Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2017
Staff at Southampton Airport just great. Thanks.
Roads to Bristol Airport are rubbish. Can you fix that for next time please?
7.4
AndrewJuly 15, 2017
Fast service, and let me take car at an earlier time as long as it was taken back earlier.
All good
7.8
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Upgrade was amazing.staff realy friendly and helpful
Hard to find desk due to lack of signage
8.6
July 9, 2017
i ordered a Corsa or something similar. I got a Smart. Thought this was less of a car than the Corsa. The engine wasn't very powerful and steering very light.However it got me safely to my destination.
9.0
AnnJuly 7, 2017
I had never driven such an automated car before and was a little perplexed by some of the features - the handbrake operation being quite a problem initially. It would have been VERY useful to have had access to the USER MANUAL in the car for many of the features.
8.6
MartinJuly 5, 2017
What I didn't like (continued) The first two times I was sent off to collect the car with the keys, the car turned out to be manual rather than automatic.
I was upgraded from a Ford Focus to a Ford Galaxy, as there were no Focuses available. And I would have preferred the smaller car really. It took 3 trips from the booking desk to the far side of the car park before I finally got the 'right' car.
7.4
July 4, 2017
Super people to deal with
8.2
June 26, 2017
great service and we got the car earlier then we ordered and had a free upgrade.
all good.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Excellent car and very good service.
N/a
7.6
June 23, 2017
The very nice car
There was a little scrats we don't saw till be brought the car back
8.6
PeteJune 23, 2017
Brilliant staff and very helpful when I was severed.
could of done with more people on the desk, as the person in-front of me took a while picking up their rental and their was only one person there
9.6
DavidJune 19, 2017
Staff very good and helpful
It would be better if sat.navs were in all cars
8.0
June 12, 2017
Satnav
Satnav - couldn't find certain towns
9.2
AlistairJune 5, 2017
Easy of booking. Staff polite and efficient. I left my mobile phone in the rental car and Katie at Southampton airport went out of her way to get it back to me before my flight took off. I can't thank her enough.
8.6
AnneMay 24, 2017
Friendly staff, lovely car. Overall a very straightforward process.
Drop off process wasn't explained and we forgot to ask,so had to phone.
8.0
JoanMay 16, 2017
Everything about the rental - staff and car.
Nothing.
9.0
April 3, 2017
Although the car was showing a full tank on the needle when I went to fill it back up before returning it it took more than I thought it should have for the small amount of miles that I travelled. So, I'm not sure that it was indeed totally "full" on pick up. Anyway, its nothing major and everything else was first class.
8.8
April 1, 2017
I found it a bit disconcerting when I left the office and entered the car park and there was no member of staff present I made enquiries at a manned office of another company who were very kind and helpful I think it would be a good idea if this company had an office I did locate the car but waited about 10 mins for a member of staff to appear
9.6
BruceMarch 15, 2017
smooth and easy - no dramas
there wasn't an exit ticket included in the pack/car to get through the exit barrier - this meant that I held up other drivers while I went back to get a ticket
9.6
March 6, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing
8.4
LeeMarch 5, 2017
Staff where helpful and friendly and also very understanding of my brain damaged son.
Nothing.
8.8
KieranFebruary 20, 2017
The employee at the Hertz/Firefly desk was extremely friendly and helpful. He would definitely encourage me to book with the company again.
Rear seat footwells very dirty.
8.6
February 9, 2017
My overall comments are good.
Not much
8.8
February 6, 2017
Staff very friendly and car was great - an upgrade
9.4
January 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Sorted the booking and answered questions over the phone prior to collection.
Brakes were grinding and the windows of the vehicle were no very clean especially the rear
8.4
muhannadOctober 25, 2016
good price very friendly and helpful staff
the car wasn't clean as expected
7.8
October 10, 2016
Easy access from station
8.6
markSeptember 6, 2016
hertz queue was short, counter staff helpful. upgrade is always a good thing.
Not obvious that Firefly is at the Hertz desk
8.0
August 16, 2016
courteousy and helpfulness of Matthew.
very dirty car
7.0
July 11, 2016
Service and ease of pick up
9.0
June 30, 2016
Cost of the fuel when the vehicle was returned
8.6
AnnalisaMay 29, 2016
Great car, great service
Nothing
8.4
ChristopherApril 5, 2016
Good staff, simple check in
Nothing.
8.6
MichaelMarch 22, 2016
Did not realize Firefly was via Hertz desk at airport, so had to ask around.
8.6
March 22, 2016
Staff member at desk friendly and helpful.
No one to assist us in car pick up. Difficulty finding the car as not in numbered bay.Had to go back to desk to report damage not listed which delayed us leaving. Car clean inside but not very clean outside, bad dent and scratches
6.0
PaddyFebruary 27, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off.
It wasn't clear at the time of booking that I would need to report to the Hertz desk. Also I wanted a small car and didn't really want the higher group.
8.2
PeterJanuary 6, 2016
Efficiency of the service.....
8.6
January 3, 2016
There needs to be better signage of firefly at Southampton airport. I asked at the info desk and she was not aware of firefly. All signage is for hertz, Avis, etc but not firefly. Only at the hertz desk is a small a4 sign saying firefly
8.2
marcusJanuary 2, 2016
Im not sure if it was an upgraded car but it was certainly bigger than I expected it was a Toyota
Wasn't really a dislike but the firefly counter was just an A4 card on the hertz desk Turns out firefly is part of the hertz group
8.2
PatrickDecember 16, 2015
The car outside was dirty, the wing mirrors were very dirty. The sign for Firefly was on the desk but not on the approach signs walking towards the building. The staff were very plesent. My insurance was not directly with Firefly and was with a third party this was not made clear to me on the phone when booking - not happy about this.
6.0
MorganDecember 1, 2015
Good value for money, nice clean car and an upgrade . Easy to book and good service
Nothing
9.4
November 8, 2015
I liked how easy it was to collect and drop off the car. It was a lovely bonus to get an upgrade.
8.4
October 27, 2015
Friendly and fast. Good prices.
It will be nice to have something signed when.you give back the car to proof that it was okay (clean, no scratches...) just as a proof.
7.6
StephenOctober 19, 2015
Cost
Difficult to locate as did not know it was on the Hertz desk
7.4
IvoSeptember 27, 2015
Very smooth pick up and drop off
9.2
June 25, 2015
Very efficient counter staff
Other people's rubbish left in the car!
8.4
ArkadiyJune 13, 2015
I have used 5 or 6 times rentalcars.com.within 2 months time.They always have been perfect.Never had any problem with the supplier or with the car.I normally purchase Full protection insurance from rentalcars.com.The last time when I hired a car, I have driven on the Motorway and a stone from the cars upfront me hit the windscreen and cracked it.Supplier charged me £260 for replacing. Full sum was refunded to me just 2 days after I did the claim.
None
9.2
June 8, 2015
Very good service , hassle free and nice to get a free upgrade
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings