Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Good service, good vehicle and ease of pick up and drop off.
Damage that hadn't been recorded.
8.2
MartinSeptember 27, 2017
All staff were friendly and extremely efficient.
Nothing - the hire for 12 days went without a hitch.
8.0
MichaelSeptember 24, 2017
Bristol drop off very slick and easy.Overall happy with rentals from rental cars/Europcar. swapped in Middlesbrough without fuss thank you..
Newcastle pick up no keys at desk then keys sent to desk when we where at pickup location. car upgraded but too big for us,
8.2
TimothySeptember 23, 2017
Was great experience will use this service again and have recomended it family and freinds
Car hire company didnt have a record of free extra driver on system but honoured offer when i showed them my paperwork
8.8
DennisSeptember 21, 2017
The guy at the counter was fantastic. Quick and told us just what we needed to know.
9.0
WilbertSeptember 20, 2017
I had a diesel Kia Cee'd which was very high spec and extremely economical, which suited me very much. Excellent car.
Flight was delayed and counter staff said late fee applied. I contested this and it was removed but this shouldn't happen as this is out of the hirer's control.
8.2
CherylSeptember 13, 2017
Booked a manual initially but was so glad an automatic was available, made life so much easier. Loved the car, would consider getting one!
N/A
9.2
September 13, 2017
Ease
Car model was awful - no power in engine and horrible to drive. Chose Toyota specifically however was told none available and was given peugeot
6.6
ArthurSeptember 7, 2017
The high cost of top up fuel. With rain and traffic I could not fill up with catching a plane my priority
7.2
BeverleyAugust 11, 2017
The car was fantastic. It was MUCH better than the last one.
There was a dubious stain on the back shelf, which came off when I had the car cleaned.
8.2
DavidJuly 30, 2017
Ease of booking and pick up, nice sporty yet functional car
No instruction manual in the glove box.
7.0
July 17, 2017
Liked the fact that I got the car that I asked for. With previous companies they offer one car online so you select that particular car and then give you something completely different. Often admitting they don't actually have that particular car. Everything was spot on. will definitely use again when I return to UK later in the year
As I had the car for more than a month, it would have been good to have reduced pricing for extended rental.
9.0
July 12, 2017
Generally straightforward and beacuse I have use Europcar a few times now at NCL the details are all there.
Not enough counter staff on when planes arrive - so long wait for car. Was hoping to get the BMW 5 series but again got a Mercedes...have to question why you even mention BMW 5 series if there is no likelihood of getting the car I thought I was ordering.
8.4
JohnJuly 9, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off. The small size and economy of running car
8.0
June 29, 2017
Good car
By arrival it took too long before a car was available
7.4
deborahJune 19, 2017
Used them a few times now , never had any problems
8.8
JamesJanuary 17, 2017
The Europcar desk is the first thing you see in the terminal building
9.6
GeorgeOctober 18, 2016
Liked the upgrade especially as Jeep Renegade has a sat nav. would have been lost without it. Aslo liked the unlimited mileage and free second driver.
Concerned that no one was there when vehicle dropped off. Visited counter at airport to be assured everything was Ok.
8.8
October 12, 2016
Upgrade To estate car
8.6
KeithOctober 10, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off. No fuss and the helpfulness of Hartlepool Europe car in obtaining a new Hyundai I30
Fault light came on the original car 1 day after pick up had to locate Europe car in Hartlepool
8.2
StevenSeptember 11, 2016
The desk staff were very helpful. Getting a Ford Focus instead of an Astra was a bonus! It was a lovely car to drive.
8.4
AnthonySeptember 10, 2016
Newish car
No comment - all good
8.4
DavidAugust 1, 2016
I was surprised that it was diesel, but I was was very surprised at how good the Ford Focus was, the only minor problem was a broken parcel covering which I was able to find had been recorded.
I never did find out how to open the bonnet .
7.8
August 1, 2016
ease of access to rental car and onto highway, no shuttle required.
a VW Jetta is not as quiet, comfortable, or spacious as the Vectra I ordered. The car specification was very low, there wasn't even any Bluetooth which ought to be mandatory for safety.
7.2
July 24, 2016
Friendliness of the desk staff
9.0
WendyMay 23, 2016
I really like the friendly service I receive so late at night from Lindsey and Steve who often work at the desk at this time. Such late hours but they always have a smile.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings