Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NigelJanuary 3, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and excellent service
the weather :-)
9.4
January 3, 2017
Third party full insurance protection all hire companies are annoying customers with this.
8.2
RichardNovember 22, 2016
Great value booking thru rentalcars
Nothing
8.6
November 21, 2016
Speed of transaction
8.4
DavidNovember 14, 2016
Ease of picking up the car.
It wasn't made clear to me that there was also a separate car park entrance for returning the car.(It doesn't necessarily register when you leave the car park).
9.6
HrishikeshNovember 14, 2016
Heartz service was very good
car was having an issues with clutch
8.8
November 6, 2016
Southampton a bit far from Chandlersford so a bit inconvenient on picking and dropping
9.4
NigelNovember 2, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off. Staff at parking area were helpful
9.0
GaryAugust 3, 2016
Close to terminal. Quiet no queues.
Had to find car on our own in parking lot. Took a while. Lol.
8.4
JohnAugust 2, 2016
Expensive for one day hire from Southampton Airport to London Heathrow Airport.
7.4
April 18, 2016
Condition can be more better
8.2
March 30, 2016
Very helpful staff at pickup and dropoff. Lovely car.
No easy directions of how things worked in unfamiliar car - a sheet with basic instructions about sat nav etc would have been helpful
9.0
JonathanMarch 22, 2016
Exceptionally nippy, enjoyable to drive
The car was an automatic, I prefer a manual transmission but it was easy to drive
9.6
March 15, 2016
simplicity, easy access, friendly staff,
long distance between office and vehicle
9.0
January 26, 2016
My flight was diverted from Southampton to Bournemouth, so I rang Hertz in Southampton and asked if I could pick my car up from Bournemouth instead. The staff were very helpful and phoned Bournemouth to check there would be a car available. I was told I would have to wait about an hour but I agreed. The counter staff were very helpful
8.2
December 7, 2015
quick service
car was under powered
8.2
December 6, 2015
Pick up very easy
Drop off took too long
7.8
November 10, 2015
Excellent service all round
9.8
October 7, 2015
Fairly quick and slick
Very easy to miss the hire car office at SOU airport.
8.4
JillAugust 31, 2015
The upgrade! The car was fantastic.
9.0
August 31, 2015
The ease of collection and drop off and the efficient and polite staff.
9.4
AntonyAugust 24, 2015
Everything... the service , the price, cleanliness of the car and the availability to return the car on a Sunday.
Giving the car back.....
8.8
KevinAugust 19, 2015
originaly I was very weary about hiring a car as I never hired one before but I would recommend hiring of hertz the counter staff in Southampton were fantastic car was excellent the hole experience was really something else thank you
9.4
RobertAugust 10, 2015
Everything , the car and the staff were very professional
Nothing
9.4
August 10, 2015
Speed and helpfulness
Giving the car back....
8.8
RobinJuly 13, 2015
Good and friendly counter service. Excellent car.
Nothing.
8.8
NealJune 26, 2015
Pretty much everything - probably the best car hire experience I have had in years
Nothing
9.0
MicheleJune 22, 2015
The assistant (woman)at desk has been special...very nice and professional
9.4
June 15, 2015
The Nissan Juke I got as a replacement from the Ford Focus was very small in the inside. A little small for a class C
8.4
June 6, 2015
Good staff; nice car
Wing mirror was broken before i picked it up.
9.2
MarkJune 2, 2015
The stress free
Fuel economy
8.0
June 2, 2015
The amount of staff stood trying to chat to the guy that was serving us. The car seat that we hired was filthy dirty when we collected it,there was no one at the collection point of car seat to tell and upon returning the guy at drop off was with another customer so was unable to tell him.
8.2
May 27, 2015
Everything - from the lovely lady at check in, the suburb little car, the ease of return.
9.0
DeirdreMay 26, 2015
Everything!
8.6
May 26, 2015
The fact that I got an upgrade because the smaller model wasn't available - it was a good car to drive and excellent for taking an elderly couple for a drive. The reversing camera was useful.
The non-key start and too many gizmos - I am not used to modern cars that beep at you if you do something they think you shouldn't!
9.0
GrahamMay 26, 2015
The friendly service from both the counter and parking.
N/A
9.2
May 6, 2015
It was a nice easy location the straight off up the motorway
7.2
May 5, 2015
Lovely new car bigger than required but this was also a negative as I had booked a small car as my destination had limited awkward parking!
No handbook in the car to explain the tetchy bits on the dashboard and all the buttons on the control panel!
9.0
April 29, 2015
Very comfortable car - possibly under-powered for its size. (I am not talking about speed, just engine size). Appreciated the value of a diesel!
No dislikes
8.4
RichardMarch 30, 2015
The guy who served me at the desk was really helpful and nice
The guys who checked the car back in hardly said two words to me, bit more customer service skills needed. Wouldn't stop me renting again from hertz
8.8
March 28, 2015
Ease of pick up
The Car was not a Focus and I didn't consider it a good drive
9.0
March 26, 2015
smooth, no hassle
8.8
March 23, 2015
Always great service at desk and clean car.
Mentioned to desk on return - car has no instruction book, or sticker on filler cap to say what fuel to put in. Had to guess. Could have been expensive mistake.
10.0
March 16, 2015
Clean, reliable, better car than expected - suggests you should lower prices.
Give me the car I ordered. Additional insurances - every time. No maps in car. No log-in re Bluetooth, no instructions re radio etc.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings