Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2017
Plenty of space.
The car had 6 gears which were not required in a hire car and also had engine cut out. No hand book or notes were left in the car so the driver could not read if the system could be turned off.
8.2
BrianSeptember 14, 2017
Gps in car
8.6
August 11, 2017
A fiat is considered equal to a Vauxhall??
7.4
July 31, 2017
Customer service at Rochester is poor. I was left standing before anyone acknowledged me when i was dropping the vehicle off.
7.4
herbertJuly 23, 2017
frendly service,great upgrade
nil
8.8
July 10, 2017
Expensive charge for leaving at a different location. Ambiguity about what insurance I had pre-paid.
8.4
July 3, 2017
Car was brand new :)
9.8
June 19, 2017
quick pickup and dropoff, great upgraded car, friendly staff.
Difficult to find Europcar office at Southampton...more signs off access road would help:)
8.2
May 30, 2017
Quick service. Easy to find.
9.6
May 17, 2017
Nothing
8.8
IanMay 15, 2017
Mileage and age of car, although it didn't affect the journey in any way.
7.6
May 11, 2017
Ease of the car to drive.
Bloody traffick
8.0
KEITHMay 2, 2017
Car was very good no complaints met our requirements.
I asked specifically for a Fiat 500 and got a Hyundai. Although it was very satisfactory I would have liked the Fiat 500 as I am thinking of buying one and it would have made my decision easier.
8.6
April 3, 2017
No messing about service was good
7.8
AllanMarch 1, 2017
just given the hire contract which stated damage but then found more damage and had o find someone to report it to. Also was not told anything about the car i.e. controls, type of fuel et.
7.6
February 15, 2017
Ease of hire and a reputable company
Some marks on the car from door stickers that were questioned when we dropped it off. We took photographs beforehand to prove.
9.0
DEBORAHJanuary 9, 2017
I like to book online.
I had difficulties when I attempted to extend the rental period - The first person I spoke to at Europcar told me to speak to Rentalcars, then Rentalcars (correctly) advised I needed to speak with Europcar.
6.8
November 3, 2016
The staff were very good and helpful.
Prices are a little high. I'd like to hire again in the future on a longer term roughly 5 - 6 weeks but would cost a lot.
8.6
September 25, 2016
Easy to find helpful friendly staff.
Price to upgrade to have GPS unit.
8.2
KeithAugust 23, 2016
Prompt service, good car
8.6
RobertAugust 1, 2016
Comfort, handling and brakes
Lack of operators manual in the car
8.2
June 23, 2016
Very helpful staff who explained everything very clearly
would be good to have a local map in the car (even just 1 sheet of surrounding area) No other issues
8.8
PeterJune 13, 2016
the ease of it all after a long trip it was a pleasure to deal with Europcar
9.0
ThereseMay 21, 2016
Both the pick up and drop off were easy and smooth. Helpful staff at London City Airport assisted me in paying the tolls!
7.8
FayeMay 17, 2016
Did not like the car at all- definitely won't be having a twingo again
6.2
May 3, 2016
The car did not have a full tank. The needle was on 7/8 full.
9.4
March 30, 2016
Simple booking process, clear communication at each step.
Should have upgraded to next category of car, as car I got was not ideal for my needs. However this is not the fault of Europcar or Rentalcars.com - it is mine for over managing the cost.
9.8
March 28, 2016
New car, friendly and helpful staff.
Crazy expensive damage waiver relation to rental price. Expensive rental this time for a small and miles-limited car.
8.6
December 19, 2015
The car was fine.
Not easy to find the car rentals at Manchester. Very poor signing to the rental area. Please, kindly report this to the Airport Authorities.
9.0
December 15, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
December 6, 2015
Very helpful finding my wife's purse that she had left in the car
8.2
GilesNovember 20, 2015
Nothing exceptional (good or bad) in the whole experience - very standard pick-up and drop-off.
9.0
November 19, 2015
Excellent service
There wasn`t anything
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings