Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CHOINovember 19, 2017
Friendly, smile, and patient answer my question even desk or kiosk
8.4
GordonOctober 14, 2017
The car was a Nissan Qashqai which was excellent. The car was in immaculate condition and ideal for my journey.
As it was the first time that I had driven this model of car, it took me about five minutes to locate the lever to open the fuel cap. I eventually found it next to the bonnet release under the dashboard. Perhaps a sticker on the windscreen giving this information would be helpful ?
9.8
October 1, 2017
N.a.
The time it took at the desk was frustrating.
7.4
LUCYSeptember 30, 2017
Very good.
7.2
LewisSeptember 7, 2017
The car was clean and in excellent condition
I would like more and clearer instructions about how to find the fuel cap opener and how to work the satnav/ radio etc
8.8
DuncanAugust 30, 2017
Great car and customer service
Location of cars at Newcastle, it's not easy to get to the pick up point with 6 suitcases. Had to pay to come into short term car park on arrvial and on departure. Right pain!
8.8
August 20, 2017
Great service and recommend this company to anyone who expects top class service
.
8.6
July 29, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff at dropoff
9.0
July 28, 2017
The car was fine and the service was good.
The guy who checked the car at the end found a small scratch on one of the wheel rims. I wouldn't have noticed it if was already there at the start. He took a photo and said I might be charged for it. He's was nice enough and only doing his job but it left me feeling somewhat uncomfortable.
8.0
July 16, 2017
Very easy and great value for money
High excess
9.6
July 5, 2017
Helpful and did not try to get you to take out extras
Nothing
9.2
PeterJuly 4, 2017
Hertz drop off was slow and inefficient
9.6
GeorgeJune 30, 2017
the professional and courteous experience
it was raining
9.8
ArthurJune 29, 2017
Car was new
Nothing to dislike
8.2
GeorgeJune 18, 2017
transparency and openesss of staff
9.8
June 6, 2017
Location of car pickup is a bit of way out from the city.
8.0
ThomasJune 3, 2017
Value for money, easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff, great car.
9.0
June 3, 2017
The staff were very competent and pleasant.
The car was not very clean. I never get the car I booked, I do not like a large car.
7.6
June 1, 2017
Value for money
All marks and scratches are not noted on the cars paperwork before rental. If I can see the scratches why can't the staff.
8.8
May 30, 2017
Staff were very pleasant and helpful
Car was a bit dirty, difficult to check any scratch damage.
7.8
EricMay 22, 2017
GREAT FOR MONEY VALUE
NOTHING WRONG
9.4
FergusMay 21, 2017
Excellent customer service
9.0
AlanMay 11, 2017
Everything went smoothly From pick up to dropping car off. Also car was a pleasure to drive
7.6
MichaelMay 7, 2017
Staff were great, I was with my wife and son and we had lots of baggage. The lady from Hertz even helped us push the trolleys into the terminal after we'd handed the car over. Excellent customer service!
9.0
MargaretApril 4, 2017
The staff were all helpful friendly and efficient.
I asked for an estate car VW Passat and was given a saloon car Skoda, which made it very difficult to move all the items I wanted to. I was not informed in advance that the VW was not available and I was charged the same. Also I took out extra protection in advance from Rental cars and found at the desk that this would have been cheaper bought from
8.0
April 3, 2017
Free upgrade
7.8
March 22, 2017
As always it was painless!!!
9.4
RaymondFebruary 4, 2017
Pleasant staff.
Distance to the car, I am disabled
9.0
November 17, 2016
price is good
Having to walk back to the airport in the rain ! A shuttle service would have been helpful - I asked the attendant if he could drive me to the door of the terminal as I had a lot of as it was raining and he answered 'NO - Insurance reasons missus !'I was soaked to the skin by the time I has pushed my trolley laden with luggage up to the terminal.
8.4
georgeOctober 8, 2016
pleasant check in staff, clean car,information in car regarding operation of car, ie petrol lights, staff to check car back in.
nothing , very happy, but would like more info on printed sheet regarding spare tyre in case of puncture
8.6
October 2, 2016
Hertz customer service was good. Car is in a good condition. Recommended car was perfect for the trip. Great service rendered during the trip as well.
7.6
August 30, 2016
There were no carpets in the car
8.6
alexAugust 15, 2016
excellent value for money - no hesitation upgrading us to avoid delay - friendly staff
8.8
NeilJuly 27, 2016
My flight arrived after closing hours for the office but the staff waited back for my arrival .Great service
Nothing
9.2
July 18, 2016
Lack of signage on where to park the returned car
8.2
July 17, 2016
Clean, new, efficient well maintained car.
Access to car hire collection hut is within a restricted area which imposes 'parking fines' to non authorised cars, this is not made very clear. Hertz should move the access to the car collection hut away from this area.
7.8
FinbarrJuly 11, 2016
The receptionist in Newcaste was excellent and a really nice experience
Nothing
8.6
AbieJune 28, 2016
Ease and helpfulness of staff
Having to drop the car off at nine o'clock on Wednesday night as drop off office didn't open till eight or nine Thursday morning and we had to Cheque in at five am, meaning we had to spend all night sitting around in the airport
9.4
June 22, 2016
The professional way everything was handled. Great car, made a good trip.
It would have been nice if someone had gone through the car with me, just to show the controls. This was the only down side, trying to figure out the car.
9.4
June 6, 2016
Quick efficient service
Car i got was larger than I would have liked, but not really too much of an issue
8.8
May 24, 2016
From being greeted at the counter, to dropping off in the compound next to the airport ( 5 mins walking max) it was a superb experience- very well done guys!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings