Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesJanuary 17, 2017
The Europcar desk is the first thing you see in the terminal building
9.6
GeorgeOctober 18, 2016
Liked the upgrade especially as Jeep Renegade has a sat nav. would have been lost without it. Aslo liked the unlimited mileage and free second driver.
Concerned that no one was there when vehicle dropped off. Visited counter at airport to be assured everything was Ok.
8.8
October 12, 2016
Upgrade To estate car
8.6
KeithOctober 10, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off. No fuss and the helpfulness of Hartlepool Europe car in obtaining a new Hyundai I30
Fault light came on the original car 1 day after pick up had to locate Europe car in Hartlepool
8.2
StevenSeptember 11, 2016
The desk staff were very helpful. Getting a Ford Focus instead of an Astra was a bonus! It was a lovely car to drive.
8.4
AnthonySeptember 10, 2016
Newish car
No comment - all good
8.4
DavidAugust 1, 2016
I was surprised that it was diesel, but I was was very surprised at how good the Ford Focus was, the only minor problem was a broken parcel covering which I was able to find had been recorded.
I never did find out how to open the bonnet .
7.8
August 1, 2016
ease of access to rental car and onto highway, no shuttle required.
a VW Jetta is not as quiet, comfortable, or spacious as the Vectra I ordered. The car specification was very low, there wasn't even any Bluetooth which ought to be mandatory for safety.
7.2
July 24, 2016
Friendliness of the desk staff
9.0
WendyMay 23, 2016
I really like the friendly service I receive so late at night from Lindsey and Steve who often work at the desk at this time. Such late hours but they always have a smile.
9.2
JacquelineMay 17, 2016
I didn't like the fact that there was no disc for the gps. I did go to another Europcar place and the girl was to call me but never did.
6.8
AntonyApril 18, 2016
Almost new car.
Boot difficult to put bags in and out due to lip and shape.
8.0
March 29, 2016
The ease of picking up and collecting the car. Plus the car was better than expected as it was upgraded
the fact that I didnt realise that I had to provide my NI number instead of my driving licence
8.2
garyMarch 8, 2016
Great upgrade
9.0
February 25, 2016
Car was as ordered and in very good condition.
Counter staff attitude was unfriendly and unhelpful.
8.2
January 2, 2016
So easy n friendly people in the counter to deal with
9.2
December 26, 2015
All very easy & convenient
Nothing stood out as bad/poor/inconvenient
9.6
October 28, 2015
Cleanliness
Too noisy for the long drive, road noise in car,
9.2
StevenOctober 20, 2015
We were offered a free upgrade (2 door to 4 door). Polite and friendly counter staff. Returning vehicle was also straight forward.
8.6
October 14, 2015
All grand
Nothing
7.8
susanSeptember 28, 2015
Everything was fine
Nothing
9.0
September 18, 2015
Staff gave good instructions and very pleasant
8.6
September 15, 2015
Easy to drive and manage
El.charger didn't work, were not able to charge phone or GPS No hand book to look up things with the car
8.6
September 15, 2015
Booking on line
mercedes c class auto selector on steering wheel.
9.4
RuggeroAugust 26, 2015
Wide range of advises about how to improve the conditions of my hiring
-
8.4
August 24, 2015
Long queue for collection as only one member if staff. But he dealt with a tricky customer in front of us with exceptional professionalism!
7.8
August 18, 2015
good service
none
8.6
July 28, 2015
Pre existing damage to car not pointed out to me when I collected the vehicle, very obscure info. re this on hire docs. Not clean on collection, dead insects on paintwork, pet hair on upholstery(doors), grit and debris on mats inside. No handover to ensure I knew about controls on car. Had to request staff to check vehicle on return of car.
8.2
July 21, 2015
Damage on car not recorded when picking it up.
7.2
AshleighJuly 17, 2015
Hassle free
9.4
CatherineJuly 16, 2015
The comfort of the car, its cleanliness - The ease of drop off
The navigation system was hopeless and we had to drive many many miles off tracks to reach our destination and it was safer to try to follow road signs... The fact that the agent at pick up tried to sell us an insurance when we already had one through the company we hired the car from.
8.2
July 14, 2015
Convent to find and enter and exit airport
Parking places very tight to get out and in to when collecting and delivering the car back
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings