Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2017
The staff was excellent
At the drop off in Liverpool after hours there was no instruction on where to park the car or leave the key
7.4
October 21, 2017
The sales representative was very helpful.
Trying to find the rental return place at Glasgow airport.
8.6
October 20, 2017
communication
expected similar car with gps/navigation in luxury car unfortunately provided smaller car with navigation--as i thought most modern luxury car has inbuilt naviagion
7.8
GlenOctober 20, 2017
Brand new car - Thanks!
Car Rental Village at Manchester Airport needs a shuttle. Normally gets stuck in all local traffic so can delay pickup time
7.6
October 16, 2017
Staff at desk didn't try to make me up grade my car
When collecting the car from compound not a lot of help from staff
7.0
MichaelOctober 14, 2017
Quick and easy
Would like the car i asked for.
7.6
SteveOctober 14, 2017
Not sure if a nissan for a merc is a good deal? Even tho the qashqai was top of the range?
No coverage in car bay so got soaked checkin car in
7.0
October 13, 2017
The price of the hire
The car hadn't been cleaned insideand I had to ask for this to be recorded. The price of upgrading to an automatic was above the price of the original rental. When trying to retirn the car I was told to wait in the carpark by security until the attendant noticed me. I stood for a few minutes with no success!!!
6.8
KenOctober 13, 2017
Good quality car and ease of getting through the paperwork at reception.
Waiting nearly 30 minutes at the desk for a representative to be free. One rep decided to go yet leaving a queue of waiting customers. Two reps not enough. I think you also need to let clients know some basic things about the car, especially where the fuel filler release is! There was no handbook and it took ages to find it!
8.0
HughOctober 13, 2017
Staff
Downgrade on type of car
6.4
October 12, 2017
Bus connection from T1 to car rental village was very slow
7.4
October 10, 2017
Took a long time to be transported by bus from the Terminal to the pickup point.
6.4
SuzanneOctober 5, 2017
Speed of pick-up and drop-off
Always getting the similar car and not the one booked
8.4
GregoryOctober 2, 2017
Courteous staff especially at Heathrow and a bus transfer driver who went the extra mile moving our luggage in and out.
Distance from Manchester terminal
7.4
EricOctober 2, 2017
Unlike other agents in UK, Hertz recognized that my Visa card covered me for the full cost of the car in case of accident or theft. No high pressure insurance sales pitch. Wonderful, will make Hertz my #1 choice from now on
8.8
alanSeptember 30, 2017
Booked a wagon, got a SUV which worked out great. Great service. Biggest problem at Manchester is shuttle bus which is incredibly slow. Hertz picking up and returning were great.
Bus to rental village! Takes far too long to come.
8.8
MartinSeptember 29, 2017
The staff were really friendly. I LOVED the car
The bus to the car hire village was very delayed on the way from the airport and overfull on the way back
8.2
September 29, 2017
Tried to sell me sat Nav when it was already in the car
9.0
GeorgeSeptember 21, 2017
Everything was excellent
I would have appreciated some explanation on the techs in the car especially the sat nav
8.8
September 17, 2017
quick and New car
nothing
9.0
GillianSeptember 16, 2017
Friendly service
Location of the car rental village was a bus ride away, could be closer?
7.2
ThomasSeptember 16, 2017
When I handed the car back there was a scratch I had not noticed around the rear arch, I thought this will cost me a fortune, on returning the car I was informed that the scratch had been there previously and not to worry.... Thank you hertz for your honesty
9.4
PatriciaSeptember 14, 2017
Very helpful staff.
9.2
September 5, 2017
Great service. Good price. No problems!
None
7.0
JoanneSeptember 4, 2017
i really liked the upgrade - whoever the person was who authorised it was really good at his job. He stopped my complaints very easily. And now im a happy customer. well done.
I had to wait for a car - I had a car booked, it should have been ready for me when i arrived. I happened to be complaining to the right person about having to wait for a car and suddenly i got an upgrade - Thanks to whoever he was :)
9.2
AnthonyAugust 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Nothing--everything went smoothly.
9.4
ChristopherAugust 29, 2017
Have bern using rental cars for a while when we require car hire. Have used more than one company that they offer & have had no problems at all
8.8
GeoffreyAugust 22, 2017
We were well looked after The car was clean and well maintained
No negatives
8.8
owenAugust 21, 2017
all in all avery good experience after along haul flight
alittle bit confusing to get back to our hotel from thereturn desk but not really hertz problem
8.4
RussellAugust 19, 2017
Friendly staff travelled 800 miles in 10 days very economical
Nothing
9.0
August 17, 2017
Efficient counter staff and speedy process
The drag to get all luggage from arrival at airport terminal to car hire village . Also drop off a bit slow .
7.2
SimoneAugust 11, 2017
Hertz we're easy and efficient compared to other companies I have used in Manchester. I got a free upgrade and the car was good quality
There was no one there to check the car back in whdn I dropped it off, so I had to wait around. When there finally was a check in form wasn't completed. He just took the key.
7.6
EllenAugust 9, 2017
Very slow at pick up.
8.0
ColinAugust 8, 2017
Low mileage car.
Nothing really
7.6
AndrewAugust 8, 2017
Nothing
8.2
August 5, 2017
Long wait for collection Car was same group but not model
6.4
IanAugust 4, 2017
Value for money, new and clean car.
Not your fault but the system of picking a car up at Manchester in general needs a huge overhaul.
6.4
MalcolmJuly 31, 2017
Excellent service and car
Nothing it was all good
7.4
markJuly 31, 2017
Standing in the rain when car was being checked on return.
7.2
July 31, 2017
Efficiency of staff at pick up and drop off
Nothing
8.4
July 30, 2017
The Volvo was an excellent car albeit a bit big on the smaller roads of Yorkshire Dales
The voice in the GPS took too long to indicate a change of direction at roundabouts
8.0
July 28, 2017
I was a bit confused when I dropped the car off, couldn't locate the staff, the office at the exit gate was locked, nobody checked the car over. Just left the keys at the exit gate office.
8.6
July 25, 2017
All good as usual
Nothing.
8.4
July 25, 2017
The car was clean and fairly new and very economical and I would recommend more of these models! The car was Toyota Yaris
7.4
July 22, 2017
Service, car, staff - all spot on.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Manchester Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings