Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 17, 2016
Helpfull staff,no hassle at all.
8.6
JeffreyOctober 22, 2016
that i didn't have to go to europcar!
help from Rental Cars
8.4
JonSeptember 25, 2016
overall ok
the information on location of Rentalcar village and specially the gasoline station at the airport but next time I will know...
7.6
September 19, 2016
Not enough information before booking resulted in delays at collection and further costs....
6.8
DuncanJune 25, 2016
Very friendly staff on pick-up and return.
Car could of been cleaned to a higher standard inside
8.2
ChrisMay 4, 2016
Friendly efficient service. New car.
Nothing.
8.8
DuncanApril 30, 2016
Loved the Ford Focus I was upgraded to. Beautiful to drive and fully loaded.
Car hadn't been checked over very well on collection. Passenger mirror had broken plastic, which I noticed myself as wasn't on check sheet. Could of got the blame for that myself on return! Car could also have been cleaned better before rental, plastics/touch screen inside needed a good wipe down. No proof given on return that car was ok either.
8.2
April 26, 2016
PRICE
HARD TO FIND FIREFLY DESK VERY SMALL SIGNS
7.6
BeatriceMarch 20, 2016
As usual the staff were very friendly and helpful, professional and managed the pick up very swiftly. Thanks Ange and Enes! I have already recommended Firefly to my friends!
8.6
March 13, 2016
The counter staff member Ange, was so helpful, informative and professional. Could not praise her enough. Thanks!
8.2
February 27, 2016
car was in good condition, desk staff very helpful, and simple procedure. full to full tank
manchester airport signage - or lack of it!!
9.2
February 16, 2016
Lovely car easy to pick up. Lovely to drive. Very happy.
Petrol cap vert difficult to take off. Didn't know firefly was part of Hertz so didn't know where the desk was. Counter staff on pick up was quite unwelcoming,difficult to understand and quite dismissive.no greetings given .quite disappointing.
7.4
December 7, 2015
Pick up and stress free usability of the service
drop off. I'm not familiar with the Manchester Airport road layout system and it was dark, I eventually found the Car hire Village by following the bus....Not ideal!
8.6
williamNovember 13, 2015
I have run my own in Tenerife for 25years and your service was excellent(Sanasty rent a car)
9.2
November 8, 2015
Good customer service
I wish to include a navigator. I missed my flight back but it was not your fault
9.8
September 2, 2015
I liked the price and ease
it was Manchester airport, would prefer a closer location
9.4
September 1, 2015
the car was great
the Manchester airport rental car park is annoying to reach.
8.0
June 13, 2015
Staff were very friendly
Need more detail on what is considered damage upon return
7.4
simonJune 12, 2015
Never let you down.
10.0
May 18, 2015
perfect ;-)
9.2
BrianApril 6, 2015
Upgrade of car Cleanliness Fuel efficiency Helpfulness of staff Ease of collection and drop off
Waiting on return only one person checking cars back and there seed to be a problem with car before us so bit of a delay for us
7.4
March 30, 2015
Friendliness of Security staff
Pushyness of Sales counter person
8.2
simonMarch 26, 2015
Speed, efficiency and quality of service.
Scratch I put on the car. Hope it is dealt with in a simple and fair way.
9.8
simonNovember 28, 2014
Speed and efficiency and friendliness of the service.
Hire cars should have blue tooth as standard. I will request next time that the car I hire has blue tooth.
9.8
November 6, 2014
The car was no problem to drive and was very economical.The pick-up and drop-off were very efficient.
The car was badly scratched, particularly on one side, and there was a wheel trim missing. There was also an implied suggestion on return that two tiny marks on another wheel trim were made by me---not true.I did not enjoy driving a damaged car,and felt conspicuous on the road.
8.444444444444445
EthelNovember 2, 2014
friendly staff great help
just did not know were your company was, ring up and they told me. Car village not easy to fined when returning car, need better signs
7.777777777777778
JohnOctober 21, 2014
very comfortable car with built in sat nav
9.11111111111111
AdamOctober 14, 2014
Excellent all round, very friendly staff
9.333333333333334
September 22, 2014
No fuss when picking up and dropping off, and excellent vehicle.
Dealing with a lady on a screen and a machine. Would prefer a person in front of me-- would be easier to communicate with.
10.0
HelenSeptember 2, 2014
Good clean car as booked.
Only a small sign for firefly hidden at the back next to the Hertz desk. Both machines not working and firefly staff had finished for day so Hertz staff had to help.
8.0
September 1, 2014
No problem with the car or pick up and drop off. Very efficient.
Did not like talking to a computer screen, even though the lady was helpful
9.555555555555555
August 26, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. I got two upgrades free of charge
Nothing
8.444444444444445
simonAugust 18, 2014
Very very good service. Quick smooth considerate and effective. All requirements for changes resolved without any fuss. Like for like price or even on a bit more I would go with Firefly.
10.0
WilliamJuly 24, 2014
Wonderful system. I'm a convert.
9.777777777777779
July 8, 2014
Vehicle pick-up/drop-off point was very close to the shuttle bus stop.
Having to talk to a representative via video phone - holding a phone in one hand and trying to get out credit card and driving licence is inconvenient. General comment about Manchester Airport car hire - signs directing from the airport petrol station to the Car Hire Village non-existent! Had to leave the airport to find a sign and then drive back again!
8.88888888888889
AnthonyJune 27, 2014
The car was fine as was the value
It was a bit strange talking to a video screen once I found out how to actually pick the car up.
7.555555555555555
NeilJune 26, 2014
All Staff were excellent, very professional
Maybe need a big Firefly sign when you arrive at the car rental village which then directs you through Hertz
9.555555555555555
JohnJune 23, 2014
Everything,.only that the collision waver was a bit dear .
8.88888888888889
June 22, 2014
There was nothing to dislike, I did like the handing back procedure very much.
Nothing, it was ideal.
9.555555555555555
DeborahJune 16, 2014
Very quick and easy to collect my car. Will defiantly use this service again
10.0
GregorMay 25, 2014
The next car I hired through Alamo! I'll be back to Firefly next time.
10.0
JoachinMay 24, 2014
Nice staff with good humour
10.0
michaelMay 22, 2014
We were given an excellent car, a higher group than was requested, and it performed as well as any car that I have driven. Staff were most courteous and helpfull when I had to change my plans. One of the best hires I have ever had.
The rain in Manchester
9.555555555555555
May 22, 2014
The price. The friendly staff
Only by chance did I find out that I needed to go to the Hertz desk. I was given a bigger car but would have preferred the size I had booked.
6.666666666666667
VincentMay 6, 2014
Great service, upgrade as ordered vehicle not available
8.444444444444445
SimonMay 2, 2014
Good, quick service, (once located). Good standard of vehicle, ie; new, 2014 Ford Focus. I got the exact type of car I chose online, not an "equivalent".
Not easy to locate in the Manchester Airport care rental village. There are no signs for Firefly or telling people to go to the Hertz desk. I just happened to see a small Firefly logo on a terminal in the Hertz area.
8.666666666666666
PatrickApril 29, 2014
Friendly reception service. Quick & efficient. Thank you.
............
10.0
raymondApril 29, 2014
everything in dealing with the staff and the car was great will definitely be using this company again very soon
have no complaints what so ever
10.0
StewartApril 24, 2014
Fresh car, efficient service.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Manchester Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings