Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 22, 2017
As always it was painless!!!
9.4
RaymondFebruary 4, 2017
Pleasant staff.
Distance to the car, I am disabled
9.0
November 17, 2016
price is good
Having to walk back to the airport in the rain ! A shuttle service would have been helpful - I asked the attendant if he could drive me to the door of the terminal as I had a lot of as it was raining and he answered 'NO - Insurance reasons missus !'I was soaked to the skin by the time I has pushed my trolley laden with luggage up to the terminal.
8.4
georgeOctober 8, 2016
pleasant check in staff, clean car,information in car regarding operation of car, ie petrol lights, staff to check car back in.
nothing , very happy, but would like more info on printed sheet regarding spare tyre in case of puncture
8.6
October 2, 2016
Hertz customer service was good. Car is in a good condition. Recommended car was perfect for the trip. Great service rendered during the trip as well.
7.6
August 30, 2016
There were no carpets in the car
8.6
alexAugust 15, 2016
excellent value for money - no hesitation upgrading us to avoid delay - friendly staff
8.8
NeilJuly 27, 2016
My flight arrived after closing hours for the office but the staff waited back for my arrival .Great service
Nothing
9.2
July 18, 2016
Lack of signage on where to park the returned car
8.2
July 17, 2016
Clean, new, efficient well maintained car.
Access to car hire collection hut is within a restricted area which imposes 'parking fines' to non authorised cars, this is not made very clear. Hertz should move the access to the car collection hut away from this area.
7.8
FinbarrJuly 11, 2016
The receptionist in Newcaste was excellent and a really nice experience
Nothing
8.6
AbieJune 28, 2016
Ease and helpfulness of staff
Having to drop the car off at nine o'clock on Wednesday night as drop off office didn't open till eight or nine Thursday morning and we had to Cheque in at five am, meaning we had to spend all night sitting around in the airport
9.4
June 22, 2016
The professional way everything was handled. Great car, made a good trip.
It would have been nice if someone had gone through the car with me, just to show the controls. This was the only down side, trying to figure out the car.
9.4
June 6, 2016
Quick efficient service
Car i got was larger than I would have liked, but not really too much of an issue
8.8
May 24, 2016
From being greeted at the counter, to dropping off in the compound next to the airport ( 5 mins walking max) it was a superb experience- very well done guys!
9.2
May 14, 2016
When I picked the car up there was no one in the car park to speak to, this meant I had to walk back to the main airport terminal twice with queries regarding the car, this was the only problem overall.
9.2
May 8, 2016
Great car, upgraded. Reasonable initial cost.
Nothing.
8.6
May 7, 2016
easy pick up
very pushy selling insurance car had very strange odour
7.6
May 6, 2016
The ease of pick up and drop off at Newcastle airport.
A slight delay in getting the car. The marks on the car that I had to phone through as there was no one at the hut in the car hire yard. I was told there was no damage, that it was a new car. However, one alloy was scratched, the wing mirror and the bonnet were also scratched.
8.2
May 2, 2016
excellent customer service
would like to have met with a staff member when I was returning the car
9.0
April 12, 2016
Very good service just what I expect from a reputable firm
9.6
GaryApril 5, 2016
Upgrade and no hard sell to upgrade my insurance
N/a
7.6
MartinMarch 22, 2016
The experience of hire was easy going and well organised. The car was extremely economical. I would have preferred to have the car that I booked and would need a guarantee next time I book with a hire company
Although the car was outstanding it was too small comparatively. I booked a 5 seat car because I had 3 teenagers to travel 300 miles! This caused a few problems and detracted from the enjoyment of the trip which is a shame!
8.6
March 14, 2016
Excellent car for the price
Nothing
9.0
February 19, 2016
Really great service. perfect I had an upgrade
9.2
PeterJanuary 4, 2016
Rear Wiper was missing.
8.8
KevinDecember 7, 2015
No one at drop off point
9.0
December 1, 2015
The guy on the desk in the airport was very fast and friendly.
9.2
FinbarrNovember 23, 2015
The overall experience was excellent. Friendly and welcoming staff.
N/A
9.4
MelanieNovember 21, 2015
All the staff were incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful.
9.2
November 21, 2015
courtesy of all staff involved in pick-up and drop-off
walking in the rain from terminal to pick-up car.
9.0
November 7, 2015
Easy booking,professional courteous and friendly staff
N/a
9.2
October 28, 2015
Too few counter staff at the airport. Only car hire with a queue. Not sure why they only had one person at a busy time.
7.6
HelenOctober 20, 2015
Never liked the front windscreen. The lines were very annoying in the dark when the lights reflected off it. Very distracting. Ad I hated the sensors for forward and reverse.
9.0
October 20, 2015
Zippiness of the car.
n/a
9.2
StephenOctober 16, 2015
Efficient and courteous.
9.4
October 8, 2015
The smooth running of the car.
n/a
9.0
October 1, 2015
Nice to get an upgrade.
Problem with computer system when picking up car. Also no demo of car which would have been helpful given the car was a plug in hybrid which I hadn't driven before.
8.8
September 12, 2015
good value for money, great car, efficient hired car organization
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings