Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
very efficient pick up and drop off
the car was dirty on the exterior at pick up making it difficult to see any scratches
8.4
September 4, 2017
amazing service great staff very helpfull
7.8
GeoffreySeptember 1, 2017
Everything ok
Was hoping to top up petrol near Gatwick,but no obvious garages nearby.Perhaps you could indicate suitable convenient places as you hire?
8.8
August 28, 2017
Staff very pleasant.
Long wait on picking up car. Not clear about where to leave car keys . Given conflicting messages. Car park almost full on our return and some cars very badly parked making it difficult to park in a space.
7.8
August 8, 2017
It was very quickly and helped by sttaf.
6.6
PaulAugust 8, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off, no queuing etc.
9.2
August 4, 2017
the car was very good toyota c-hr
missed instructions book of car
9.2
TrevorAugust 1, 2017
Ease of getting car
No smoking in the car
8.2
MichaelJuly 26, 2017
Good car and helpful staff.
When collecting the car there was only one representative at the desk and both firefly and hertz customers collecting vehicles which led to a longer than normal waiting time. At 1am this wasn't great.
6.0
July 24, 2017
The free upgrade!!
9.0
July 19, 2017
Helpful staff
Manchester airports unpredictable buses to and from the rental area
8.4
CorneliusJuly 10, 2017
Friendly staff Upgraded to a new mercedes car
all good
9.0
July 6, 2017
Car was almost new Luggage all fit into a compact car
8.6
June 28, 2017
Helpful friendly counter staff
interior of car dirty. drop off area full
7.6
PaulJune 12, 2017
Great service, Great guy on desk at pick up.
Manchester Airport needs better signs. Finding Firefly again was tricky.
8.8
paulJune 2, 2017
Free upgrade, excellent help from Katie the branch manager. Good value, the upgrade was awesome.
8.8
HowardMay 31, 2017
Very frendly staff both on pick up and drop off.
bus from the airport to car hire place, the staff were great the bus OK just the journey.
8.8
May 31, 2017
Good car. Efficient service
7.0
May 29, 2017
It was very difficult to find the firefly office. The airport signs showed only the major rental companies. There was no way to know that Firefly was at the Hertz desk at the car rental site. We took almost an hour to understand.
7.6
May 14, 2017
Liked the little Smartcar we were given although, at first, we were disappointed
We have hired cars many times via the various rental companies at the Car Hire Village at the Airport and have not once been given a complimentary upgrade. Accept that we get what we pay for but it would be nice if, just once, an upgrade was given!!!
9.0
May 12, 2017
Free upgrade, excellent value, great staff.
nothing
8.4
May 8, 2017
Just the delay at the desk when picking up the car. They were however busy and did seem to be the most popular company for car rental at the airport at that time on that day, so there was a lengthy wait.
8.6
STEPHENMay 4, 2017
Awesome
8.8
LeonMay 1, 2017
The car was clean and undamaged.
waited 20 minutes for the bus to the rental village then 30 mins to get the car and on return the bus was 10 mins and to the terminal another 10 mins.
7.6
March 31, 2017
the condition was perfect and I always have to balance the price with my rental as I hire a care a total of 8 weeks a year.
nothing
9.0
March 30, 2017
Ease of the transaction
9.2
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Very quick and excellent service throughout.
A bigger manual explaining the controls would have been helpful
9.8
SusanMarch 15, 2017
Even though the flight was delayed...the desk was open for collection very late at night.
9.8
AlisonMarch 13, 2017
Ange on the desk The quality of the car
Finding that the 'on site' option still meant a bus ride The time taken to return the car - nobody's fault, just a lot of people coming back at the same time. Another checker would have been good.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Everything,all went smooth.
Taking the car back,dream drive.
8.8
February 26, 2017
The person at the desk when picking up car came over rather unpolite
7.4
JohnFebruary 10, 2017
Good service, fairly new car, free upgrade
Extra time getting to Car Rental Village
9.2
AndrewFebruary 5, 2017
Excellent service and great value.
Completing this form on my iPhone. Dodgy.
9.0
RonaldJanuary 30, 2017
Price Type and condition of vehicle Dealing with Hertz
Everything about Manchester Airport The Car Rental Village - second rate. The pathetic airport directional signs to the Car Rental Village. The absence of a quick and convenient way to get us back to our airport hotel once we had returned our car.
8.8
November 17, 2016
Helpfull staff,no hassle at all.
8.6
JeffreyOctober 22, 2016
that i didn't have to go to europcar!
help from Rental Cars
8.4
JonSeptember 25, 2016
overall ok
the information on location of Rentalcar village and specially the gasoline station at the airport but next time I will know...
7.6
September 19, 2016
Not enough information before booking resulted in delays at collection and further costs....
6.8
DuncanJune 25, 2016
Very friendly staff on pick-up and return.
Car could of been cleaned to a higher standard inside
8.2
ChrisMay 4, 2016
Friendly efficient service. New car.
Nothing.
8.8
DuncanApril 30, 2016
Loved the Ford Focus I was upgraded to. Beautiful to drive and fully loaded.
Car hadn't been checked over very well on collection. Passenger mirror had broken plastic, which I noticed myself as wasn't on check sheet. Could of got the blame for that myself on return! Car could also have been cleaned better before rental, plastics/touch screen inside needed a good wipe down. No proof given on return that car was ok either.
8.2
April 26, 2016
PRICE
HARD TO FIND FIREFLY DESK VERY SMALL SIGNS
7.6
BeatriceMarch 20, 2016
As usual the staff were very friendly and helpful, professional and managed the pick up very swiftly. Thanks Ange and Enes! I have already recommended Firefly to my friends!
8.6
March 13, 2016
The counter staff member Ange, was so helpful, informative and professional. Could not praise her enough. Thanks!
8.2
February 27, 2016
car was in good condition, desk staff very helpful, and simple procedure. full to full tank
manchester airport signage - or lack of it!!
9.2
February 16, 2016
Lovely car easy to pick up. Lovely to drive. Very happy.
Petrol cap vert difficult to take off. Didn't know firefly was part of Hertz so didn't know where the desk was. Counter staff on pick up was quite unwelcoming,difficult to understand and quite dismissive.no greetings given .quite disappointing.
7.4
December 7, 2015
Pick up and stress free usability of the service
drop off. I'm not familiar with the Manchester Airport road layout system and it was dark, I eventually found the Car hire Village by following the bus....Not ideal!
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Manchester Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings