Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ianOctober 31, 2017
Professional and courteous staff
Nothing
7.8
BarryOctober 25, 2017
Europecar staff were great but maybe more time to explain more about the multimedia options on the peugot. The 2008 suv peugot is rubbish. In low gear its sluggish and tbh dangerous in low gear. If you are pulling out on a busy road you need to kerp your foot planted to the floor to get it into a higher rev. On the motorway it sits well on 50
The 2008 suv puegot is rubbish. Its a shame I didnt get the vauxhill.
6.0
JohnOctober 24, 2017
Car was fine for size.
Would have liked the Passat ordered - the Insignia is lessential refined. The car could have been cleaner and services (low washer level) prior to pick up.
7.2
October 20, 2017
The extra drive was free. This was a great option as all the driving wasn't put on just one driver - we could share the load.
8.4
MalcolmOctober 16, 2017
got a ford focus ,nice car
nothing ,all good.
9.4
October 14, 2017
Great value and very reliable car.
Check in time took forever. Two reps working, standing waiting for ages, despite the sign saying we will serve you in 7 mins.
8.2
ralphOctober 10, 2017
brand new car Came with GPS built in no extra charge.
attempts to upsell +++ from counter staff Unnecessary insurance , breakdown etc etc No cruise on car
9.0
October 8, 2017
Good customer service, with very friendly and helpful counter staff (Daniel) and assistance from staff in the car Bay Area for retrieval and return
8.8
DavidOctober 8, 2017
Excellent customer service from operator at rentalcars as I missed the original pick up and she sorted it all out for me.
9.2
October 8, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff at pick-up and drop-off. I extended the hire by one day. Did this over the phone, again an easy process. Car in very good condition
Nothing
8.6
October 4, 2017
I was really happybwith europcar servive through you. Really quick pick up
Nothing it was a good service and a good car
9.2
DavidSeptember 29, 2017
The Volkswagen Golf Automatic was a pleasure to drive. It was very roomy for the size 7 lots of trunk space. The technology was first rate without being too complicated. Loved the car.
The car wasn't ready when I arrived an hour early. Not the rental company's fault. The on-line booking was a bit complicated & I couldn't find out how to change the booking to the correct time.
8.4
September 29, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
The car we had felt cheap, a Minerva. It certainly didn't have the feel of a corolla which we had expected.
7.0
SimonSeptember 28, 2017
Easy selection process. Great value for money
The little things that are let go in the car. Broken tray in boot. Scuff marks on doors and roof interior etc . Little things that are very easy to rectify but have a big impact on overall condition of car.
6.6
ALEXANDROSSeptember 26, 2017
I didn't like the cost of the insurance payed, as it was much more than the real car rental!
9.0
September 26, 2017
Counter staff helpful
Long queue at manchester. Edinburgh drop off box info very inadequately signed: piecyof paper behind unlit window at 5.30 am meant I spent 30 mins looking for drop box in the rain.☹️
6.0
MarkSeptember 25, 2017
Pleasant counter staff. Great car for the price Easy drop off
Nothing of note
7.6
RalphSeptember 23, 2017
Very comfortable car to use first time I had driven a Fait.
Problem with DAB and SATNAV. Ariel was not fitted so lost signal repeatedly on DAB. SATNAV froze in Roes on sea and did not reset until we returned to Manchester
8.2
September 20, 2017
Great car, easy to pick up and drop off again.
It was a busy time of day and took 20-30 minutes wait to collect the car, which was a bit tough for me after a 24-hour flight
9.0
AlanSeptember 18, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and informative.
The cleanliness of the interior of the car was well below average. I'm not even sure the interior had been cleaned.
6.2
September 17, 2017
The car and the Europcar staff
Cleanliness of the car on pickup was below par and in particular the inside of the windscreen
8.8
PaulSeptember 16, 2017
Car suited us perfectly. Good value.
Long wait for collection. Car had a tyre pressure monitor fault.
6.8
September 15, 2017
Straightforward pick-up and a hassle-free, quick return.
Getting to and from the car rental village is a bit painful. The wait for the bus was about 20 minutes and it wasn't very well designed for people with lots of large suitcases.
8.4
September 14, 2017
The price and the free additional driver.
Being kept waiting for a long time & then being told I was getting an upgrade. I didn't want an upgrade but it turned out that they had no cars left in the group I booked. I hated the car I got.
7.4
DouglasSeptember 13, 2017
good car free sat nav
would have preferred an automatic if available
9.0
September 10, 2017
Location & friendly staff.
The time it actually took to pick up the car. We had to queue for over 30 mins to get the car.
6.4
StevenSeptember 7, 2017
Counter staff were excellent both friendly and efficient- much better than Avis earlier in trip
8.6
September 6, 2017
Great service from desk staff
7.8
KittySeptember 3, 2017
Knowledge of counter staff at Europcar
Car had prior damage that had not been repaired
8.0
RichardSeptember 1, 2017
Maurice, on the rental counter, couldn't have been more pleasant and efficient. He made up for all the problems at the airport.
9.4
September 1, 2017
The extra fee for young drivers
8.2
CliveSeptember 1, 2017
Easy to find and deal with. Good price
Nothing
8.0
JaneAugust 30, 2017
I thought the rental car was excellent value for the cost. The staff were helpful and able to answer all questions I may have had. I liked the fact that there were lots of local branches throughout the UK that I could deal with if I had any issues.
8.2
AlanAugust 27, 2017
Chris who served us at the counter was great - very helpful.
The state of the car. It was in poor condition. The clutch was slipping. The inside was dirty. I have a photo as an example.
6.2
DavidAugust 25, 2017
Great service and great car.
7.6
GeorgeAugust 23, 2017
Not enough counter staff to attend to the queue.
8.8
PatrickAugust 21, 2017
The car was waiting clean and ready
staff at hiring point pushing extras when the car is already fully insured from rental cars it happens every time
7.2
August 11, 2017
Easy to book online
Drop off point in Glasgow with one way roading system place hard to find and enter
7.6
August 10, 2017
All
The attempted upsell was annoying
7.2
JosephAugust 10, 2017
Staff were awesome, car was fantastic, Qashqai.
All positive.
7.2
NeilAugust 9, 2017
Ease of drop off
The tom tom sat nav add on. Not as good as an in-built.
6.4
August 5, 2017
Very happy with the service and value I achieved through booking with rentalcars.com
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Manchester Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings