Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MikeJune 5, 2017
Flat tyre on sunday morning with flight to catch..unable to contact anyone for help and no spare wheel in car to change myself.had to leave car and get taxi to airport..at extra coxt!!! Not happy
7.2
June 2, 2017
Great car, good service upon pickup and drop off. Good price for the week. No problems at all.
Some clear instructions in advance of arrival as to the location of Car Rental Village would have been useful. I was given a lift to the airport (Manchester) and it's not very clear when you arrive by car to collect a car! (Not everyone takes the courtesy bus from the terminal.)
9.2
June 1, 2017
Very helpful staff, painless pickup and dropoff procedures.
Smelled like a smoker had used the car in the past. Difficult to find car rental centre on return to Manchester airport, little to no signage.
6.0
May 28, 2017
Upgrade. Luxury and comfort. Sat Nav really clear.
Pop bottle half full under front passenger seat.
8.4
PeterMay 27, 2017
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff -
Turning circle of the jeep renegade - nearly impossible in the uk
9.6
May 24, 2017
The car had a mechanical fault so I had to change in Blackpool which took several hours of my time
6.2
PhillipMay 21, 2017
Matt at Manchester airport was terrific. After arriving in off a long haul flight he was able to assist me with getting everything sorted. Nothing was a problem and his proactive approach certainly helped me get on my way. He's a great assest to your company!!
8.6
MichaelMay 17, 2017
Service and ease, 24hr service at Manchester airport.
Cost of drop off fee! To expensive
8.0
May 17, 2017
Awesome car Next time I'd like an automatic It would have made it easier
Manual gears And English drivers and ring roads
8.8
DavidMay 15, 2017
Very streamlined and simple procedure
7.8
PeterMay 12, 2017
So easy. Carcwas great. New. Clean. Nice to drive.
9.2
May 9, 2017
Great service and good condition of the car.
9.0
May 1, 2017
Once I was attended to by the staff they were great.
Length of wait to pick the car up.
8.8
May 1, 2017
Excellent service
The only negative comment would be to the signage around Manchester airport to indicate where the rental car hire can be located.
8.2
April 17, 2017
Great communication all around fantastic staff at the Manchester offices.
Nothing everything was good
9.4
April 3, 2017
Great staff. Ease of checking car out and back again. Good GPS system.
Inside of the car not very clean. Certainly not as good as we have had in past rentals.
8.4
MarkMarch 22, 2017
Nice car , quick service , easy drop off
Trying to sell me a the same group car in diesel for a higher amount . Which left a sour taste.
9.2
March 17, 2017
I liked the GPS that came with the car!
9.8
February 5, 2017
Car was great
No signage from the motorway as to where to return the car. Absolutely awful.
7.0
TimothyJanuary 24, 2017
Couldn't have better service, especially the lad who looked after us collecting the car - I think his name was Ryan
8.8
PaulJanuary 21, 2017
Well done Chris.
We had a slight problem with my driving licence and verification as it did not recognise my address. But Chris was excellent and handled it very well.
8.6
ThomasJanuary 9, 2017
Great deal on an upgrade
Car was completely frozen, I had to ask for de-icer and was unable to inspect the body or paint
7.6
January 3, 2017
Staff was helping and good. I would recommend Europcar.
7.6
January 2, 2017
the choice rental cars provides
the exorbitant one way fee
7.2
December 21, 2016
excellent car and excellent value
8.6
kenDecember 19, 2016
car was too small luggage space wise but otherwise okay.
Four and a half hours stuck on the M6 in unmoving traffic.
7.0
December 15, 2016
very helpful staff
9.6
LilyNovember 21, 2016
Car was comfy and clean
Hard sell on extras and insurance
9.8
BrynNovember 4, 2016
Friendly staff and quick service without the usual pressure to buy add ons.
9.2
MelvynNovember 4, 2016
We weren't keen on the upgraded car, but thats a personal thing.what we like was the speed & friendlyness of everyone we came into contact with.We'll definitely be using you again. Thanks so much.
9.0
October 29, 2016
Staff were fantastic - there was a slight delay when picking up my car and they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Top marks guys.
Nothing.
8.4
JulieOctober 28, 2016
price ease of drop off pleasant staff
the time it took to take delivery of the car
8.4
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Cars late level and as per preferred rental model.
The pick-up service at Heathrow was bad. Having pre booked and paid I had to wait a long time at the counter for processing then twice given the wrong directions for collection. The both vehicles I used were clean on the outside but hadn't been groomed/vacuumed on the inside. Manchester had a chocolate like substance ingrained in the backseat.
6.0
JohnOctober 12, 2016
All good
8.8
ThomasOctober 12, 2016
Service
Getting back car rental village bit confusing but we made it in the end!!!
8.6
NickSeptember 26, 2016
That Manchester was not far from home. Very happy to not get a Ford Focus considered Hyundai an upgrade. Easy drop off and made easier by dropping the wife off with the suitcases at the terminal and catching the bus on my own.
The time it took to pick the car up. The EUROCar rep/clerk did not pay attention to the terms I had signed up with you and I had to argue and convince her that I already had fun cover from the deal I'd organised with you. Further was not told exactly where the car was and I had some trouble locating it.
7.0
MichaelSeptember 20, 2016
Apart from the long wait to collect the car we then had a representative try sell us extra insurance and then 'for today only' upgrade to this car etc it was poorly timed as after travelling 24 hours and then to wait over an hour to pick up the car wed already booked and paid for, we were losing patience to say the least.
There was only 2 staff on which i cant imagine enabled a quick efficient pick up when perhaps 20 or so tired and weary travellers were waiting to collect there cars.
8.6
September 18, 2016
The vehicle was excellent, economical & powerful when needed, plenty of room for 2 adults with large suitcases, comfortable seating, dual heating controls.
Excessive time taken to be served (with only 3 customers & 2 staff, an hour to be served is excessive....and the attendant didn't even have a pen that worked). Options to select manual vs auto & petrol vs diesel at booking & not car pick up would be advantageous & speed up the process.
6.4
September 14, 2016
Car was new clean and great to drive
Car hire was not at the airport
8.6
September 14, 2016
easy to use and good prices
wrong car booked, rebooked to correct car before arrival, car although supposedly in same group was effectively a downgrade, desk clerk spent a lot of time looking for car keys for upgrade, upset that we did not accept their waivers, add-ons. car not in location as specified, had to look for it and after a long flight, not amused.
6.0
IanSeptember 10, 2016
Helpful staff. Ease of pickup
Car smelt of smoking
8.6
September 8, 2016
the car the served me was great, helpful and friendly, given iIbook most weeks - best staff member so far
car was fifty, dirt on outside - inside window washed and left with dirty water marks on inside,
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Manchester Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings