Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Enterprise logo - rentalcars.com

Enterprise Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Enterprise at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WalidOctober 1, 2017
The car
8.8
SHAHIDSeptember 6, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff, especially Ellie. Great approach to Customer servisrs and support. Well done. On return, excellent service once again. Very impressive. Thank you so much.
8.2
JohnApril 12, 2017
Nice car and reasonably priced
9.2
AnthonyDecember 23, 2016
Kelly. The person that served us was excellent and very helpful. I have say at this moment i will not use any other rental company after the service from them.
Nothing. As it was supposed to be but better
8.4
johnOctober 19, 2016
the entire rental experience.
happy to say nothing. !
8.4
October 19, 2016
Enterprise were willing to accept minor superficial damage to the paintwork and showed me a template they use to assess whether or not to charge a client. This is in distinct contrast to my rental from Avis last year when a superficial scrape on the plastic bumper resulted in a doubling of the rental charge.
Tank was not quite at the full mark when I picked it up, something I only noticed once I had left the pick up area.
10.2
October 13, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off vehicle. Courtesy and efficiency of rental staff.
Charging the deposit to my credit card instead of just "blocking" the amount as other hire companies have done. (it meant I got charged an unnecessary international transaction bank fee)
8.2
June 13, 2016
From the ease of booking, the helpful desk staff to the lovely car, everything was first class
8.4
April 27, 2016
Excellent service in every aspect, thank you
8.8
johnApril 7, 2016
The pick up and drop off experience was friendly, professional, and helpful. Rafe Parker exceeded my expectations in customer care. The car was almost new went without any problems, a pleasure ! J R Young
9.4
WillaimApril 4, 2016
I was served by the same member of staff on both pick up and return. He was very courteous and helpful and the type of person I would do business with again.
9.2
January 23, 2016
Smoking Smell in the car.
6.8
IanDecember 7, 2015
Courtesy and efficiency of counter staff. Pick up and drop off was quick and straightforward.
There was no one on the desk in the terminal. There was insufficient information to find the Enterprise cabin as it is seperate from the other hire companies and we had not used Enterprise at Newcastle before. We had to ask directions at another desk.
8.6
GaryOctober 12, 2015
Fast and friendly service
Car was dirty and the previous occupant had obviously been a smoker. I don't believe there is a large difference between the Mondeo and Insignia, so should of saved myself some pennies
7.2
RenataOctober 2, 2015
The staff and the car! Everything was very nice!
9.0
OliverAugust 21, 2015
Used Europecar the week before, enterprise far far better, no hidden tricks.
N/a
9.2
AndrewAugust 5, 2015
Excellent car. Very economical. Staff at Enterprise are very helpful. Not always the cheapest but excellent service. Worth paying for.
8.4
BeverleyJuly 31, 2015
Car was fabulous. It was really quick to pick the car up-the staff member was very efficient.
I didn't know where the office was and had to ask the Europcar lady!
9.0
marianJuly 26, 2015
The staff were super friendly
9.4
StevenJuly 21, 2015
Excellent service, great car
Signs to find the car hire could be clearer, you are almost past the turning
8.6
ChristopherJuly 14, 2015
Fast efficient service with pleasant helpful staff.
N/A
8.2
July 13, 2015
Lucky the desk was open till 11 pm
clutch was broken after 5 days. travel assistance and replacement of car went through very unpersonal/unfriendly calls, once deferred from Newcastle desk.
6.8
WilliamJuly 7, 2015
Effeincy and Professionalism I was dealt with overall good job done
Nothing overall
8.8
July 7, 2015
Great service, exceeded my expectations
None
9.2
June 22, 2015
Car was in excellent condition and drove well.
Enterprise rental facility difficult to locate on arrival at airport.
8.6
JohnJune 19, 2015
Staff very helpful and efficient.
Location of office is a walk from the terminal might not be great in bad weather.
9.2
PeterJune 15, 2015
I had forgotten my driving license. Daniel at Enterprise sorted everything out. He was very efficient and friendly and a really nice guy.
None
8.8
kerryJune 3, 2015
all was good ,staff were friendly and helpful
two door,
9.0
May 18, 2015
Ease of collection and drop off and no pressure to add additional options or insurance. Process was well explained.
8.4
May 14, 2015
Exceptionally helpful and courteous greeting and service both on collection and on the return of vehicle.
None
9.0
BernardMay 12, 2015
Keep your prices competitive and I will back!
8.8
GaryApril 27, 2015
Enterprise rep was incredibly helpful
9.4
April 20, 2015
Ease and assistance at office
The site is away from the airport lounge Not nice if it's appalling weather
9.4
JohnApril 16, 2015
Flight was delayed intially til 9:30pm and did not arrive until 11pm instead of 4pm. I was pleased to find an attentive employee (I think he is the manager) dealing with someone else when I arrived after the official closing time.
9.2
March 30, 2015
Friendliness,efficiency and honesty of staff. My husband left his credit card at the desk on picking up the vehicle and it was returned to him when we dropped off the car.
8.6
NeilFebruary 28, 2015
the staff were amazing when i arrived there were about a dozen others all landed at the same time, the guy behind the desk was literally running around getting everyone sorted and remained professional at all times..he deserves a medal, when i dropped the car off a different guy quickly checked it over and asked if i needed a receipt, i said no but the check in guy came out with one already done! Fab service very impressed
8.2
PhilFebruary 26, 2015
Fuel economy
10.0
February 22, 2015
The whole experience
Nothing at all
9.6
February 16, 2015
Fantastic staff!!
Maybe offer a service to help customers back to the terminal if they have a lot of bags... It was a little awkward on my own & the weather was awful.
8.8
AndrewFebruary 4, 2015
The staff had the car running to warm it up as I arrived.
8.2
simonJanuary 18, 2015
staff and car were excellent
finding rental pick up point, better signage needed in terminal
8.8
January 16, 2015
The 2 young gentlemen that I dealt with were both courteous, friendly and very efficient ....an asset to your company...I only wish I had taken note of their names!
9.8
January 14, 2015
All worked well once we realised that the Enterprise counter is not in the main arrivals hall and we had to call them/walk to their desk in the car part. However, once there all quick and efficient.
8.4
January 7, 2015
The staff were very helpful getting myself and baby daughter to the check in desk. Really appreciate this level of service.
7.2
BernadetteJanuary 6, 2015
Excellent service from James. Got a free upgrade to a larger vehicle but still with great fuel economy. Highly recommended.
9.0
COLINJanuary 5, 2015
Good value for money. Good MPG. Good GPS.
8.0
AnthonyDecember 31, 2014
Very helpful and given weather conditions they tried even harder to assist
8.8
December 31, 2014
The staff were very efficient and helpful
The office was a little bit too far from the airport building
9.0
December 30, 2014
Handshake and name introduction as a welcome
9.0
JOHNDecember 29, 2014
Staff & the car.
Took a little bit of finding as the signs were not that clear or I missed them, which I guess amounts to the same thing! Now I know the layout this would not be a problem & will use again if flying into Newcastle
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Enterprise Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations