Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Manchester Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MariaJune 6, 2017
All our experience was fantastic BUT next time guys you need to make sure you clean the car before giving it to a customer. It was absolutely dirty.
7.6
donaldJune 4, 2017
Would happily use you again.
Nothing,happy with everything.
8.6
ChrisMay 29, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
DilipMay 22, 2017
CAR WAS NEW AND NICE.
NO AUTOMATIC CAR AS I ORDER ALSO I PAID SAME AMOUNT FOR MANUAL CAR. NORMALLY AUTOMATIC CAR LITTLE EXPENSIVE TO HIRE.
7.4
AnthonyMay 16, 2017
Over all very good service
8.6
May 15, 2017
Staff excellent
Didn't realise wasnt in Rental Car Village
6.8
RobertMay 15, 2017
Faster than the mainstream guys - avoids the awful bus transfer to main hire car lot at Manchester. Helpful friendly staff.
Nothing
9.0
May 14, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off, i was upgraded to a much nicer car, staff were helpful and polite and it was all so easy i would definitely recommend it and would use it again!
9.4
BernadetteMay 13, 2017
They are very fair to negotiate with
8.4
JANETHMay 12, 2017
The 2 men who were on the desk were very helpful
6.2
IdrisMay 5, 2017
Shuttle Service
9.0
May 5, 2017
Nothing all good
9.8
susanMay 4, 2017
Location of site. Excellent car. Automatic gears as standard
Booked full to full petrol tank. Felt l wasted money by overfilling for return. Would rather return full.
8.8
AndrewMay 4, 2017
Pick up shuttle from arrivals
I would prefer a full tank of fuel and return full.
7.0
HelenMay 1, 2017
Ease of getting my car. Staff very helpful
Not being able to use my debit card
8.6
May 1, 2017
Good car.
Green Motion desk hard to find.
6.6
April 26, 2017
automatic
downgrade car from VW Golf to Honda Jazz
6.6
WingApril 23, 2017
Unexpected to have the car rental from Ford to BMW.
The daily miles limit is too low. 90 miles are not enough.
8.4
April 21, 2017
The car, the service
Mileage limit
8.4
April 10, 2017
No issues and efficient.
Nothing
7.6
April 5, 2017
Friendly man who showed me the car. Great value for money.
I paid for a VW Golf and had a Toyota RAV4 as an upgrade. The size difference was quite shocking but the car was fab. I just wasn't expecting such a huge car!
7.8
March 30, 2017
easy to acces Green Motion location
waiting too long for deposit money getting back
9.6
paulineMarch 28, 2017
I have used Green motion three times every year for several years now. I like to collect the car on a Sunday all other car hire companies dont work on sundays.
everything has been fins so far would recommend this company.
9.0
March 26, 2017
Very helpful professional staff
9.0
BerndMarch 23, 2017
Value for Money Upgrade
Release level of Navigation map
7.0
JoostMarch 21, 2017
Friendly people, good rates and very nice upgrade (from vw polo to BMW M-sport)
Once you are familiar with the way of operating (a van drives you to a Regus office outside the airport) it is perfect. For a first timer like me it was a bit of a struggle.
7.4
scottMarch 18, 2017
Very efficient staff
The fuel on the car was completely empty. I though it was a full for full policy
9.0
March 6, 2017
Staff were super friendly and efficient - great service overall and would use you again. Many thanks.
You gave me an automatic whereas I had booked a manual - not used to driving an automatic so would have preferred manual.
8.2
BilalMarch 2, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
NunoFebruary 9, 2017
Upgrade to premium car
No 4x4 available
9.0
KevinJanuary 28, 2017
Good service, friendly helpful staff and an upgrade.
We had to call twice to be collected from terminal 2 and waited over 30 minutes.
8.4
TerenceJanuary 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nil
8.4
January 16, 2017
Excellent service as we went to the wrong pick up point after a phone call they were there within 10 mins. Courteous and helpful and very friendly they made the whole experience of car hire effortless. I also forgot to log on line before renting the car which you now have to do in the uk. but they helped to resolve this efficiently.
9.8
January 14, 2017
The staff were very clear and helpful.
9.0
January 10, 2017
Price - vicinity to airport - ease of booking
Pickup staff were not very cheery or friendly - however drop off staff was very good
7.4
January 10, 2017
The efficiency of the staff, their friendliness and courtesy. Also very helpful
Nothin we didn't like
8.4
December 18, 2016
It was a great and efficient service and great value for money. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. I would definitely use them again.
9.0
StevenDecember 6, 2016
Efficiency in getting the vehicle handover. Cleanliness of vehicle
Location details not readily available
7.6
December 5, 2016
Friendly staff.
Car was a huge Ssang Yung automatic pick up, not the mid sized Rav 4 type vehicle. Quite a delay in getting the shuttle back from the drop off to the airport - allow 45 minutes if you have a flight to catch - its only a few minutes away but you could be waiting.
7.0
MelanieNovember 27, 2016
Staff were efficient and helpful. Was offered up-grade, declined. Not pushy though.
Ended up with the car that they wanted me to upgrade to said it was the same group. Booked a corsa got a Cactus 4 with satnav. No additional charge. Not a major criticism although took a bit of getting used to. I am more familiar with a cross and my own satnav.
7.6
ThomasNovember 24, 2016
Brilliant friendly service.
Not in the rental village - and no contact number on the agreement from you to enable me to find them. Eventually had to ask at another company.....
8.6
November 8, 2016
Upgrade, great car for purpose.
Fuel policy, got quarter tank, had to return with quarter tank. No idea how to do that, I prefer full to full policy. Credit card - I booked on your site with AMEX, could not pay with AMEX at rental car company. Will stop me using them in future, I have an insurance policy for rental cars on my cc. It is valuable to me.
8.8
leslieNovember 8, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
9.6
THOMASNovember 3, 2016
Courteous and helpful at the desk. No problems at all.
I was given a Hybrid but I was not shown how to start it or operate it. I had to discover for myself.
8.8
October 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
The car was not clean and was damaged.
8.2
KhawarizmiOctober 24, 2016
Free Upgrade to BMW
Time to pick up
6.2
October 17, 2016
Got a bigger car than booked, Pick up and drop service to airport was quick, Quick return process
Car has many damages while pick up. Had a low air pressure and the agent did not pay attention when I mentioned it while picking. When checked at a fuel station it only had 50% of the tyre pressure of what ideally should have been.
6.4
October 15, 2016
cheapest by far
8.4
October 10, 2016
Helpful staff, clear paperwork.
Mini bus pick up was okay but I was travelling with a very elderly and disabled lady so it was very hard to get her in and out of the minibus. At other depots I have been met by car and assumed this would be the same so I wasn't anticipating this.
8.2
DavidOctober 3, 2016
The type of car fiat 500
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Manchester Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings