Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Southampton Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KieranFebruary 20, 2017
The employee at the Hertz/Firefly desk was extremely friendly and helpful. He would definitely encourage me to book with the company again.
Rear seat footwells very dirty.
8.6
February 9, 2017
My overall comments are good.
Not much
8.8
February 6, 2017
Staff very friendly and car was great - an upgrade
9.4
January 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Sorted the booking and answered questions over the phone prior to collection.
Brakes were grinding and the windows of the vehicle were no very clean especially the rear
8.4
muhannadOctober 25, 2016
good price very friendly and helpful staff
the car wasn't clean as expected
7.8
October 10, 2016
Easy access from station
8.6
markSeptember 6, 2016
hertz queue was short, counter staff helpful. upgrade is always a good thing.
Not obvious that Firefly is at the Hertz desk
8.0
August 16, 2016
courteousy and helpfulness of Matthew.
very dirty car
7.0
July 11, 2016
Service and ease of pick up
9.0
June 30, 2016
Cost of the fuel when the vehicle was returned
8.6
AnnalisaMay 29, 2016
Great car, great service
Nothing
8.4
ChristopherApril 5, 2016
Good staff, simple check in
Nothing.
8.6
MichaelMarch 22, 2016
Did not realize Firefly was via Hertz desk at airport, so had to ask around.
8.6
March 22, 2016
Staff member at desk friendly and helpful.
No one to assist us in car pick up. Difficulty finding the car as not in numbered bay.Had to go back to desk to report damage not listed which delayed us leaving. Car clean inside but not very clean outside, bad dent and scratches
6.0
PaddyFebruary 27, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off.
It wasn't clear at the time of booking that I would need to report to the Hertz desk. Also I wanted a small car and didn't really want the higher group.
8.2
PeterJanuary 6, 2016
Efficiency of the service.....
8.6
January 3, 2016
There needs to be better signage of firefly at Southampton airport. I asked at the info desk and she was not aware of firefly. All signage is for hertz, Avis, etc but not firefly. Only at the hertz desk is a small a4 sign saying firefly
8.2
marcusJanuary 2, 2016
Im not sure if it was an upgraded car but it was certainly bigger than I expected it was a Toyota
Wasn't really a dislike but the firefly counter was just an A4 card on the hertz desk Turns out firefly is part of the hertz group
8.2
PatrickDecember 16, 2015
The car outside was dirty, the wing mirrors were very dirty. The sign for Firefly was on the desk but not on the approach signs walking towards the building. The staff were very plesent. My insurance was not directly with Firefly and was with a third party this was not made clear to me on the phone when booking - not happy about this.
6.0
MorganDecember 1, 2015
Good value for money, nice clean car and an upgrade . Easy to book and good service
Nothing
9.4
November 8, 2015
I liked how easy it was to collect and drop off the car. It was a lovely bonus to get an upgrade.
8.4
October 27, 2015
Friendly and fast. Good prices.
It will be nice to have something signed when.you give back the car to proof that it was okay (clean, no scratches...) just as a proof.
7.6
StephenOctober 19, 2015
Cost
Difficult to locate as did not know it was on the Hertz desk
7.4
IvoSeptember 27, 2015
Very smooth pick up and drop off
9.2
June 25, 2015
Very efficient counter staff
Other people's rubbish left in the car!
8.4
ArkadiyJune 13, 2015
I have used 5 or 6 times rentalcars.com.within 2 months time.They always have been perfect.Never had any problem with the supplier or with the car.I normally purchase Full protection insurance from rentalcars.com.The last time when I hired a car, I have driven on the Motorway and a stone from the cars upfront me hit the windscreen and cracked it.Supplier charged me £260 for replacing. Full sum was refunded to me just 2 days after I did the claim.
None
9.2
June 8, 2015
Very good service , hassle free and nice to get a free upgrade
9.4
davidJune 8, 2015
everything
9.2
April 27, 2015
Super helpful with late return of car!
8.0
April 21, 2015
Easy pick up and drop off!!
Make sure you inspect car thoroughly before you take the car. Upon return the man who inspected the car found a scratch on a wheel rim. Ugh, when I took the car I only looked for major dents and scratches on the body! Hopefully this is reviewed as normal wear and tear. Staff member friendly and just doing his job!
8.4
DonnaApril 15, 2015
Lovely upgrade when I arrived at the airport. Just a shame people don't look after hire cars when they rent them as this one had quite a lot of damage.
Wasn't sure where to pick the car up from Fire fly as there are no signs in the airport and the paperwork said inside the terminal. I have rented cars before and knew where the others were so I just headed there to find a sign on Hertz counter.
7.2
March 30, 2015
Very handy
Wasn't clear firefly was part of hertz on first impression
9.0
March 9, 2015
Counter staff were excellent.
Nothing. Excellent service all round.
9.0
SydneyJanuary 5, 2015
There was no one available to show various workings of car - eg how to operate hand brake
7.2
December 29, 2014
Price was expensive for 2 day hire.
7.8
charlesNovember 13, 2014
Well Done!
9.11111111111111
October 20, 2014
Politeness of both counter & receipt staff
Difficulty in locating Firefly desk as sign was so small. Would use Firefly again, but understand that counter closes at 9pm, however the most likely incoming flight we would you will arrive slightly after 9pm, and probably wouldn't pay additional charge for personal pick up
8.88888888888889
October 18, 2014
I received an upgrade as the car I wanted was not available, the upgraded car was very good.
There were no company signs or desk, hertz is the company. No cars on arrival and I waited an hour before I received a car, which I was late for my my meeting and caused me trouble!
6.888888888888889
October 14, 2014
Clean car. Good signage to drop off.
Fiat 500 - passenger door kept springing back on leg and foot of passenger and as it is two door, it is a hazard in car parks as the door is so wide. Good little car otherwise
6.888888888888889
MichaelSeptember 21, 2014
Although our flight was delayed from early morning until late afternoon there was no problem in collecting the car when we finally arrived.
Nothing to dislike.
8.88888888888889
charlesSeptember 19, 2014
price very good service very good thank you
no didn't likes
8.0
September 18, 2014
The car
That I got a diesel. I should have been asked really as I didn't order a car using diesel petrol.
10.0
GillianSeptember 18, 2014
Not at all easy to find firefly total lack of signage till you got in area for all hire cars then it was just an a4 sign on the desk.....
9.333333333333334
September 12, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff at reception desk
Why not make it more clear that Firefly is part of Hertz? Not at all obvious that you have to go to Hertz desk for check in etc.
8.0
RalphSeptember 6, 2014
Quick and efficient service, good value for money and car with very good boot space
9.777777777777779
August 18, 2014
Very economical on petrol
A bit basic but then a good price
8.666666666666666
KennethAugust 16, 2014
The car, a Skoda Fabia, was relatively new , only 3,000 miles on the clock and in pretty good condition. It performed well, quiet and very comfortable on fast roads. Southampton is a good base from which to access the motorway network as well.
Only a slight grouse that a couple of the marks highlighted on the car were easily removable with usual cleaning fluids
8.0
August 14, 2014
Car nice to drive . nice new motor. Good to have the sat navand a very economical car..first class
Car could have been a bit cleaner especially in the inside and the windows. But I do realise that the staff are busy at this time of the year. I am a taxi driver and I have a good clean car especially the interior. But overall I am impressed. Many thanks M Simmons
9.555555555555555
MichaelJuly 28, 2014
Quality service and good vehicle.
Only one person on desk on arrival. She was having problems with a difficult customer and I waited 30 mins despite being next in line. Unfair that the rates are doubled if more than half an hour into the second day. Also applied to the excess waiver.
7.777777777777778
July 28, 2014
Very good overall
Insurance at bit dear
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings