Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Car was exactly what we wanted.
Would probably get an auto next time.
8.8
September 9, 2017
The Sixt agent she were so helpful
Handover and the bus, too bad and too slow
5.2
August 9, 2017
very expensive
8.2
July 6, 2017
Easy check in
Car not big enough for our needs so had to go bigger which cost alot
6.2
July 3, 2017
The sixt counter staff were very quick, friendly and efficient.
7.4
ChristopherJune 20, 2017
May have been a slow day hire wise,or promoting new stock, but for £20 upgraded to new Clubman. 2 skateboards 2 scooters & 4 weekend bags easily in boot
Sixt push fact that debit cards accepted but declined Mastercard,had to use c/c eventually went through with phone authorisation
7.0
SimoneMay 9, 2017
Would definitely use Sixt again and would highly recommend them. Very polite and very helpful. I even got dropped off at the Terminal when I returned the car, which was much appreciated.
8.8
April 19, 2017
The at was quite smooth and engine adequate for its size
The cigarette lighter did not work and this caused the GPS to run out of battery.
7.4
RobinFebruary 17, 2017
Very fast service
The actual car we got was an Audi A6 which has a much smaller boot than the BMW so it was a tight squeeze.
8.4
EricFebruary 6, 2017
A skoda Yeti instead of a Jeep renagade
7.2
January 9, 2017
James was exceptional
8.6
October 5, 2016
Great staff!
9.4
JosephSeptember 8, 2016
Free upgrade to a high performance car.
Not applicable.
8.8
DavideSeptember 2, 2016
Courtesy of the personnel, Andrew (car checker) and Anita at the counter
Nothing to say
9.4
DenisAugust 31, 2016
Particularly found the Mrs Smith at reception very welcoming and helpful.
8.6
KatrinJuly 10, 2016
Anita was a fantastic desk employee, very helpful and competent.
9.8
July 5, 2016
Key fob hit & miss for unlocking passenger doors(Skoda Yeti)Had booked Jeep, but was given the skoda, no idea whether it's the same class or not
7.4
IanJune 30, 2016
Everything was perfect! Well done - I will be using your company again!
Couldn't find your Manchester Piccadilly dropoff on the gps
9.0
KamApril 23, 2016
Clean & efficiently for picking up the car.
Need some time for waiting of the shuttle bus.
7.8
April 19, 2016
the accident call center hsa not driver detail. our car window is broken. but i have to tell my detail to call center again . it waste time almost 1 hour.
8.6
EllenFebruary 26, 2016
Sixt has excellent customer service. Very helpful and most kind. Best rental company. They even gave a lift to my hotel. Nothing was too much to ask. Excellent staff
8.8
RaymondJanuary 6, 2016
The very helpful lady . I think Anita, when I picked up the vehicle
9.0
October 6, 2015
The staffs are nice and helpful
7.0
BERNARDAugust 26, 2015
Choice to make in terms of rental companies
Post code to the car rental village usually takes you to terminal one. You need to asked for direction.
7.8
GaryJuly 26, 2015
Staff were very good...
8.6
July 17, 2015
nice staff , very helpful
all good!
8.8
XavierJuly 17, 2015
Perfect, nice and new car.
Nothing
10.2
StephenJune 27, 2015
The office staff were very informative and helpful. Due to this we will book with your company again and will give recommendations to our friends.
Travelling from the airport to rental office with six suitcases.
8.2
JoanneMay 28, 2015
Everything was smooth and professional
8.8
April 14, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
The first car we were allocated had a brake problem so had to take the car back to the parking area, return the keys to the desk and get another car.
7.8
DavidMarch 28, 2015
small charge for upgrade. Great car and staff
8.6
February 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
8.0
DidierFebruary 15, 2015
Efficiency Cleanless of the car Clearness of explanations Clearness of the costs
8.6
January 28, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Cleanliness of car. Quality of car, although not what I booked. Quick efficient return
Time to get to car rental village after long tiring flight from Australia. Booked a VW Golf Estate but received a Skoda Rapid. Not ideal, as I booked the estate due to having lots of luggage. You should provide the car that is booked or an equivalent - a saloon with a boot is not equivalent to an estate.
7.6
JoannaJanuary 18, 2015
Ease of pickup. The staff were really efficient and helpful. I was impressed with the helpful support staff, especially in the booking process.
The drop off was not as good as it was last year when I rented from sixt. One or two of the staff were quite curt, possibly due to the fact that English was their second language.
9.0
AnneDecember 29, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff
9.4
ChristopherDecember 24, 2014
There was a potential issue with some historic damage to the car that was dealt with in a clear and professional manner by the receiving agent and management. Very impressed and satisfied with the whole rental experience. Shows others how it should be done.
8.8
DavidDecember 10, 2014
The car was great, I didn't need to upgrade
Getting out of the airport. Thank god for my iPad
8.8
December 7, 2014
Excellent staff who responded to our need.
9.0
AnthonyDecember 1, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off of car and staff were very helpfull and friendly no problems at all, will use again.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Manchester Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings