Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 30, 2017
Quick service. Easy to find.
9.6
May 17, 2017
Nothing
8.8
IanMay 15, 2017
Mileage and age of car, although it didn't affect the journey in any way.
7.6
May 11, 2017
Ease of the car to drive.
Bloody traffick
8.0
KEITHMay 2, 2017
Car was very good no complaints met our requirements.
I asked specifically for a Fiat 500 and got a Hyundai. Although it was very satisfactory I would have liked the Fiat 500 as I am thinking of buying one and it would have made my decision easier.
8.6
April 3, 2017
No messing about service was good
7.8
AllanMarch 1, 2017
just given the hire contract which stated damage but then found more damage and had o find someone to report it to. Also was not told anything about the car i.e. controls, type of fuel et.
7.6
February 15, 2017
Ease of hire and a reputable company
Some marks on the car from door stickers that were questioned when we dropped it off. We took photographs beforehand to prove.
9.0
DEBORAHJanuary 9, 2017
I like to book online.
I had difficulties when I attempted to extend the rental period - The first person I spoke to at Europcar told me to speak to Rentalcars, then Rentalcars (correctly) advised I needed to speak with Europcar.
6.8
November 3, 2016
The staff were very good and helpful.
Prices are a little high. I'd like to hire again in the future on a longer term roughly 5 - 6 weeks but would cost a lot.
8.6
September 25, 2016
Easy to find helpful friendly staff.
Price to upgrade to have GPS unit.
8.2
KeithAugust 23, 2016
Prompt service, good car
8.6
RobertAugust 1, 2016
Comfort, handling and brakes
Lack of operators manual in the car
8.2
June 23, 2016
Very helpful staff who explained everything very clearly
would be good to have a local map in the car (even just 1 sheet of surrounding area) No other issues
8.8
PeterJune 13, 2016
the ease of it all after a long trip it was a pleasure to deal with Europcar
9.0
ThereseMay 21, 2016
Both the pick up and drop off were easy and smooth. Helpful staff at London City Airport assisted me in paying the tolls!
7.8
FayeMay 17, 2016
Did not like the car at all- definitely won't be having a twingo again
6.2
May 3, 2016
The car did not have a full tank. The needle was on 7/8 full.
9.4
March 30, 2016
Simple booking process, clear communication at each step.
Should have upgraded to next category of car, as car I got was not ideal for my needs. However this is not the fault of Europcar or Rentalcars.com - it is mine for over managing the cost.
9.8
March 28, 2016
New car, friendly and helpful staff.
Crazy expensive damage waiver relation to rental price. Expensive rental this time for a small and miles-limited car.
8.6
December 19, 2015
The car was fine.
Not easy to find the car rentals at Manchester. Very poor signing to the rental area. Please, kindly report this to the Airport Authorities.
9.0
December 15, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
December 6, 2015
Very helpful finding my wife's purse that she had left in the car
8.2
GilesNovember 20, 2015
Nothing exceptional (good or bad) in the whole experience - very standard pick-up and drop-off.
9.0
November 19, 2015
Excellent service
There wasn`t anything
9.8
JefferyNovember 3, 2015
Overall service
Lack of VAT receipt
9.2
November 1, 2015
Excellent service given by desk representative, and the prompt efficient service received when booking online.
when we returned the vehicle an inspection of the car was not carried out, we had to request the car was checked over before we left, and wrote on the paperwork that there was no additional damage and made sure the gentleman who took the keys signed this. Also it was raining when we picked the car up so not all damage was easily visible.
8.4
JosephaOctober 27, 2015
Very easy to pick up and take away.
The car was quite damaged already. I was worried that not all damaged was reported from the start and that i wouldbe blamed for some afterwards. So it took me a long time to check the car before being on my way out.
9.2
October 24, 2015
All very easy and smooth
8.2
BarbaraOctober 14, 2015
Great service and lovely car.
One tyre was very low (26) and we had to stop after only a few miles to get some air.
8.6
October 14, 2015
The staff are very accommodating and friendly
The price of the fully inclusive insurance which I feel is necessary to protect the no claims, I'd rather pay more for the car in the first place and have all this included
8.6
AndreaOctober 5, 2015
Very pleasant staff.
9.8
JoanneSeptember 29, 2015
The car over heated when I was in traffic. The start stop just worked when it felt like it.
6.8
September 27, 2015
Upgrade
I would like to made an inspection of the car with Europ car when I arrive
7.2
ianSeptember 20, 2015
Everything.
Nothing to dislike
9.2
September 8, 2015
Easy to find office when you arrive at southampton
Could not find the rentals area to return car as i don't know the airport, after I found the area and parked car a girl told us to move to other side although we were in a Europcar space and she was not pleasant
8.8
JoanneSeptember 3, 2015
Excellent customer service by a young Latvian girl on return went over and above to help me locate the petrol station .. Very helpful
Had to contact helpline to report a bullet hole in window screen which had happened prior to my hire but wasn't on sheet .. Made me quite anxious !
8.0
paulSeptember 1, 2015
Service at the counter was very informative and helpful
that I never got the car I chose , the seats in the back were uncomfortable for my wife n children .
7.8
August 26, 2015
Efficient and helpful staff. Convenient location, choice of cars
Cost of extra cover - it would be great if you could reduce this for example, if you buy it on line at the time of booking it is 10% cheaper. Just an idea....
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings