Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanFebruary 20, 2017
Just excellent service
9.4
December 25, 2016
Good price and helpful staff
Did not realise I booked via an agent
9.2
AhmadNovember 22, 2016
It has been a great pleasure dealing with you.
7.8
MartinAugust 1, 2016
Efficient pick-up procedure and service, in this case provided by Enterprise on behalf of Alamo at Southampton Airport.
Couldn't initially see any reference to Alamo at the Airport until looking at the various logos on the Enterprise car rental desk.
9.0
April 12, 2016
Car was clean, close to airport
Seemed to take longer than expected and additional costs seemed to mount up. He didn't explain himself very clearly or talk with any confidence. He was very pleasant but we were in a hurry and as we had pre booked we thought it would be quick. Also car was very uncomfortable, seats were hard and we had a long journey.
8.2
April 5, 2016
Great car wish I had the cash to buy one will be back again for sure
Nada
9.2
April 4, 2016
Alfred was an excellent representative for your company, very helpful and knowledgable, please it was him who signed us up and greeted us on our return.
8.8
StephenMarch 21, 2016
Staff helpfulness
Had to ask where Alamo desk was and it turned out to be enterprise desk very confusing
7.8
TurloughMarch 19, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful and smilling
9.0
TeresaMarch 1, 2016
I ended up with a much superior car than the one I booked
The excess amount was extremely excessive. Lucky nothing went wrong.
8.2
AndrewFebruary 29, 2016
Staff communication
8.0
ismailFebruary 9, 2016
Good car and conditon plus competitive price
None
8.4
CliveJanuary 30, 2016
Smooth efficient service, very courteous helpful staff, easy to book on line, no waiting or delays.
9.6
October 8, 2015
Not enough counter staff at rental desk
7.8
September 22, 2015
Fast efficient service***** Great Value***** Easy to deal with*****
I really wanted the Corsa as My wife is looking to by a car and wanted to see what it was like. They were a few in the lot when we got there but we were still given a Ford.
8.4
CatherineSeptember 9, 2015
You're staff were really very nice, and efficient. They were very nice to talk to.
8.8
September 4, 2015
Nice clean new car. ease of driving.
The details on rentalcar site is not clear as the first car i booked had a 100miles limit per day. I had to book a different car for unlimited miles which was 3x times the rental cost of the first car.
6.2
IanAugust 10, 2015
they listened to me and responded
car body condition not good, petrol amount less than full
6.6
January 3, 2015
great car - great service
We did not find a close by petrol station. I just received the invoice : 16 liter was charged at £ 2.30 + vat. I think that is a little bit over the top.
8.2
December 2, 2014
Great service and convenience of location to airport. I will be using your services again soon
9.4
JanineNovember 27, 2014
The guy on the counter was great.
you need to leave basic instructions 1) on how to put the fuel cap on the fiat 500, I couldn't do it and neither could 3 men at the petrol station, eventually one of them did it. 2) instructions at the drop off point if there's nobody there.
9.2
November 26, 2014
well priced
very hard to find desk as someone unfamiliar with the area and the staff were difficult to communicate with.
6.6
November 24, 2014
Quick service and helpful friendly staff. Car was bigger than a fiat 500, a fiat panda was what we were given.
Na
7.6
November 22, 2014
Good service. Pleasant staff.
Finding the drop off was not easy as it was poorly signed and I went into the wrong car park at first. Also the attendant had no uniform or badge and so i didn't know if I was handing the car back to the correct person or maybe a thief.
8.4
GregoryNovember 15, 2014
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Did not like the ford Focus. It rode too hard lacked low down acceleration and made lots of tramping sounds on acceleration. Actually a pretty awful motor car.
7.777777777777778
October 17, 2014
Car was badly scratched and very dirty. Only used half a tank but had paid for a full tank so quite gutted.
5.111111111111111
IoannisOctober 7, 2014
Everything was perfect
-
10.0
October 6, 2014
Took far to long to process on arrival. Taking over 15mins a client to doing paperwork and out of the door. One member of staff on and about 5 people waiting it took myself over an hour to get my car. Not good enough
6.222222222222222
StephenSeptember 30, 2014
Friendly staff. Car was nice and clean as you would expect.
Insurance add on was expensive. No map of any description.
8.666666666666666
September 30, 2014
Clean, car in good condition.
Car was not ready when we arrived. Was a bit of a squash with all luggage, buggy etc.
6.888888888888889
September 24, 2014
although it was the smallest car on offer, i could have done with a slightly smaller one!
8.88888888888889
September 18, 2014
Good treatment
We were not shown over the car taking delivery
9.11111111111111
RichardSeptember 17, 2014
Broken car aerial on uplifting car no radio for two weeks !! What about a small discount on our credit card.
6.888888888888889
DavidSeptember 6, 2014
Good location, courteous staff, well presented vehicle
8.0
September 6, 2014
On pick up, the guy behind the counter was very helpful. Car was better than expected.
On dropping the car off, only 1 guy on the counter, he was very busy which meant that he was unable to look the car over with us to asses condition at return. There were no issues as there was no additional damage, however if there had been this may have led to dispute.
7.777777777777778
September 1, 2014
Friendly staff, straightforward. There was a computer crash just before I arrived, but they dealt with the situation well and completed the transaction manually so I didn't have to wait.
No negatives
9.777777777777779
August 12, 2014
Everything went like clockwork and I was particularly delighted with the boot size as I had 3 boys with huge rucksacks. I was also very pleased with the mileage to the gallon.
I was slightly disturbed that the car switched off each time I stopped at traffic lights etc. It was very disconcerting but only because I wasn't used to it and was convinced it wouldn't start again when I put my foot on the accelerator. Needless to say that didn't happen.
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
Not clear how to get out the car park section where the cars were located / location of rental offices not that clear
6.222222222222222
PaulAugust 5, 2014
staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly.
9.555555555555555
August 2, 2014
Car was very disappointing compared to previous rentals.
4.222222222222222
RobertAugust 2, 2014
I have used rental cars for my stay in the UK from Australia and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings