Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 12, 2018
Very helpful staff
January 15, 2018
Staff polite and efficient
MikeOctober 1, 2017
NIce car
matthewSeptember 14, 2017
car and speed of drop off
only 1 member of staff on for pick up and had to wait a while
IanSeptember 13, 2017
No petrol station close to the drop off point. For trips to Cornwall I would recommend shorter cars like SUVs (there were none available when picking up) Also I would recommend cars for Cornwall without expensive alloys, as the roads are sometimes very narrow and you have to pull over Would also recommend more cars with automatic gear change
August 31, 2017
Car was large and high spec
No parking sensors
SheilaAugust 31, 2017
Staff were terrific and appeared to really care about whether I was satisfied. It was like dealing with a family firm
WilliamAugust 29, 2017
The convenience of the collection point to the airport and the condition of the car.
We had a longer than expected wait to check-in. There was only one official on the desk. Being unused to sat-nav a map of the area would have been useful
GaryAugust 28, 2017
Very good service and van was clean
Van had been previously damaged. Keyed. They gave me 1/4 tank free fuel and offered same refund which I haven't yet received
August 26, 2017
The car was great
August 24, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
August 23, 2017
Overall a good experience.
The car was very underpowered.
EmmaAugust 14, 2017
Brilliant service.
A little hard to find but once I knew it was easy.
PaulJune 29, 2017
Quick and easy service
No Alamo sign inside car rental office. Car (Hyundai i10) was underpowered struggled on hills quite often.
May 30, 2017
everything was fine.
May 29, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the car was clean and ready to go
TerrenceMay 22, 2017
Very helpful sales person
Sign for Alamo did not stand out and did not expect to hire it via another company i.e. There were I think ca companies at the same booth.
May 18, 2017
We were meet by very friendly and helpful staff.
Our taxi dropped us off at the carpark entrance, which made finding the rental desk a little more difficult than expected, even with following signs as the office is tucked off to one side.
May 9, 2017
Efficient service
I would have preferred the car I thought I was booking. The one I got I would not have chosen.
May 2, 2017
The state of the car.
The car and the office were too far away.
April 23, 2017
Need for more help in certain areas of this model of car that are different than normal, eg lights and handbrake
April 23, 2017
Efficiency & helpfulness of staff at desk and in carpark. Cleanliness of car, and it had a manual in the glove box, just in case of need - a rarity these days. We needed to collect the car on Easter Sunday morning and the staff were there.
April 2, 2017
On pick up, the member of staff advised size of mark that indicated fair ware and tear.
On pick up know marks on the car were not pointed out, we were made to look for them. I would have preferred having know dents and scratches pointed out and us just checking for any extra.
March 19, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and offered me a choice of cars. Satnav included at no cost
I could have done with a bit more explanation about the car - where the filler cap release was for example!
IanFebruary 20, 2017
Just excellent service
December 25, 2016
Good price and helpful staff
Did not realise I booked via an agent
AhmadNovember 22, 2016
It has been a great pleasure dealing with you.
MartinAugust 1, 2016
Efficient pick-up procedure and service, in this case provided by Enterprise on behalf of Alamo at Southampton Airport.
Couldn't initially see any reference to Alamo at the Airport until looking at the various logos on the Enterprise car rental desk.
April 12, 2016
Car was clean, close to airport
Seemed to take longer than expected and additional costs seemed to mount up. He didn't explain himself very clearly or talk with any confidence. He was very pleasant but we were in a hurry and as we had pre booked we thought it would be quick. Also car was very uncomfortable, seats were hard and we had a long journey.
April 5, 2016
Great car wish I had the cash to buy one will be back again for sure
April 4, 2016
Alfred was an excellent representative for your company, very helpful and knowledgable, please it was him who signed us up and greeted us on our return.
StephenMarch 21, 2016
Staff helpfulness
Had to ask where Alamo desk was and it turned out to be enterprise desk very confusing
TurloughMarch 19, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful and smilling
TeresaMarch 1, 2016
I ended up with a much superior car than the one I booked
The excess amount was extremely excessive. Lucky nothing went wrong.
AndrewFebruary 29, 2016
Staff communication
ismailFebruary 9, 2016
Good car and conditon plus competitive price
CliveJanuary 30, 2016
Smooth efficient service, very courteous helpful staff, easy to book on line, no waiting or delays.
October 8, 2015
Not enough counter staff at rental desk
September 22, 2015
Fast efficient service***** Great Value***** Easy to deal with*****
I really wanted the Corsa as My wife is looking to by a car and wanted to see what it was like. They were a few in the lot when we got there but we were still given a Ford.
CatherineSeptember 9, 2015
You're staff were really very nice, and efficient. They were very nice to talk to.
September 4, 2015
Nice clean new car. ease of driving.
The details on rentalcar site is not clear as the first car i booked had a 100miles limit per day. I had to book a different car for unlimited miles which was 3x times the rental cost of the first car.
IanAugust 10, 2015
they listened to me and responded
car body condition not good, petrol amount less than full
January 3, 2015
great car - great service
We did not find a close by petrol station. I just received the invoice : 16 liter was charged at £ 2.30 + vat. I think that is a little bit over the top.
December 2, 2014
Great service and convenience of location to airport. I will be using your services again soon
JanineNovember 27, 2014
The guy on the counter was great.
you need to leave basic instructions 1) on how to put the fuel cap on the fiat 500, I couldn't do it and neither could 3 men at the petrol station, eventually one of them did it. 2) instructions at the drop off point if there's nobody there.
November 26, 2014
well priced
very hard to find desk as someone unfamiliar with the area and the staff were difficult to communicate with.
November 24, 2014
Quick service and helpful friendly staff. Car was bigger than a fiat 500, a fiat panda was what we were given.
November 22, 2014
Good service. Pleasant staff.
Finding the drop off was not easy as it was poorly signed and I went into the wrong car park at first. Also the attendant had no uniform or badge and so i didn't know if I was handing the car back to the correct person or maybe a thief.
GregoryNovember 15, 2014
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Did not like the ford Focus. It rode too hard lacked low down acceleration and made lots of tramping sounds on acceleration. Actually a pretty awful motor car.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Southampton Airport
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.