Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
cery helpful counter staff
Lack of cleaniness of the vehicle especially the interior
8.4
HabimanaAugust 14, 2017
Brilliant service
8.6
August 14, 2017
Upgraded car to get a GPS
Daily charge rather high (but then it is high season). Unusual car and no explanation of controls.
7.8
DeniseAugust 13, 2017
At Southampton pick up and Manchester drop off the staff I dealt with were friendly, helpful and efficient.
8.2
MarkAugust 8, 2017
Helpful counter person
Counter person totally overwhelmed by customers, need more than one person on counter at least
7.2
July 26, 2017
Check in gentleman was really helpful, friendly and welcoming.
8.2
grahameJuly 25, 2017
The upgrade was nice the staff at the pick up desk friendly and helpful.
Drop of staff was very matter of fact .we dropped car at Brighton race course since their town centre branch does not take return.
8.2
SimonJuly 23, 2017
Friendly eficient staff at the desk, car was better standard than I expected. Drop off was very quick. Very pleased all-round.
9.8
July 13, 2017
Helpful staff at pickup and drop off, we did a different return point
We're under the impression we could return to Russell square London, but fortunately found there was a return place 1.5 miles away, very pleased about that, 1. Saved buying a congestion fee and 2. Didn't Have to negotiate London traffic.
7.8
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
Excellent service and free upgrade
8.8
July 10, 2017
Full to full re fuel
Took a while to find petrol station to fill up. Clearer indication whether petrol or diesel.
9.4
July 3, 2017
The very helpful and friendly counter service who, despite being very busy, provided an excellent service and made sure the car was clean and ready.
Nothing
9.4
PeterJuly 3, 2017
Great upgrade, lovely Nissan, almost new.
Nothing
9.0
July 3, 2017
Ease of service
Scratches on car not highlighted when we checked car after pick-up. Had to go back to desk and highlight this before setting off.
6.0
June 13, 2017
Not recieving the car that was booked (even though I was upgraded)
7.4
GeoffreyJune 13, 2017
It was very easy to book. The staff where all helpful and professional.
I did not have anything negative to comment on.
9.6
June 8, 2017
Friendly staff
I paid for an upgrade, I had to ask staff how to use the functions of the car as it was an electronic car Then later found a leaflet in the glove box which had I have been told would have been less stressful
6.4
June 3, 2017
I didn't get the free porsche upgrade
9.0
April 10, 2017
The staff at Hertz were excellent.
9.8
April 1, 2017
Everything
I have nothing bad to say
9.4
March 19, 2017
Great service
8.8
GeoffreyMarch 8, 2017
The car a corsa was very comfortable and drove better than the fiat 500 I usually hire.
I have no negative comments to make.
9.2
PeteFebruary 28, 2017
Great car
9.4
NigelJanuary 3, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and excellent service
the weather :-)
9.4
January 3, 2017
Third party full insurance protection all hire companies are annoying customers with this.
8.2
RichardNovember 22, 2016
Great value booking thru rentalcars
Nothing
8.6
November 21, 2016
Speed of transaction
8.4
DavidNovember 14, 2016
Ease of picking up the car.
It wasn't made clear to me that there was also a separate car park entrance for returning the car.(It doesn't necessarily register when you leave the car park).
9.6
HrishikeshNovember 14, 2016
Heartz service was very good
car was having an issues with clutch
8.8
November 6, 2016
Southampton a bit far from Chandlersford so a bit inconvenient on picking and dropping
9.4
NigelNovember 2, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off. Staff at parking area were helpful
9.0
GaryAugust 3, 2016
Close to terminal. Quiet no queues.
Had to find car on our own in parking lot. Took a while. Lol.
8.4
JohnAugust 2, 2016
Expensive for one day hire from Southampton Airport to London Heathrow Airport.
7.4
April 18, 2016
Condition can be more better
8.2
March 30, 2016
Very helpful staff at pickup and dropoff. Lovely car.
No easy directions of how things worked in unfamiliar car - a sheet with basic instructions about sat nav etc would have been helpful
9.0
JonathanMarch 22, 2016
Exceptionally nippy, enjoyable to drive
The car was an automatic, I prefer a manual transmission but it was easy to drive
9.6
March 15, 2016
simplicity, easy access, friendly staff,
long distance between office and vehicle
9.0
January 26, 2016
My flight was diverted from Southampton to Bournemouth, so I rang Hertz in Southampton and asked if I could pick my car up from Bournemouth instead. The staff were very helpful and phoned Bournemouth to check there would be a car available. I was told I would have to wait about an hour but I agreed. The counter staff were very helpful
8.2
December 7, 2015
quick service
car was under powered
8.2
December 6, 2015
Pick up very easy
Drop off took too long
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings