Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
It was nice to be greeted/acknowledged by counter staff as someone who regularly uses Budget. It personalises the service.
Normally the car is given the OK immediately on dropping it off. This time I was told just to leave the keys in. It felt a bit unfinished. I felt a bit uncertain.
8.2
August 6, 2017
A very enjoyable experience.very nice car to drive & very economical
8.2
July 31, 2017
Excellent helpful and informed staff.Made the experience a great start to our weekend
Nothing
7.2
July 31, 2017
very nice car
6.6
KevinJuly 19, 2017
Everything from start to finish from booking and picking up and the staff were 100%
Nothing I did not like.
9.6
RudyJune 26, 2017
Nice car
Cruise control was a bit insecure
9.2
GregJune 26, 2017
Friendly - great staff
walk to the rental office from airport a bit long
8.8
KarlJune 16, 2017
The staff at the parking lot were very quick, friendly and helpful.
The person at the arrival hall was not really friendly. My wife and I had not been amused of. The Budget desk was not really easy to find.
7.2
JohnMay 25, 2017
Servicer and friendliness of staff
10.0
May 23, 2017
Friendly and polite staff, good car.
Long walk to collect car. No covered walkway, would have got very wet if it had been raining. Other airports provide covered walkways.
8.8
WalterMay 19, 2017
Both the guys at pickup & drop off were really helpful & pleasant.
Pick up took longer as there was a problem with the payment system but not really Budgets fault
7.2
IanMay 13, 2017
But as your representative said - it might have been pink
Peppermint colour would be difficult to live with for more than a day
8.6
May 12, 2017
ease of use
car had issues with the brakes
9.0
PETERMay 6, 2017
Great car Great prices Great experience
7.0
JulianMarch 21, 2017
still waiting to get my deposit back a week later
8.0
JacqualineMarch 11, 2017
The convenience of picking up near home and times available.
Nothing
8.2
March 9, 2017
All fine
9.8
JonathanJanuary 26, 2017
I was given a much bigger car than I reserved, giving me a much better driving experience for the same, low, price. The car park is very close to the terminal.
I found damage on the car that the staff had not marked on the paperwork.
9.4
November 22, 2016
Friendly staff. New car
9.0
October 31, 2016
staff at the desk, the car and cleanliness.
missed damage on the car and had to go back to desk to get it ratified, which added 30 mins to pick it up.
7.8
October 27, 2016
Helpful pleasant staff Easy system
Slightly complicated car to use (Eg radio / opening fuel tank / automatic handbrake / strange locking system) I will try and book a different car next time
9.0
September 11, 2016
Left my glasses in the car. Didn't find out till checked in, but the hire car rep retrieved glasses and got them to me before I left. Thanks very much.
8.4
DavidJuly 5, 2016
really friendly and helpful
9.8
June 16, 2016
The comfort of seats
Car engine problem
7.2
ANTHONYMay 26, 2016
Very easy to deal with the staff and the car was excellent
Nothing to dislike
8.8
May 24, 2016
Everything went smoothly, the car worked fine
All fine
9.0
May 9, 2016
When I dropped off the car there was no one there, even though the booth was meant to be manned. I would have preferred to hand over the key in person.
8.0
GraemeApril 7, 2016
Car smelled of cigarettes and we are not smokers!
8.0
April 7, 2016
Staff were all good
Not being able to find the desk
7.0
SteveMarch 22, 2016
I was dealt with very quickly
The car was disappointing very sluggish and underpowered (I use the same car at work and the difference was miles apart)
6.6
GordonMarch 1, 2016
Speedy and curteus service
Nothing
9.4
February 24, 2016
car ran well for it´s class, was clean and well maintained
9.2
salemFebruary 24, 2016
The receptionist was very nicely
8.4
February 5, 2016
The smooth running of the car
n/a
9.2
January 24, 2016
My flight was late and I managed to contact the Budget Rep. on Duty. He waited for me and was really very nice and helpful. Brilliant service.
9.6
January 19, 2016
Cost of toddler seat was almost the same as the 3day rental.
7.8
January 3, 2016
Nice car, good staff
n/a
8.8
December 30, 2015
Smooth running car.
n/a
8.8
JuneSeptember 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Car was nice.
Company should give you a quick familiarisation with the car.
8.8
September 24, 2015
Rental cars could be closer to terminal. The Sat-Nav on the Citroen supplied was terrible - couldn't even key in Grey Street which is best-known street in Newcastle.
7.8
VanessaSeptember 20, 2015
I loved the upgrade car, it was a lovely surprise.
9.2
September 8, 2015
Ease of booking, cost and durability of car.
Couple of things wrong with car - dashboard light indicating issue with tyre pressure, advised not to worry but should have been resolved prior to order.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings