecation with 1 road lamp
7.6
August 9, 2015
Gast drop off
7.2
July 29, 2015
Easy booking, pick up & drop off
Would appreciate some more horse power to climb the Greek hills
7.8
June 24, 2015
polite staff
on pick up long queue and not enough people at Avis to serve the people
7.2
TimothyMay 28, 2015
Good customer service thank you and also very good English
9.0
MichaelMay 20, 2015
Too long to pick up
7.8
May 15, 2015
The car
The cost of insurance
7.4
AndreasApril 15, 2015
Professional service.
I can find cheaper solutions, but with lower level of service.
8.4
February 22, 2015
excellent rental desk representative
9.0
December 29, 2014
Perfect
Na
9.0
December 3, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff when we picked up the car.
The car an older model and a little dumpy but ran fine.
8.4
DerekNovember 29, 2014
Well the service was excellent, the first car i had there saw something wrong with the steering if turn the wheel or right that where the car would keep going not return back to straight, As soon as i got to my hotel i reported the problem and in no time at all someone think was Michael brought me a Fiat and said maybe there will be C1 the next day if i go to the Airport althought the Fiat was older and bit worn it did all i neede from a car so i was happy to keep it. So a very big thank you for fast service in sorting another car,
There are no bad comments everything was done good for me. If there is a Moan its the cars are a long way from the arrivals and Departs, and i have Arthritis in me Hip so was a long walk with cases pickup and return
9.2
GeorgiosNovember 11, 2014
They gave me a diesel car, while the contract was for gasoline, so I benefit a lot from the low consumption of the car.
Nothing to mention
9.777777777777779
November 8, 2014
all good thanks
9.777777777777779
KeithNovember 1, 2014
nice attentive staff and ease of collection and return
9.777777777777779
October 18, 2014
Everything was OK untill returning the car
Next time we will take pictures of the vehicle before driving it to proove that any damage to the car was there before the pickup
6.888888888888889
October 15, 2014
Car
When picking up car had to go thrpgh w locations no clear signs in airport.staff not Very plesant
8.222222222222221
AlanSeptember 24, 2014
Economy of the Lancia
The automatic gearbox of the Lancia
8.88888888888889
September 24, 2014
Car was quite old with a lot of scratches.
8.222222222222221
JensSeptember 23, 2014
Poor drop off. Takes too long time (35minutes). If you are close to a flight :-(
6.666666666666667
ImranSeptember 16, 2014
Counter staff had everything ready and speedy hand over of paper work
Could not get the gps working and the avis staff and collection point did not know how to use it - ended up having to pay a taxi so could follow it to my hotel
6.888888888888889
August 31, 2014
it was really good value for money. The staff at the delivery point and checking the car was excellent..
The staff at the airport was slow, very slow. Alot of people were complaining not only me.
6.666666666666667
August 11, 2014
quick an easy process of getting a car (as usual with AVIS)
Booking a car as "Opel Astra or Similar" I expected a bit bigger car (maybe based on my experience in USA). Toyota Auris for 4 people with engine of 1.4L was a bit small and weak.
8.88888888888889
DennisJuly 8, 2014
Transaction was fairly easy.
The turn off to the car rental was not very good in that there was minimum time to make the exit. This resulted in us having to drive around again. I realise that this has nothing to do with Avis, but is a factor if getting to a flight is time critical.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Athens Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations